Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a basic, perfectly adequate and clean motel

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is a more than adequate motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Hal from Dallas, TX, USA

Disappointing, but survivable.

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, continental breakfast included.
Cons: Room did not match booking, upkeep poor, needs updating.
Location: Outside of town on major highway junction - lots of road noise.
No one was at the desk when we arrived, and we waited for a couple of minutes for someone to show up. My booking said I had a 2 room suite - we got a one room basic (and by the time we found out, there were no staff around to ask about it). The one electrical outlet in the bathroom (ceiling) was a GFCI, and it failed by the second day. No one ever tried to explain the discrepancy in the room we got v. our booking. The facility is at a highway junction, and we had a lot of traffic noise, even though our room was in the center, as far away from the surrounding roads as possible, with the office building between us and the roads. The staff were all nice, and the continental breakfast was adequate, but even accounting for the fact this was near Sonoma (couple of miles outside of town), it was not value for price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YoursFoodie

Getaway weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Vineyard Hotel is convenient to many of the wineries around Sonoma, The person behind the desk were both very welcoming and friendly and offered help as to which of the wineries to visit. The place is quaint and very simple. You are in Sonoma to visit the area and not to stay in your hotel and watch TV. Although the intersection of the place was busy, my GPS gave me the back roads to and from. Great stay, beautiful courtyard with statues. Just an overall great place for a weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They are trying!

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Cool statuary
Cons: Old small bathrooms
Location: Terrible!
The hotel sits at a large intersection, it's an older facility and the rooms were pretty small but you have to give them an A for effort, you can tell they try to make it a pleasant experience!
2 out of 5
by Julie

Not really what I was expecting for a romantic tri

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Terribly uncomfortable bed. Like I was at summer camp. Outdated. All it has going for them is - good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe, CA

Vineyard Inn in Sonoma needs a facelift!

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
I have to say we were terribly disappointed after staying at the Vineyard Inn. The outside is quaint and cute, the people are friendly, the location is just a few miles from the main center park.....however... The rooms are closet size, the plumbing is worthless (15 min in the shower and still couldn't get my hair wet along with having to plunge both the shower and the toilet!). Uncomfortable old mattresses. Gross bedspread, old as the hills TV. Sadly, they just need to renovate before anyone should be charged anything to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Quaint and Affordable

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Location: Sonoma and Napa
Enjoyed the 2 days that we spent at the Vineyard Inn Hotel. The rooms were like stepping back in time, although extremely clean and comfortable. The only negative was that the hotel sat on a very busy and somewhat noisey thoroughfare.