Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from Roseville

Room with a view!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Outstanding food, both in the bar and restaurant the following morning. Scallops, mushroom risotto, and French Toast were the bomb!
Cons: Reminders to guests to be respectful in the mornings especially if early risers!! Nice to have asked patrons how the stay was...not just the checkout!
Location: Fort Ross...amazing. Stump Beach fantastic for relaxing. Great driftwood and sand! Best fish and chips at Fisheteria in Bodega Bay! Jenner-seals.
Beautiful ascetic appeal from the entrance. Amber our waitress was awesome, however, Sharon could have used a pep talk on customer service. The room was nice, great view and close to the fire pit. Slept like a baby until 6:09 the next morning when the guests upstairs seemed to be on a treadmill till 6:45. I really wish the staff would have asked how my stay was as I would like to have expanded on some minor imperfections. (especially the unpleasant staff watching over the coffee pots in the lounge-she actually took the sugar away as I was getting a refill. I think that it was time to open the restaurant service for breakfast and the freebies were over! As we were leaving I found another path that lead to a REALLY cool ocean outlook. Would have been awesome to have been told about the different paths or have better mentioning of the paths in the things to do binder in the room! Would I go back to stay?? No, but to eat...for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from Huntington Beach, CA

Unique place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Remote location
Cons: Less expensive
Location: Not too much to do nearby but beautiful location.
If you want to get away from it all, this is the place. No cell service but beautiful scenery, quiet, unique rooms, i.e. shower in the living area, round fireplace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; not as updated as expected it to b

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Views, trails, staff
Location: It is a pretty long drive to another city or store so I would plan to stay on property as much as possible
The location of the hotel is beautiful; trails on property were a great activity; lounge food was better than expected; the staff were very nice. However the pictures of the rooms and hotel are fairly generous. I was under the impression it was a modern or recently updated property. This was not the case. The bathroom was very outdated and the furnishings were old as well. There was also a sunlight over the bed with no shade so there was a late afternoon glare and an early morning wake up call. Overall I would recommend the property if you curb expectations that this is a luxury location but not a luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
We were only there for one night but our room was beautiful and spacious, the restaurant was fine, and the hikes around the grounds are spectacular. Definitely we will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Walnut Creek

Timber cove

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice views, but thin walls. Food was amazing! The wine is great as well. The rooms need updating badly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam

Great getaway on the coast

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Weather permitting, the Timber Cove Inn is a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of your everyday grind. Our cell phones lost service 30 min before even getting there. The scenic ride up leads to the beautiful Inn overlooking the coastline. The blend of contemporary style cues n rustic feel works very well for the area. Room was a little smaller than we thought, but very nice. Food and dining was good, even had live music. All in all, a very good experience. Definitely worth a shot. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laure

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Roseville,Ca

Disappointed but enjoyable

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: View, hiking trails, unique room layout. The restaurant was good also.
The hotel was billed as beautiful, rustic and serene.... which it was. What was disappointing: they advertised in room fireplace, spa and sauna......and I've known that to be true, but this time.... the spa and sauna didn't work. I was told by staff that the spa was disconnected because of a water shortage.... and the sauna was disconnected in the process ?? I stayed here several years ago and enjoyed soaking in the spa with the slider open, looking out over the ocean, smelling the sea air and drinking a glass of wine. I had looked forward to doing it again. But the fireplace worked and you can't beat the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Remote

Posted Apr 14, 2014
If your looking to get away from EVERYTHING then this is the place. Nice hotel great for the romantic couples getaway. Brunch is pretty good.