Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Haul your luggage up two flights of stairs.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Good location for driving about wine country.
This three story property has no elevator. If your luggage is heavy, it is an experience to haul it up to third floor. We returned from dinner one night and there were no parking places. The bathroom has two small rolls of toilet tissue, which immediately ran out (and no spare in the room). If you haven't seen a tube TV for years, you will get the opportunity in your room . . . no flat screen TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los osos, ca

Walkway into town

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: Healdsburg is a cute town with nice shops and restaurants.
There is a nice off-road walkway into town very close by. We were ready to stretch our legs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OCEANSIDE, CA

Travelodge allows you to save $ for food and wine!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: comfy bed, cleanliness daily, free wifi, secure, jacuzzi, fresh waffles, fruit, juice, cereal, and coffee DAILY!
Cons: An elevator would make it easier to get to upper levels with luggage.
Location: Try the Segway wine tour, mention Groupon they might only charge you half price! The Shed was a unique dining exp., the Dry Creek Kitchen-AMAZING!
I met my daughter in Healdsburg, CA for bonding time and it was AWESOME! There are more wineries you could ever visit, amazing food, and cute shops with an adorable town square. It is expensive, but we saved money by staying at the Travelodge. Plan ahead and check for Groupons for the local movie theatre, Segway Wine Tours, etc. It really is a hidden gem and the rolling hills and scenery are BREATHTAKING!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nice deli across the street, The Wild Sage. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ramshfrom Faiefield, California

Pleasant Surprise,

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
I made my reservation several weeks before my travel dates and was concerned about the hotel based on the two star rating and reading the reviews. We had to change our reservation from three nights stay to only one night due to our work schedule change. After reseaching other hotels in the area I hestatingly decided to keep the hotel because it was closest to our destination and there is another hotel next to it with much higher rates. Once we arrived there the hotel surroundings and the room was clean and well kept (it was a little small but comfortable. Overall the hotel was nicer then I thought it would be and should be rated higher then two star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessicafrom Santa Rosa, CA

Just Fine

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick trip. Everything was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

healdsburg

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is run-down, lots of deferred maintenance issues. Noisy and stinky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good, but over priced

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fair hotel. Very overpriced for a Travelodge. I'm sure this is due to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com