Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san luis onispo

Stay next door at the motel 6 instead

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Shower didn't work. Room was expensive for the quality
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from humboldt county

close to my daughter's house and TJ Max

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant. Location good
Cons: cleanliness and update. way too expensive for what we got
Location: TJ Max and Macy close by.
We were very disappointed in this hotel. The carpets were dirty, the rooms were small with very dated decor. Halls and stairs were filthy. Sheets practically threadbare, bed saggy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated motel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This motel needs an interior renovation job badly. It's like time is frozen in the 70s and everything is so worn out. If it were super cheap, then you get what you pay for. It's definitely not worth $128 a night. Perhaps it's a busy Sat night that demands a premium.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tired dump

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: the pool
Cons: everything
do you like dirty carpets.old matresses,and way over priiced rooms?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motels for work

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Everything was what I hoped. Close to job and other services I needed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tempe

Everything is out of date

Posted Jul 1, 2014
A/c didn't work right, only got 4 channels on the tv, shower pressure wasn't there either. Horrible hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Only option available.....overpriced for its condi

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was courteous at check-in
Cons: Dirty, dingy and in need of some upgrades. Not enough outlets to recharge our phones. Room very dark and lights didnt help illuminate the room.
Hotel staff very pleasant and accommodating, they were able to get a room clean so we could check-in early (although when I called to ask for the room early, I was promised it would be available when we arrived. When we arrived, we were told there was only one room available and he almost gave it away to someone else. Probably would have been better if he hadn't mentioned that). Room was clean enough. Bathroom - fan didnt work, water pressure in shower was a little low and 1/3 of the water came out of the faucet instead of the shower head. Hallway carpeting in very poor condition, stained Alot of noise outside the room caused disturbance - we were woken up every time someone closed their door our used the doors at end of hall to leave the building. Hotel staff woke us up at 7:30am by talking very loudly outside our door as they were yelling to someone at the end of the hallway. Pretty discourteous. Continental breakfast - poor selection, we chose not to eat there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affordable accommodations,

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The Vagabond Inn Santa Rosa was a very pleasant experience. The room was comfortable, the pricing was reasonable. The pool was a little cold, but the kids didn't mind. The breakfast was satisfying without being overdone. There was a restaurant next door where the dinner was great. A lot of locals eat there and the staff is quite busy. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Sloan's from Dallas, TX

GREAT HOTEL!!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Stayed there for a full week. Staff was wonderful, hard workers, very pleasant, they fulfilled my diva requests very quickly lol! (Extra hangers, etc.) The front desk manager is a sweetheart! The room was extremely clean (I'm a clean freak!). Maid service was top notch. Bed was soooo comfy (I'm very picky). Beautiful pool and courtyard. They provide a good breakfast at no charge. The best part is the price! Very cheap for a hotel like this in Santa Rosa!!! They really deserve a higher rating. Thank you for such a great stay! See you next year!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: Staff, cleanliness
We stayed at this hotel for Father's Day weekend...huge mistake! The carpet was filthy throughout the hotel. When I brought to the staffs attention that the internet wasn't working, the attendant said that he'd look into it. The doors to the hotel didn't work, our television was extremely old and after the first day, our key to our room didn't work. The internet says that they have access to a gym; they don't. The staff was very rude. I didn't read the reviews, but I urge you to not make the same mistake that we made...don't stay here!