Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

Rest stop

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stopped for an overnite rest due to fatigue. We were hauling a heavy trailer during a cross country move, and wanted to take time to check truck & trailer connections.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Stopped here as it was a halfway point for a rest between Houston & El Paso
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Over night stay on the way through Texas. Clean hotel, friendly towns people. O.K. room. Nice breakfast. Only complaint is that the bathtub had an extremely slow drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richie Cunningham from Eldorado

Exceptional Value

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best value for money being in a remote area of TX; clean room (with fridge and microwave), nice amenities, quality b-fast; hotel staff (whether front desk or cleaning individuals) were so pleasant, helpful and dedicated to making it a great stay; Have stayed here on 2 separate occasions and will not consider another hotel in Sonora; Reliable WIFI critical b/c cell reception is awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Texas

WELL DONE!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great little hotel! Room was CLEAN when we got there and everyday and looked like the picture online. The lobby was CLEAN and the desk clerks were all friendly...they spoke every time we walked by. The pool was CLEAN. Breakfast was great and the lady who was in charge of it did a great job of keeping it stocked up and keeping the area CLEAN. The staff obviously cares about their jobs. Made for a pleasant visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bryan Ohnesorge from Lubbock Tx

Horrible service and a pool for viewing only!!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because of the pool. When we arrived friday evening, the pool was open and had several people enjoying a pleasant evening. Our kids were looking forward to swimming saturday and sunday. Saturday morning the pool was not open and when I went to ask why, the front desk said it was being cleaned and should be open later. Long story short, the pool was never open during our stay and every time after the first time we asked, we were never given a reason. All employes from front desk, breakfast attendant, and cleaning crew were rude and did not seem to care that we were there. Very sad that we chose this hotel instead of others that were available. Very seriously doubt we ever stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jackson from mobile,, al

tired of riding in the car

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone helped us find some local food had a great time with 8 hours of sleep we were heading.back home after a long stay in california.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger from Texas

Getaway Trip

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel to stay at if you are passing through to somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rich K from Mansfield, TX

Small Texas Town Attractions

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Sonora for several days, mostly for the Caverns of Sonora, which are about 8 miles out in the country. While we were there, we also visited sites around the town center area. The hotel was very convenient for our purposes, being just off Interstate 10, so heading to the caverns was very convenient, and in a town of around 3,000, the town center was also very close, only about 5 minutes drive from the hotel. The hotel was clean and well-maintained, quiet in spite of being near Interstate and the staff were very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by StuZ from Katy

Convenient location

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access. Nice to have a liquor store across the street and a steak house nearby.