Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from Newbury

A must visit

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Efficient yet thoroughly informal. Brilliant service with minimum fuss.
Excellent location, wonderful, friendly and helpful staff and exquisite food. Will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Vancouver

life time experience

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location, experience, solarium,
Cons: can't be any better!
Location: town and beach
I traveled a lot, this is absolutely the BEST hotel I ever stayed in my life! Much better than those 5 stars hotel chains. Super luxury FREE FULL breakfast in a restaurant right on the cliff ! FREE Afternoon tea and afternoon WINE! FREE Internet FREE Valet parking. Super friendly staff. I gave it 6 stars ! It is a life time experience: hotel located right on the cliff you will be consumed by the sea view when you open the balcony window. lovely solarium We arrived at the low season, the weather wasn't nice but this hotel compensated us with a life time experience Will defiantly return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H from ARIZONA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Herbert from Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Wonderful Hotel with spectacular water view

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: The service was excellent from the restaurant wait staff who supplied a birthday cake, candle for the occasion.
Location: The location is on a quiet landscaped square off the main shopping area. There are numerous good restaurants we ate at as well as nice shops.
We were welcomed by the concierge immediately and escorted to our room with a review of hotel facilities. Pleasantly surprised by the beautiful room and lovely view out of the private balcony of the Bay. Fruit basket came with room with the sweetest tangelos. Bathroom was large and handsome including large rain shower, bathrobes and bidet. The room was super clean and looked like it was just recently renovated. There were several public spaces including a plant filled conservatory with handsome sofas & chairs, antiques and sculpture. A grand piano in the same space was played in the early evenings. There is also a self service drinks and snack room with a nice selection of wines, beer & liquor all gratis. The outdoor spaces are numerous- all with a great view and pretty gardens. The breakfast buffet room is large with a fabulous view and the selection is generous and delicious. The concierge arranged for an outing with a private driver (Lenno) to the Amalfi coast which was great fun. The Mercedes was quiet and safe on the twisty roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Oct 11, 2013
One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. The staff and location were top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly from Australia

Paradise

Posted Aug 11, 2013
This hotel is like stepping into Paradise. The views are unbelievable. The location is perfect. The hotel has its own private jetty for guests to sunbathe on. The service is great. When we arrived to check in they told us to relax and help ourselves to the free food and beverages (incl alcoholic) which is available all day while they sorted out the check in details. The rooms are large and clean. We can't recommend this hotel enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from atlanta

Amazing stay - worth the money

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything is first class about the hotel. The staff and location is perfect. I would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Exeter, United Kingdom

Great location, top class service.

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Cons: The dinner menu was unchanged, with about 5 dishes for each course, so we actually ended up having the same main course on the two times we ate there.
Location: Its in a fantastic position overlooking the bay of Naples. It is in quiet area but close to the main shopping streets and the lift down to the port.
The rooms are very elegantly decorated and furnished, and most have sea views. There are several different terraces overlooking the sea. These are used for the Restaurant and for the Breakfast room and for casual use for drinks tea, etc. There are also extensive interior rooms for lounging and for dining if the weather is windy or rainy. An unusual feature is the Club Lounge which is open everyday for guests from 10 am (after breakfast closes) until 9 pm, with free drinks, wine, snacks, cakes etc. This is set up close to the terrace but also has an interior lounge if preferred. We had booked a Superior room with sea view, but were upgraded to a suite at no additional cost. This was extremely light and roomy with two balconies overlooking the sea from the sitting area and two overlooking the courtyard from the bedroom, which did not itself have sea views. Although there are only a few rooms with balconies overlooking the courtyard, any that do can suffer from noise at night as the road beyond the courtyard can be noisy at night when rubbish and glass is collected from the hotels. When we mentioned the noise after a couple of nights, the hotel moved us to another room (this time a De Luxe) with sea view which was completely quiet. We had dinner at the hotel twice in our five night stay, some evenings apart. The setting on the terrace is great, and the food excellent, as was the pianist. Overall we can thoroughly recommend the hotel for its setting, service and atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel out of 5 for our Italy visit

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Great location. World class service at reception area. Restaurant and club amenities were excellent. Helpful staff for tours,transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by General from Jersey City, NJ, USA

Gggreat!

Posted Apr 24, 2012
great service, great location, great view...just simply great!