Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Terry from London

Only single duvet on a double bed.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: In view of my experience I did not like this hotel.
Cons: Just read my experience above.
Location: Its central location in Trondheim.
I had a double bed but there was only a single duvet on it. Apparently the hotel does not possess a double duvet only singles. If there had been 2 people in the room they would have put 2 single duvets on the bed. This is totally unacceptable and future travellers need to be warned about this. Norwegians may like to sleep with single duvets but most people do not. The safe in the bedroom did not work and neither did the heating thermostat. It was impossible to turn the heating either up or down. I was given a supplementary electric fire to warm the room. The hotel is being refurbished. Drilling and hammering started early in the morning was it was impossible to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from UK

Good hotel in Trondheim centre

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Well run and spacious
Cons: Some facilities under-par at the moment as being renovated. Swimming pool has been closed
Location: Good central location
Good standard Radisson hotel in centre of Trondheim. Easy to walk to most of the town. Rooms are of a very good standard and cleaned well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CraigL from Aberdeen

Good price, great location

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here before. Nice rooms, good breakfast. Undergoing major renovations (off season I suppose). Still the works were being conducted quietly and discreetly. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Hotel could be good, but I was given an inner courtyard room AND the hotel is under heavy renovation including concrete work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bashir from Canada

Close to rly. Station and boat terminal.

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were hot and could not open the windows to get some fresh and cool air. There was no air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Solihull

Arrived 9.45am, still checked us in!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: all of it.
Arrived 09.45 off Hurtigruten ferry....still checked us in.Reception staff outstanding. Nice clean modern room. Excellent buffet breakfast.Hotel undergoing refurb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel....but

Posted Aug 12, 2013
The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Breakfast is fine and well-organised. This would be a really top class hotel if only they paid more attention to detail. It's not good to discover that the shower drain has not been cleaned for a long time and blocks just when you are covered with soap. When it's very hot, especially for Norway, air-conditioning should run without a hitch (and controls should be easy to understand). TV sound should not be intermittent. Better quality control would sort these issues before they become a problem for the guest.