Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dean from Houston, TX

Nice little stop over

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. It was clean and comfortable and the desk staff were very polite and helpful. Some minor maintenance was required but this did not impinge on our stay. The steak house next door was great for both dinner and the included breakfast the morning of our departure, the restaurant staff were very friendly and nice. We will definitely keep Sonora and the Days Inn in mind for our next long drive. Thanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frequent Traveler from El Paso

Holiday Overnight stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is just off the highway. Very old hotel in much need of refurbishing. One bed had dirty paw prints in the sheets. If you're just looking for a place to sleep overnight, this will do. One plus was the "Steak House" located next door where you can get a free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Klamath Tom from Brownsville

Pre Christmas stay

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We always stay here at the Devils River Inn traveling both east or west. This time we stayed as we traveled west to New Mexico. When we were here during the summer, the hotel was undergoing a complete renovation, so this was our first stay in the "new" hotel. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk was more interested in "How the Grinch Stole Christmas" than in checking me Into the hotel. At the commercial break, she worked like a mad woman to get me checked in. She gave me a room key but her directions to the room sent me across the property in the wrong direction. There was only two changes in the room from the last stay, one being new flat screen television and the second a confusing change to the bath room. The door to the bath room was removed and placed in front of the wash basin, so if someone was in the bath, you were locked out from washing your hands or using the microwave. The restaurant next door had good food, which went with the hotel stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruben Reyes from El paso

Desk clerks

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not friendly at all plus not making u feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by allen from eldorado tx

Power outage

Posted Dec 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sonora Days Inn Devil's River

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: I liked the price. The room was big and clean. Comfortable bed with enough pillows and blankets. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Cons: Update AC/Heat units.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim O from Houston, TX

diamond in the ruff

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located of I-10 but the solid concrete walls and ceiling sound-proofed the room completely. There is a wonderful restaurant next door ( free breakfast voucher for hotel quests) that is frequented by the locals. Quaint spanish colonial architeture of hotel was a pleasant suprise and the staff could not have been more helpful and curteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by guest from Texas

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Maria was very helpful in recommending restaurants. Overall the hotel was ok for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from corpus christi

business

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean room, comfortable amenities, free breakfast at adjoining restaurant. will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com