Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Welcoming, Comfortable, Convenient

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Great location and free wifi in lobby area. Very clean and friendly. Nice breakfast choice
Cons: Knocked one star off the overall rating, as the shower had a crack in the glass doors, which meant water leaked out during use. Flagged up on day one.
Location: See main review, ideal location for transport. Lots of bars / restaurants nearby
Situated about a 12 minute walk from the centre of Sorrento (Piazza Tasso), the Gardenia is a friendly and welcoming hotel. The train / bus station is located between town and the hotel, as is the coach pickup / drop off point for many tours (Parking Lauro area). Breakfast is included in the very reasonable prices and the reception staff are always helpful. Our room was clean and had all the usual facilities. We had a veranda and a distant view of Vesuvius. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
It's about a 5-10 min walk along the Corso Italia from the hotel to the centre of town. Staff members were very friendly, acting like old friends in giving good advice on what to visit and where to eat in the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gardinian Hotel the best!!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
We had a fabulous weekend, couldn't ask for better service snd would recommend to anyone wanting a place to stay in Sorrento. Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good location / Excellent service!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Great place to settle in for three nights in Sorrento. We spent our days out seeing Pompeii, Capri and Amalfi. Enjoyed the breakfast each morning and cocktails at the bar each night. Our room had a balcony w/ 2 chairs and the TV in the room included CNN and BBC in English. Large flat screen TV in the lobby. Had fun watching a local futbol(soccer) game with some other guests in the evening before walking downtown for dinner. As an American this felt like brand name hotel quality with excellent local service. The rooftop terrace has a great panoramic view of the ocean and mt Vesuvius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Excellent

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A new toaster
Location: Good
Very good breakfast, staff and lady receptionist excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from belfast

Lovely family hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Reception area a bit dated
Location: On a busy and very noisy road, although pool area at back of hotel is quiet. It takes about 15 mins to walk into the central square.
We stayed for six nights at end of August. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel very clean. We had booked and were in small rooms, fine for a short stay. Breakfast excellent, great range with fresh fruit salad and freshly baked breads, pancakes and cakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Nice Hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: I would definitely recommend this Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were kept spotless and the breakfasts were plentiful.
Cons: The downside to this brilliant hotel was the traffic as it was situated on the main road into Sorrento.
Location: Good location about a 15 minute walk into the main square. Frequent train service and very cheap.
We had a lovely holiday combining sunbathing and site seeing. Italy is a beautiful place and I would definitely recommend a trip to Capri. We had a guide who charged €20 and I would recommend doing this. A must is the chair lift to the top of Anacapri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel a ten minute walk from the train

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The pool was lovely and terrace area,snack could be purchased around the pool.the Buffett style breakfast was very good with a great selection
Cons: Tea & coffee making facilities in the room although a stocked fridge was in the room the items were a bit pricey for a family on a budget
Location: From the train station you could go to Pompeii & other destinations and a boat ride took you to Capri
We arrived in rain of the circumvesuviana train which had been very busy, walk ten minutes along the main road out of the town to the hotel. The hotel was lovely the staff gave us a lovely welcome and the stay just got better when the sun came out and a walk down to the shops showed us what sorento had to offer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frédéric from Lyon (France)

Peut mieux faire !!!!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
Belle hôtel avec pas mal de choses à corriger . Des odeurs d'humidités très importantes, une chambre trop petite pour quatre personnes, un petit déjeuner très correct, un peu trop éloigné du centre ville et vu sa situation en bord de route trop de bruit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Emond from ok

Bra hotell

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Bra hotel, rent och snyggt. Lite hårda sängar. Tillgång till Pool.