Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very close to beach. very friendly sta

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We had a very nice stay. Only down side was wifi never worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

High quality hotel with first class service

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff attitude - very friendly and helpful. Minor problem with accommodation resolved swiftly and cheerfully.
Cons: More storage in smaller classic rooms - would expect a chest of drawers for clothes as well as a wardrobe in a hotel of this calibre.
Location: Pleasant small town with breathtaking views, craft shops and plenty of restaurants. beautiful places to visit nearby. Particularly enjoyed boat trips.
We had a very good time in Sorrento - lovely town with plenty to do around and about. Hotel staff were professional and friendly. Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choices including cooked food, pastries, fresh fruit and yogurt. Our classic room was comfortable if compact with a 'proper' bath and a balcony. General facilities were very good; we used the gym on a couple of occasions and enjoyed sitting on the terrace bar at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove, England

Really Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet.Good size rooms. Nice pool with sunbeds and deckchairs readily available.
Cons: Might not have been such an enjoyable stay if we had been allocated rooms facing the building site next door. Taxi prices are extortionate.
Location: Adjacent to the old town, 15 min walk to the train/bus station. In a pretty piazza with stunning views across the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius.
We spent 10 wonderful nights at the Continental at the end of July. It was an excellent choice. A lovely hotel, set very close to the centre of Sorrento, with no hills to climb. Perfectly located for exploring the Bay of Naples and the Amalfi Coast. A fifteen minute walk to the train station and local buses. Plenty of restaurants and Gelatos within a few minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Excellent location, very helpful and kind staff, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Perfect location, with wonderful view

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The staff's attentiveness and the location and the all important Happy a hour for your Aperol Cocktail before dinner!
Cons: In room coffee and tea facilities, the only thing missing as you need your first coffee of the morning especially after the inevitable Limoncellos!
Location: Situated just off a square with a beautiful view over the bay, but just 5 mins walk to town so perfect on both accounts.
We stayed at the Continental for 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The location of this hotel is excellent, as Sorrento is situated on cliffs your choice is whether to stay higher with beautiful views or closer to the main town and in the throng of everything - we wanted to be in the heart so we could walk everywhere with no need to get taxis (added expense). This Hotel ticked all the boxes as it was on the same level as main town but also on the cliff edge so you had the great views too. As other reviews have said the staff really can't do enough for you, very helpful concierges in fact anyone at the reception desk took on this role, all with a great knowledge. The breakfast was very good, all tastes catered for from cooked to a more healthy fruit and cereal and the waiters were so charming, with some added cheeky Italian humour! Our room was in 5th floor and was comfortable, a little bit dated but very clean to the point where the maid who cleaned tidied up everyday, popping bits and pieces into pots, arranging shoes in pairs, suddenly an extra shelf appeared for my make-up! In fact I wish I could take her home with me as so organised! There was quite a bit of noise probably from the air condition generators which are also situated in the roof so maybe the top floor isn't the best but you can get out onto the roof deck so lots of photo opportunities to be had! The 4* rating is correct so often European Hotels are only really a 3* but the Continental delivered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Trip To Sorrento

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Good facilities, near to the sea, great breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Don't charge for beach access
5 day trip to Sorrento staying at the continental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Attention to detail with the small things.
Location: Location was great! The beach was close by and all the shops and restaurants were also nice and close.
I stayed here with my mum and we really enjoyed it. The hotel was in a great location in the centre but just away from the noise and main hub. It was close to the beach which was very useful. The room was slightly small and there was a sometimes a sewage smell in the bathroom but everything else made up for this. The staff were absolutely fantastic and the hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in prime position

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everyrthing
Cons: Nothing I can think of - perhaps a tea and coffee making facility in the room or elsewhere in the hotel
Location: Excellent location - close to restaurants and beach/harbour
Fantastic holiday - great hotel - close to restaurants, beach and harbour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Best Hotel In Sorrento

Posted Jul 19, 2014
From my experience this is the best hotel in Sorrento. location,friendly helpful staff,just perfect.I cannot fault this hotel in anyway.The private lift down to the beach is fantastic and it's free it's like your own bat cave. Highly recommend this hotel to people looking to stay in Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Great hotel...

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were great with any requests and the location was perfect to the town centre and beach (it has a private lift down to the beach!)
Cons: Nothing - great stay.
Location: Town centre has good shopping and is nearby Pompeii, Vesuvius, Capri and Amalfi Coast.
The location is perfect, the hotel staff were fantastic, and the hotel has a great 50s and 60s charm but modern at the same time. The breakfast was the best we have had in any hotel not just in Italy but in Europe. Great variety and the breakfast staff were fantastic. We would stay there again no problems.