Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Remote

Posted Apr 14, 2014
If your looking to get away from EVERYTHING then this is the place. Nice hotel great for the romantic couples getaway. Brunch is pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peggy from massachusetts

Beautiful views

Posted Mar 20, 2014
At first, we were a little worried about how far Timber Cove was from Jenner, but once we got there, the place was so lovely that we didn't care anymore. Since I was mainly interested in photographic opportunities, they abounded here and at Salt Point. The room was very attractive and the food was good. So, no complaints and much pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Mar 9, 2014
The hotel was great beautiful indoors and the room was so comfortable and hard to leave I could have stayed all day! Amazing trails around the hotel with great views! Stayed for dinner and breakfast the next day both meals tasted great and used complimentary ingredients! I would love to stay here every time I come!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jonibbp from Half Moon Bay, CA

Great location with funky rooms

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The view, the location, and the restaurant
Cons: insulation between rooms, and redesign of some of the rooms with the fireplace heaters in the middle of the room.
Location: Location is north of Jenner along the beautiful Sonoma Coast. It's quiet and isolated.
it's a wonderful location. We stayed in a cove view room. There were great views from our deck and our room. The room was funky with a shower and the 'fireplace' heater in the middle of the room. The king bed was fairly comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The salmon with forbidden rice and roasted root vegetables was quite delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from San Francisco

Stunning location on the Sonoma Coast.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Dining room and hotel rooms need to be updated for this price range.
Location: Easy trip from either San Francisco or the Sonoma/Napa region.
This hotel has a stunning location overlooking the craggy Sonoma coastline. (I would suggest not arriving here after dark as Highway 1 is difficult to drive at night.) The staff was gracious, the lobby and grounds were gorgeous. Dinner in the dining room was superb and the waitperson knowledgeable and attentive. While the ocean view rooms here have spectacular views, they could use some updating. Rooms this expensive should be much fresher. Doesn't look like the d├ęcor has changed in many years. I would definitely return but only with a discounted room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather from san francisco ca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by #1 spot to stay

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 4, 2013
We arrived late after noon on our Harley after a 5 hour site seeing ride from San Francisco. This was 1 of 5 nights on our tour across California. Timber cove was by far the best place and most memorable we stayed at. The other couple we were with was so pleased I found this place also. A+++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by #1 spot to stay

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 4, 2013
We arrived late after noon on our Harley after a 5 hour site seeing ride from San Francisco. This was 1 of 5 nights on our tour across California. Timber cove was by far the best place and most memorable we stayed at. The other couple we were with was so pleased I found this place also. A+++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Timber Cove Inn is Lovely

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: location, location, location - and the very friendly, cordial staff
The Inn is handsome, the food is quite good and the location is outstanding. It was a lovely retreat from the busy outside world.