Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark F-104

Close to Ferry Terminal

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Generally acceptable mid-price hotel. Staff when I arrived were not very helpful but later in my stay there was a young girl on reception who was very helpful. Given the poor weather, the room was warm and allowed me to dry my clothes and shoes overnight. The location was good for access to the Brekstad ferry which I was using during my stay; also conveniently located ot a number of good restaurants. The breakfast that was included was of a good standard, particularly the fish. Located on the Flybuss route from/to Trondheim airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Dave from London, UK

The Cinema Experience

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: The Room and I saw the new Star Trek movie
Cons: Being in a cinema
Location: Good location but hard to find
First of all, we could not find the hotel as it was badly signposted.Then, we had trouble getting in. The hotel was combined with a cinema which made it a surreal experience but on the other hand,it did not seem like a hotel at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JR from New Jersey

Good location but room wasn't well kept

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was okay but needs to maintain the property better
3 out of 5
by Me from UK

not bad for a night

Posted Sep 1, 2012
Pros: cleaness and location
Cons: Noise and smell of popcorn coming from the cinema (I was in inside room)
Location: excellent. but there are plenty hotels in this area.
I was a bit surprised when I realised that the hotel is in the 4th 5th and 6th floor the rest is a cinema and social activities. The room is OK small but very clean and have all you need. The main issue is the noise coming from the cinema.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neilsonb from Calif

great location for train

Posted Sep 1, 2011
great for one day layover...could be noisy on weekend with music but was quiet during my stay. receptionist was helpful. desk not staffed 24 hours so there is card key checkin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen, Norway

Extremely cold room

Posted Mar 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were two guests that checked in. Both age above 80 years. There was no heating on in the room and not even any explanation about that. We were out most of the days and when the outside cold during the night increased it became impossible to sleep. It should not be neccesary to ask for heating in a room when you check in. Hotel staff should make sure that the room has acceptable temperature upon check. Being "bitten" off by sentences like this: "You could have turned up the heat" is not suitable when it is not even pointed out how the room are heated (central heating? electical? others?). Stay clear of this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2011 on Hotels.com