Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Beautiful Grounds!

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
The rooms are average, but good for the price in this area. You must check out the outdoor patio & surrounding grounds. That's where the special is here. It was quite the nice surprise! We sat out on some of the couches drinking wine, snacking, talking & working on a project for hours. So enjoyable! I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reno,NV

nice stay at Vineyard Inn

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggesions about attractions. The rooms are small but comfortable and very clean. You are only a $15 cab ride to downtown Sonoma. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Located at a busy intersection. It was very noisy from the traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Wedding at Clin Winery

Posted Nov 4, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable and clean and close to all the places we wanted to see or go to.. Small but very exceptable. The personel was excellent. We will return again and will recommend it highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
Nice motel, but old and needed some repair and new bathroom. Location is at the corner of two highways and therefore a little noise. Breakfast was very good and the service good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Misleading pictures, but great for a short stay!

Posted Sep 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I wanted to go to Sonoma for a last quick weekend getaway. The Vineyard Inn Hotel was one of the only available places that was moderately priced and wasn't disgusting-looking. The pictures online seemed like it was a small Inn with a cute pool area surrounded by plush gardens, so I thought that's what I expected. However, when we pulled up to the Vineyard Inn "Hotel" we discovered that the "hotel" was really a motel with an extremely small pool/ lounge area that surrounded a long, narrow driveway/parking lot strip with a small garden next to the "breakfast room" and office. The description also leaves out that the motel is located at the corner of a highway junction.. Besides those things, we had a comfortable stay at the Vineyard Inn. Our room was small, but perfect for the two of us (the bathroom was a little out dated though). The Owners/Managers of the inn were extremely accommodating and welcoming. They helped us plan our weekend, which turned out to be a blast. If you're looking for a reasonably priced place near Sonoma (5-10 min drive) that is simple and comfortable with accommodating staff, then this is your place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Wineries, that's about it

Posted Aug 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
We went up to wine country for the weekend, and found this hotel. We chose it becuasse it was located close enough to Napa and Sonoma so we had flexibility to go to Napa or Sonoma. Check in was fine. But then we got into the room. This was the smallest bedroom I have ever seen. The tv was 13" wide, and had about 5 stations. Bathroom was also very small (sink was in the corner, no tub, just a shower). The walls are paper thin. You can hear conversations and (ahem) too clearly. To make things worse, the hotel staff came into our room (accidentally) at 1am while we were sleeping, and woke up my girlfriend. We couldnt leave fast enough. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very Quaint - Loved the Atmosphere

Posted Aug 11, 2010
We had a great stay. The hotel was very nice. Room was a little small but the overall feel of the place was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

NOT worth teh stay!!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
This place has extremely poor customer service and attitude. i coul dnot get anyone to help becuase tey were off chasing their sheeoprthat had escaped or something. For the price and location you could do FAR better than this place