Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfrom Houston Tx

Right location but wrong hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't trust room photos, I'd rather be camping than pay this much for an old closet size room. Condition of the Inn was bad and service was worse..had to carry my bags upstairs with no help offered or elevators. Prices on everything was expensive including Dinners. We realized quickly that it was big mistake booking this place. The scenery was outstanding but it still didn't make up for the poor living conditions....recommend Bodega Bay for better options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint läge fast i ödemarken.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Maten i baren inte bra. Provade aldrig restaurangen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ginafrom sacramento

great views, rooms are being updated

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has the perfect views, nice firepit, great restaurant with views of the sunset from the tables by the windows. The room was not an ocean view but did have a porch, the rooms entrance was inside the lobby and has not been renovated yet, but it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A spectacular view at a one-of-a-kind property. Really got away from it all, including no cell service, so be forewarned. Fort Ross and Fort Ross Winery nearby are both worth visiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Samlet set - skuffende

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi havde forventet væsentligt mere for den pris, som hotellet koster. Vores og mange af værelserne er meget slidte. Værelset var decideret møj-beskidt da vi ankom og bedre bliver det ikke af det igangværende ombygning ude foran hotellet. Maden på hotellet er ganske fin. Hotellet ligger meget smuk og afsides, men der er flere gode strande i nærheden, herunder Stump Beach.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JCourtneyfrom Texas

Horrible Stay, Great Location

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was really looking forward to a get-away with my wife. The location was great, but the hotel was not worth $300 per night. When we arrived at our room, my wife noticed a note on the bed. In small writing she read, they were doing updates and there is no insulation in the walls. Well we never thought anything of it and spent the day outside the room enjoying the views. Ate dinner at the hotel (very over priced). When the sun went down we went back to the room to relax and enjoy our time away from kids together. So about 10pm all the other couples had the same idea. We had couples on both sides of our room and could hear EVERY word they said, EVERY sound of them being together! It was apparent that not everyone reads the small print notes left on the bed! It was so uncomfortable that my wife wanted to leave. We live in Texas! After all the sounds of our neighbors, we got to hear them snoring ALL night! As soon as the sun came up, my wife was so ready to leave! This was such a WASTE of money. It was like you were sharing your room with strangers! Bad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danifrom Roseville

Room with a view!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Outstanding food, both in the bar and restaurant the following morning. Scallops, mushroom risotto, and French Toast were the bomb!
Cons: Reminders to guests to be respectful in the mornings especially if early risers!! Nice to have asked patrons how the stay was...not just the checkout!
Location: Fort Ross...amazing. Stump Beach fantastic for relaxing. Great driftwood and sand! Best fish and chips at Fisheteria in Bodega Bay! Jenner-seals.
Beautiful ascetic appeal from the entrance. Amber our waitress was awesome, however, Sharon could have used a pep talk on customer service. The room was nice, great view and close to the fire pit. Slept like a baby until 6:09 the next morning when the guests upstairs seemed to be on a treadmill till 6:45. I really wish the staff would have asked how my stay was as I would like to have expanded on some minor imperfections. (especially the unpleasant staff watching over the coffee pots in the lounge-she actually took the sugar away as I was getting a refill. I think that it was time to open the restaurant service for breakfast and the freebies were over! As we were leaving I found another path that lead to a REALLY cool ocean outlook. Would have been awesome to have been told about the different paths or have better mentioning of the paths in the things to do binder in the room! Would I go back to stay?? No, but to eat...for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Unique place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Remote location
Cons: Less expensive
Location: Not too much to do nearby but beautiful location.
If you want to get away from it all, this is the place. No cell service but beautiful scenery, quiet, unique rooms, i.e. shower in the living area, round fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Effertzfrom Kansas City MO

incredible views

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Timber Cove is a bit off the path - in fact there is nothing close by, but it has beautiful views and awesome parks nearby to enjoy. Great hotel to get away from it all. The staff is very friendly and helpful - overall great experience.