Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Generally it was great. Air condition was working only on heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Wonderful hotel, amazing staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We stayed at the Bellevue Syrene for our honeymoon in Sorrento during October and November 2014. From the minute we walked in the front door we were blown away by the place- pleasing colors, tasteful art and decor, unsurpassed views, open & spacious rooms, and generous amenities. But most of all the staff was amazing. Everyone we met, from Francesco at the front desk to the guys serving breakfast ti the bellman... Sincere, polite, helpful, and gracious. I dream of going back someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York , NY

Beautiful Hotel with VIP Service

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The hotel was extraordinary. The building was beautiful and the view was fantastic. The 5 star breakfast was offered in a large sunny room overlooking the water. The hotel also provided free food and drinks all day in one of the club rooms and beautiful piano music in the evening. The service was truly 5 star quality. The staff even arranged a terrific driver for us that gave us a tour of the Coast. The only complaint we had was that the beds were very hard. It was a small price to pay for all of the other comforts. I highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Superb Bellvue

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Calm unobtrusive comfort.
Cons: Bedroom facilities.
Location: Sorrento is magical and timeless, we return every year and have done so for more than 30 now.
The hotels location gives it the enviable position of having a spectacular view of one of the most beautiful bays in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lesley E.from San Francisco

A first class experience

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Bellevue Syrene is a wonderful destination hotel. Perched on a cliff overlooking the Bay of Sorrento, the hotel has spectacular views, and superb service. The staff does everything possible to serve guests' needs and requests. The breakfast buffet on one of the terraces is a relaxing way to wake up. And the evening complimentary cocktail hour is a wonderful to end a day. I do wish the cocktail hour would be held on the pool deck, rather than the club lounge simply for the views. The restaurant serves first rate food, with music and yes, another great view of the Bay. All in all, a worthwhile experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danafrom Philadelphia

Awesome!

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love the Bellevue Syrene! Rooms and views are spectacular, location is perfect and staff was attentive. Only hope that we can go back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top hotel in Sorrento

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Staff very attentive, luxury sea view room is what it says, would go back tomorrow. Downside is lift if you are on the top floor (2nd) beach could do with serving some simple snacks during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom NY

good location

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
great staff, very helpful in making bookings. great views. great location within sorrento. only downside is that they hosted wedding receptions with loud music until roughly midnight for over half of the nights that we stayed at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

stunning hotel in every way....

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was absolutely gorgeous, cant praise it enough, I loved my stay there, and the loyalty bar was a really generous and highly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blair

Sorento Italy

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great town, in the heart of everything, complimentary cocktails food, best place on the water.
Unbelievable is all I can say! I have stayed at the Four Seasons and thought their customer service could not be topped. Well I was wrong! This place was the best experience I have ever had, bar none!