Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wolverhampton England

Hotel Continental

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Lovely staff and excellent service. Great hotel. Fantastic views of the bay (it's worth paying for a sea view). Thoroughly recommend it and would happily go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel and first class staff

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The view from the hotel is superb. All the staff are friendly and spoke English. Free wifi and ability to print for free
We arrived later at night to be greeted by staff who knew who we were as we walked through the door!!! Pretty impressive. The view in the morning was stunning, bay of Naples and Versuvius. By the second morning, staff at breakfast knew our room number and our drink preference. All staff were dressed smartly. Hotel room was very adequate. Bed was 2 singles together as are many hotel rooms. Bed was a little firm as stated in previous reviews. A little noisy from other rooms, but did not keep us awake. I enjoyed the breakfast but my travelling companions are both full english breakfast lovers. There are lots of pasties, breads, meats, cheeses, fruit and eggs avaliable. We didn't eat in the restaurant as it was closed. Bar was excellent, happy hour made it reasonable. If visiting Pompei get a guided tour, we didn't and missed lots. Amalfi coast road is a must. Take the hop on hop off service from near the railway station, costs a little more but you get a commentary on the area. So many restaurants to choose from in the town, all good. Walk down to Marina Grande, oldest part of Sorrento. If you like seafood this is the place to go. All in all, an amazing holiday. Would highly recommend the hotel. Take plenty of money though, not a cheap place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely traditional hotel well located

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Location and restaurant
Cons: Big family room with separate proper beds rather than a small sofa to share.
Location: Well located in the town and by the seaside, quiet area with easy access to main attractions in Sorrento.
No proper family rooms in the hotel and no TV channels for children in English. However the staff was very helpful, friendly and spoke English very well. Best of all was the food: very good quality for reasonable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunstable UK

GREAT HOTEL IN THE HISTORIC PART OF TOWN

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Just about everything it was very good indeed it has its own lift down to the sea front,but it shuts down at the end of the season, first week in Oct.
Cons: The bar service was slow on the veranda for cocktails at 7, but they are all priced at 5 EUROS so HAPPY DAYS.
Location: Superb location There is so much to do, but i would go to Herculaneum far better than Pompeii, take a guided tour you will learn so much more.
This Hotel is situated on the Piazza Della Vitoria with great sea views across to mount vesuvius be sure to get ask for a suite as they are corner rooms and look out across the bay of Naples. We dined one evening at the Hotel, and to my surprise we found the cost to be cheaper than outside , the buffet Breakfast was of course very typical of a 4 star Hotel, plentiful. Sorrento was very busy for the end of season,i can't imagine what it must be like in August,do go to AnaCapri The Chair lift to the top of Mount Solerno is worth the effort on its own, but make sure you get there early it gets very BUSY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Well located hotel in the heart of Sorrento, in a nice square with views over the sea. Staff very helpful and efficient. Decent breakfast. Good facilities, including a big pool and a decent (although fairly basic) gym. A really good option for people who want a quality hotel on the heart of town - it doesn't stand out like the Tramotano or the Vittoria but then again it doesn't have the price tag that goes with those!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

As near perfect as hotel's get - a real find!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Exceptionally good service Comfortable rooms with a balcony sea view Easy short walk into the town of Sorrento
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Dramatically situated above the sea and on the edge of the old part of Sorrento with narrow streets and lots of choice for eating places at night.
From our arrival at this hotel until we left, we experienced professional service from the welcoming friendly staff team. The hotel is very Italian in style, comfortable and exceptionally well run. We guess this is a family business- and maybe because of this, it's a hotel that takes a pride in looking after its guests' every need down to the last bed-time chocolate. We would defininelty stay here again - and we hope this will be possible one day. The hotel obviously attracts regular guests and we can fully understand why. The near clifftop position of the hotel is dramatic and the swimming pool reached thriugh the hotel's orchard has to be tried out. Dont overlook the hotel's own restaurant for an evening meal even though there's so many other palces to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great stay!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything! Wonderful location.
Cons: Only thing that was a little annoying was having to continually sign in to have access to their wi-fi.
Location: Great area to walk around. Close to Marina Grande. Lift down to port makes it convenient to go to Capri or the beach. Many restaurants in the area.
Wonderful hotel in a great location. Very close to everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast buffet. Everything was kept clean and immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice close to the beach with a convenient lift

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Good location, pleasant and attentive staff.
Cons: Too many flies and mosquitoes near the pool area.
Location: Close to beach and marina grand where there are a number of good restaurants.
Fine, location very central. Food good. Liked the happy hour between 7 and 8pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Location, view, service

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The view is better than the more expensive Bellevue hotel next door because it overlooks the park as well the coast and Versuvias.
Cons: softer pillow option
Location: Easy walk to town, and L'Antica Trattoria is 2 blks up right turn and 1/2 way up on the left. The cod tempura is the best in the world. Great flavors.
The reception crew are very helpful and speak great English; and bellman will take care of your luggage and car. The breakfast crew are classy but fun. Breakfast itself is like mother's day brunch only without the prime rib.Fresh fruit, OJ, baked goods with flavorful fillings, eggs cooked to order. The beach and pier are easily accessed by the hotel elevator and tunnel. The ''Wagner suite'' has a wrap around balcony, but any room next to it with balcony in the front has a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very helpful staff

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Had a Seaview room with a wrap around balcony. Views were amazing. Breakfast buffet had a variety of different food Would stay again