Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel is OK. It's close to the highway so it is a little noisy at night but we have no problems sleeping. The breakfast is OK and the staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Cheap Hotel in Santa Rosa

Posted Mar 7, 2014
This is the cheapest hotel in whole Santa Rosa area. I stayed one night in Vagabond and it was pleasant stay. For the price I paid, it included free breakfast, free internet and room was very clean and quiet, beds were comfortable. Certainly, I will be back in this place whenever I am in this Santa Rosa.
2 out of 5
by rosie from Milwaukee, Wi

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Noisy and did not feel safe. I should have spent the extra money and stayed at the Best Western.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you pay for what you get

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was great. The rooms were clean. The price was great.
Cons: New windows for better sound protection from the outside. Better doors to the rooms, so they cannot be slammed shut.
Location: Russian river brewery was less than a 10 minute drive. Best beers in the world!
very friendly hotel staff. The room was a little noisy. You could hear anything going on in the hall or next door. My room was on the side closer to the freeway, which was noisy. Room was clean. Very small rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynda from Chico

Not Bad

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean. The motel was quiet. Good place to stay for the price. Close to the area we wanted to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: overall
Location: shopping resturant
It was a really peaceful stay at Vegabond,middle of the city but felt like I was some where very quite place,service is wonderful cleanliness was great price was super. I loved this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Boston

Nice and Cheap Hotel in Santa Rosa

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Cons: Heated Pool and Hot tub would be wonderful.
Looking at all those reviews and the price in comparison to other hotels in this area, I was not expecting much about this place. But after staying for 3 nights, I have to defend this place for its price and service. This is the least expensive hotel in the Santa Rosa area. The staff was friendly and let me check in early. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. It was awesome that there was a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot included. The wifi was free and fast enough for my work and they serve continental breakfast in the morning. Three nights of my stay were very quiet and nice. Definitely, I will be back in this hotel in the future and I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by William from Redwood city

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jjh from Reno, NV, USA

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was the best part.
Cons: The initial impression, the TV was rather bad as well in regards to the cable connection.
Location: Off the highway but about one mile up from any exit. Not that easy to find.
Disappointing due to initial impressions. The police were on site finishing a drug raid and advised us that this hotel was a center of drug distributions and other ilegal activities. The rooms were small and very old, it could have used some remodeling. Once the police were finished the impression was that of a typical low price hotel, and it did seem adequate for what we needed. The breakfast area and the food provided was the highlight of the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013