Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicole from Toronto ON

Excellent stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Friendly staff, accommodating and polite. Room was clean and comfortable, bath room was clean and functioned very well (good shower). The adjoining restaurant was lively and cheerful and the wait staff were very pleasant. Location was great and they left a little premade lunch outside the door in the morning (great for those of us who don't always wake up in time for the free breakfast!). I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed this hotel - wouldn't hesitate recommending it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trondheim P hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The heated tile in the bathrooms was great. The room furnishings were modern and comfortable. We liked having the electric tea pot in the room.
Cons: The sack breakfasts aren't the greatest. It would be nice to have a hair dryer in the bathroom.
Location: The location was great : close to the harbor, Nidaros Cathedral, and the University, all of which we walked to.
The Hotel was at a great location and the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elena from Moscow

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed only for 1 night and enjoyed it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M.T. Elliott from USA

Great & Friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price was very reasonable for the service provided. As an International traveler I highly recommend. Will most definitely stay again when passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Oxford

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Oct 16, 2012
For Trondheim good value for money. I've stayed in 3 hotels in Trondheim so far - would definitely go here again in preference to either of the others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only book if you can't afford something better

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: Appalling housekeeping, lack of internal phone, bed linens not smelling fresh, noisy location,
Location: North part of city centre, less than 5 mins from airport bus and main street,
Bed comfortable but didn't smell fresh. Narrow shelf-like desk on wall, badly designed chair. Extremely noisy location, pop concert on street all evening, rowdy people, and badly behaved neighbouring room having drunk party with bass equipment & stench of alcohol in corridor. Not restful. Side rooms have ugly view of metallic building with pipes, but on 5th floor can see glimpse of Fjord. Breakfast bag on door at 06.30 of fairly fresh sandwich, juice which becomes warm by the time taken into room, & fruit, multiple rooms had breakfast stolen one morning. Tea-making facilities, good flat screen TV with just a few channels, but NO phone in room so can't call reception each time have a problem, or in an emergency like when fire alarm went off on last night. Housekeeping appalling - previous guest's rubbish left in bathroom for my arrival, & came back to a bag of tied up rubbish placd on the desk one day, mugs not always cleaned, desk never wiped, floor never vacuumed. Reception's responses to complaints fairly ineffectual. Bathroom otherwise clean, shower very hot but bathroom door dangerously made of frosted glass didn't open more than 90 degrees so was very easy to walk into, & have to remember step up into bathroom. Would NOT book again. Might suit someone on low budget who does not care about noise, cleanliness, or going up and downstairs to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to centrum

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com