Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Bad location without enough shuttles

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Although hotel claims to have a fitness center it is unusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mikedfrom toronto

great view

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was great stay I would definitely recommend it. view was outstanding, staff was great ,clean nice pool, location was off but they make up for it with hourly shuttle to and from town. 20 - 30 min ride depending on traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Berndtfrom Sverige

Mycket bra hotell, men lite avsides

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde 5 nätter på detta hotel och hade förmånen att få uppleva både de nyrenoverade och icke renoverade rummen. De renoverade är mycket trevliga och lite "spacade". De orenoverade är klart slitna men har härliga altaner som kompenserar. Övrigt är det ett härligt ställe att vara på med fantastisk utsikt i rum som terasser. Det som blir bökigt är transfern till och från Sorrento. Sista bussen ner före 08.45 är 06.15! Och det brukar man inte hinna om man vill njuta av kvällssolen på altan. En taxi kostar 200:- enkel resa. Det går att gå också det tar ca 30 min på hårt trafikerade gator utan igentlig trottoar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We stayed in July 2014 and paid for a superior sea view room. We were on the third floor with a side balcony but a lovely sized room. The hotel is in a great location for giving a breath taking view of the Bay of Naples. Although it's a good 30/4min walk into town and the shuttle bus times aren't great the reward for that is being away from the hussle and bustle of the town and getting a great view, peace and a lovely pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fredrikfrom Sweden

bBa hotell med fin utsikt

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi trivdes bra på hotellet. ligger en bit från centrum och igen optimal väg att promenera. Hotellet hade bussar som gick relativt ofta vilket var bra. Helt okej frukost, helt okej rum, trevlig personal. Kan absolut rekommenderas.
5 out of 5
by brian Lowriefrom Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: View and restaurant food and service
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: good; Value: Great deal; Service: friendlyhelpful; free shuttle into town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meghan Dfrom Toronto

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visited Italy for our honeymoon and for our stay in Sorrento we chose the Gran Paradiso. The photos and reviews were excellent (I loved the infinity pool). We were booked for 6 nights in May 2014. Upon our arrival which included a windy cab ride up a steep hill we reached the hotel. It was modern and very nice looking. We were invited to have a drink by the pool while waiting to check in. It turns out that our reservation was double booked and they didn't have room for us. Massimo, the hotel Manager I believe, had already arranged for us to have a room at one of their associate hotels which ended up being wonderful for 4 nights. Once we returned to the Gran Paradiso we were given a beautiful room with a big balcony overlooking the sea and the city and champagne in our room.Although it started out with a hiccup, we were treated with the greatest service possible and have no complaints. The view is breathtaking, the pool is wonderful, and the hotel's food is delicious!
5 out of 5
by Paul Croucherfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The view - just incredible
Location: Amazing
Value: Great deal; Cleanliness: Pristine;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vista fantastica

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Periodo metà aprile. Albergo molto confortevole con una vista bellissima sul golfo di Napoli. Il primo giorno abbiamo apprezzato un classico piatto di spaghetti alle vongole, molto buono. L'albergo mette inoltre a disposizione un comodo servizio navetta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylviefrom Paris

Vue splendide - Ne pas y diner !

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Le possitif - L'hotel est merveilleusement bien situé à flan de colline. - La vue sur la baie de Naples est grandiose. - Le personnel à la réception est charmant et parle le français ou l'anglais. - Navette pour descendre à Sorrente toutes les heures - L'hotel est bien entretenu. - Les peintures originales bien refaites, la déco moderne est très originale. - Les chambres sont spatieuses et très propres. - Salle de bain aussi grande - la nôtre un peu vieillote. - Le restaurant est très bien : déco, nappes blanches, argenterie, personnel stylé et charmant. Le négatif : - aucune pression d'eau pour la salle de bain. Un filet d'eau pour prendre une douche (on ne parle même pas de prendre un bain !) - Sonorité des couloirs est incroyable (les gens qui vont se coucher tard, ou ceux qui se lèvent de très bonne heure ne pensent jamais à parler à voix basse pour ne pas déranger les 20 chambres de l'étage).... donc on peut dormir de 1heure à 6 heure du matin ! N'y prennez pas vos repas - les plats sont insipides, mal cuisinés (meme pour des plats de pâtes). Meme les glaces sont mauvaises. Les petits déjeuners sont assez minables et rigoureusement identiques d'un jour à l'autre. Le café ... infecte. En résumé - allez dans cet hotel pour la vue et la piscine, mais pas pour les repas et les ablutions quotidiennes.