Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Need to work around the shuttle bus

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Hotel out of the way which means it is peaceful & relaxing, however you have to rely on the hotel shuttle bus to get to the centre. Tried walking - hill is do-able if you are reasonably fit but the walk along the busy main road is not pleasant. Disappointed not to get a balcony with a standard room as the hotel website says all standard rooms have a balcony. When I complained,I was told that the Expedia contract does not include standard rooms with balconies. Room was modern & clean however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Excellent hotel, highly recommended.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Excellent rooms, fantastic views, friendly staff.
Cons: The evening shuttle bus frequency could be improved, mainting the hourly schedule between 6 and 11 would be much better.
This is a fantastic hotel, just outside of Sorrento. The views are fantastic, and I highly recommend booking a room with a sea view. The breakfast is good, and the restaurant has a new menu daily. The staff are helpful, friendly and happy to help. The rooms are very clean. There is a regular free shuttle bus from the hotel to the Sorrento train station and back. The hotel has free wifi, and an excellent pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel with a view

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Art work
Location: Sorrento has so much history to find out about so spend some time in the town plus access to Amalfi coast & Capri is easy. Driving is OK too
Too far out of Sorrento to walk - roads v narrow so safety is a big factor. Bus shuttle pick up point in evenings is a challenge. Recommend eating dinner out rather than hotel - breakfast good though. Lovely views of the bay and across to Mt Vesuvius.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Bad location without enough shuttles

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Although hotel claims to have a fitness center it is unusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by miked from toronto

great view

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
it was great stay I would definitely recommend it. view was outstanding, staff was great ,clean nice pool, location was off but they make up for it with hourly shuttle to and from town. 20 - 30 min ride depending on traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Berndt from Sverige

Mycket bra hotell, men lite avsides

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Vi bodde 5 nätter på detta hotel och hade förmånen att få uppleva både de nyrenoverade och icke renoverade rummen. De renoverade är mycket trevliga och lite "spacade". De orenoverade är klart slitna men har härliga altaner som kompenserar. Övrigt är det ett härligt ställe att vara på med fantastisk utsikt i rum som terasser. Det som blir bökigt är transfern till och från Sorrento. Sista bussen ner före 08.45 är 06.15! Och det brukar man inte hinna om man vill njuta av kvällssolen på altan. En taxi kostar 200:- enkel resa. Det går att gå också det tar ca 30 min på hårt trafikerade gator utan igentlig trottoar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We stayed in July 2014 and paid for a superior sea view room. We were on the third floor with a side balcony but a lovely sized room. The hotel is in a great location for giving a breath taking view of the Bay of Naples. Although it's a good 30/4min walk into town and the shuttle bus times aren't great the reward for that is being away from the hussle and bustle of the town and getting a great view, peace and a lovely pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fredrik from Sweden

bBa hotell med fin utsikt

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Vi trivdes bra på hotellet. ligger en bit från centrum och igen optimal väg att promenera. Hotellet hade bussar som gick relativt ofta vilket var bra. Helt okej frukost, helt okej rum, trevlig personal. Kan absolut rekommenderas.
5 out of 5
by brian Lowrie from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: View and restaurant food and service
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: good; Value: Great deal; Service: friendlyhelpful; free shuttle into town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meghan D from Toronto

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
We visited Italy for our honeymoon and for our stay in Sorrento we chose the Gran Paradiso. The photos and reviews were excellent (I loved the infinity pool). We were booked for 6 nights in May 2014. Upon our arrival which included a windy cab ride up a steep hill we reached the hotel. It was modern and very nice looking. We were invited to have a drink by the pool while waiting to check in. It turns out that our reservation was double booked and they didn't have room for us. Massimo, the hotel Manager I believe, had already arranged for us to have a room at one of their associate hotels which ended up being wonderful for 4 nights. Once we returned to the Gran Paradiso we were given a beautiful room with a big balcony overlooking the sea and the city and champagne in our room.Although it started out with a hiccup, we were treated with the greatest service possible and have no complaints. The view is breathtaking, the pool is wonderful, and the hotel's food is delicious!