Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel. close to everything.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
great hotel. beautful rooms with great views. amazing buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Handy both to town and Hurtigruten ferry terminal

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Well appointed and convenient
Cons: Cost of lunch was very high
Location: Close to all city attractions
Good base to explore Trondheim. Conveniently located to ferry, attractions, town centre and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Virginia from USA

Great hotel. Modern and beautiful.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about this hotel. Location on water, proximity to train station, food in bar and at breakfast buffet. Room was large and so comfortable. Great value for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fanatic!

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rica Nidleven from Trondheim, NO

Awesome!

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not have been better: service, staff, food, location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nigel from Oxfordshire

Fantastic Breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy one night stay

Posted Mar 15, 2013
A comfortable, modern business hotel in a superb, central location to see Trondheim. We used it as a transit point, spending one night there before travelling on with Hurtigruten further north. We explored the town for a short while and settled on eating dinner in one of the local adjacent restaurants. The hotel breakfast is probably the best I have ever enjoyed. It is spectacular! The hotel is also close to the docks and an easy walk to the Hurtigruten terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dagfinn

Nice hotel, but breakfast little chaotic

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. We choosed the hotel because of the famous breakfast, and obviously not only we did... Breakfast was very nice with a selection you only find in Asian luxury hotels. However, it was so busy and crowded with guests, cooks, and lines to the different tables, so this was no relaxing start of the day. (We had better breakfast experience day before at Rica Kristiansund). Everything else at Rica Nidelven Hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul-Marc

Modern and elegant

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
A lovely modern Nordic hotel with a fabulous award winning breakfast buffet. Friendly and efficient staff. Our room had a view of the river with its coloured former warehouses now filled with flats and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

Wonderful Hotel, Breakfast, & Location

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were greeted warmly and walked into a nice, quiet room with a view of the city. The location is central to key areas and is easily accessed. The breakfast was among the nicest we have ever had anywhere. Overall, this is a solid value.