Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, Canada.

Great location, nice staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
This was an older property with nice staff. The room was spacious. The price fit our budget and it was a close walk to everything except maybe the ocean. (All properties sit above it)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Hartford CT USA

NO ONE THERE

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything. Have someone there at reception.
Location: Sorrento is a very very tourist small town with one major street and lots of traffic. Would not come back to this city in Italy.
We barely found this hotel and once we arrived, the reception was already closed. We were given a phone number by a guest who just happened to be walking by. We called but no one answered. The hotel was very poorly maintained. It a rather strange lime orchard with chicken cages right next to the building. We ended up walking across the street and luckily getting a much better room at a very similar price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Nice hotel but towels were changed every day.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Th front desk girl was great but the rest no so kind. We had a 4 beds rooms but two of them were not in good conditions. Breakfast was great! The room towels were not changed every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C Linfrom UK

lovely B&B!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything perfect, welcoming hospitality, friendly host, big room big brrakfast, perfect location and very quiet nights. definitely will stay again soon. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Piafrom Australia

They lost our booking!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious, the restaurant owned by the family down by the port was nice.
Cons: Organisation, Staff communication and people skills( and we understand and speak Italian)
Location: Good location, easy walk to port and Main Street with shops and restaurants.
We had a booking for 3 rooms, 5 people.Unfortunately when we rang the day before arrival to advise of our arrival time, we were told we had no booking as they were full and that we had been sent an email to that effect! We had no such email I had copies of confirmation of the booking in fact. Fortunately our Italian relative spoke to them and after asserting our booking, they organised for us to have 2 rooms at the hotel across the road.( this became necessary even though we speak Italian) So 2 of our party stayed there and 3 across the road. Sadly those 2 were then shifted from their room to a smaller room after 1 night. They did allow us to park our car in their yard although the hotel across the road also offered us parking. They did allow us to use their free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrianfrom Toronto, Canada

Great place near central Sorrento!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Location, breakfast, price
Cons: Matress
Location: Great location. Restaurants, main piazza, ferry dock, walking distance. Great base for day trips to Capri, Amalfi coast towns and Pompeii.
We had a very pleasant stay. This is a charming little house in the centre of a lemon orchard. The location is great, walking distance to central piazza and ferry dock. Room was huge by European standards and so was the en-suite bathroom. Free parking on site, delicious european breakfast. Very reasonably priced compared to adjacent hotels. The only negative comments I have was the check-in timelines create some scheduling challenges, but easily surmountable and for those with temperamental backs might find mattress too springy, but this was common for europe. Otherwise a great experience!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keysfrom Sydney, NSW, Australia

Loverly B&B close to sorrento town centre

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Great location, 5-10 min walk to sorrento town centre. Big spacious rooms, breakfast of cereal, yoghurt, pastries and toast, friendly staff, though very limited English. Shower may have need updating (Amalfi room) as ran out of hot water regularly and tap was on backwards. Figured it out in the end! Pillows were rubbish, but bed was nice. Offer of discount for Dinner at restaurant also owned by the family down at the marina. They took 20% off the bill. Very nice food, good price before discount, but portions a little small.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinafrom New York, NY

Awful experience

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
If the title doesn't say it all, then here is an explanation as to why you should not stay here: We arrived at the property after check-in time and were unimpressed as soon as we arrived. It was run down and unkept and there was no one there to greet us or check us in. We parked our car (after having to open the parking gate ourselves) in the muddy parking lot and left a note at reception asking them to call us when someone came back. We went into town to get a bite to eat and to give them some time to get back to us, but no one ever called. So a couple of hours later, we returned to the property and were met by a very unprofessional, rude woman who spoke only Italian (which is not my complaint, I do not expect all staff to speak English). However, after asking to check in, she said NO - and that she couldn't find our reservation. I showed her the confirmation on my phone but she didn't really seem to care. Then, I asked if we could at least leave the car in the lot (since the main reason we booked this hotel was because of free parking) and she wouldn't allow it. So we had to leave the property, remove the car, and find another hotel last minute. We wound up booking the hotel across the street for more than twice the price, but it was beautiful (hotel de la ville. and looking back, it was serendipitous in a way). Our experience at casa correale was an awful one from the very beginning and i would not recommend staying here. Spend the extra money and stay across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom England

Friendly hotel set in a lemon grove

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: I liked sitting out of the front of the hotel eating breakfast each morning. The fact the hotel had its own free parking and WiFi was very convenient.
Location: It's only a few minutes walk from the centre of Sorrento so nearby there are plenty of restaurants, shops, bars, and the train & bus stations.
Casa Correale was a great place to stay, set in a lemon grove. It's only a few minutes walk from the centre of Sorrento, so there are plenty of restaurants, shops, and bars nearby. Sorrento is also a good base for exploring the rest region. We caught the train (the station is only a few minutes walk away) to Napoli, Herculaneum, and Pompeii. We also drove to Mount Vesuvius, Paestum, and all around the Amalfi Coast; when we weren't using our hire car it was safely parked off the road in other part of the lemon grove. Each morning we got a tasty breakfast of croissants, cheeses, meats, juice, etc. I would recommend staying here!