Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Geoff from wellington, New Zealand

Good location and good size aptmt

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a good stay. Main room good size although the beds were not that comfy. Kitchen good although microwave was basic and noisy. Bathroom excellent although shower leaked water. Don't expect to get soap or a change of towels or the room serviced. We had it for 6 days. We were generally happy although it would be great if a washing machine/drier came with the apartment. All in all good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Cheshire, UK

Above average

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location, well kept and maintained.
Cons: More functional items, knifes, utensils, no toaster or grill. No kettle in all rooms and very cheap and back kettle. Shower head needs a good clean.
Location: Very central for Sorrento. You do not need a car as public transport is accessable. Positano is a must oif you are there and the City Sightseeing is g
The apartment we stayed in was of a good standard. Clean functional, well cared for but very minimal. You literally have 4 glasses, (all wine), no kettle until we asked for one. No sharp knife for food preparation or bread knife. Just enough of everything. compact, (all furniture IKEA), kitchen has a hob but no oven so food preparation is almost impossible except for breakfast and light lunches. Its location is what makes it. On the main street with the bedroom at the back, therefore relatively quiet but its city living so there is always noise. Could not be more central. People in the travel agent downstairs are very helpful but not open Sundays. Note Water is very hard so its difficult for them to keep clean and tea has a film on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Kilkenny Ireland

Excellent location

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accommodation was excellent - apartment was in a super location convenient to the centre of Sorrento. Car parking was provided at a reduced rate in a nearby public car park. Only problem was we were not informed in relation to the exact location of the check in point or were not instructed to make contact in advance so we had a problem in finding the apartment - apart from this oversight everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audrey from Rome, Italy

Nice condo in the center of Sorrento

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Staffs were very nice and location was also perfect in the center of Sorrento. You can pretty much get to any places easily and its also near good famous restaurants and the harbor. Room was clean and size was alright.
3 out of 5
by Fran from London

Good location, however very basic

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The location and having a kitchen to be able to cook
Cons: The photos of the apartment need to be correct and represent what the apartment actually looks like. The apartment needs to be cleaned better
Location: 5min walk to sorrento train station, visit Capri, Almafi Coast and Pompeii
Good location and large sized apartment, however the apartment was really basic.It said online that it was a fully stocked kitchen however there were no teatowels/anything to dry dishes and no dish rack. There was no salt or pepper or even olive oil yet there was a salt and pepper shaker. There was a kettle for the stove and an electric kettle however both had HUGE amounts of lime scale in them, there was so much in the kettle that it was starting to full out the spout. The apartment was a good size, however it was dark as there were hardly any windows (this was due to the weird layout). The apartment itself didn't seem that clean however it was all wooden floors and on closer inception it just needed a good dusty! It was also quite lifeless , old and un-loved. The location was good as it was only 5min walk to the train station and less to the supermarket. It was about a 10-15min to the ferry to Capri. We asked the day before we checked out what time we needed to check out and if we could leave our bags somewhere, the gentleman in the office couldn't tell us either of these things and said to come back to speak to one of the ladies - a bit weird for a travel company, as we thought this seemed like a normalish question! Overall I wouldn't recommend this apartment as the apartment did not match the description online nor the photos (the photos looked new and clean vs what it was).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Roberto, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I have read attentively your review and I apologize for the apartment's bad conditions. The apartment that you received it is one of the two apartment waiting for a refurbishment. I'm happy to communicate that yesterday we have started with the refurbishment of those two apartments and the renewing other 6 apartments we rent. In 40 days time, we will be ready to offer to costumers, once again, a great product in the heart of Sorrento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiara from London

Great location in the city centre

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: location
Location: The train station is only 10 minutes walk from the apartment as well as the port. Restaurants and shops are at your doorstep.
We had a wonderful stay in the middle of Sorrento. Really good ratio of quality\price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terry from New York

would stay again

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, clean accomodations. HOWEVER, this is an apartment rental and there is no office to go to. We arrived at 4:30 and went next door to the touri shop as the sign on the door directs, but there was noone tthere. Someone who lives in the building happened to see us and found a phone number to call and then someone came to register us. Also the WIFI did not work and had to be repaired the next day. No Credit cards.......only Euros or travelers checks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by lisa from New York, NY

Excellent location in the center of town...

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Great location!
Cons: Apartments need a complete overhaul and renovation. Rugs, furniture, bedding all needs to be replaced. I highly recommend providing accurate picture
Corso Italia suites are basic apartments (with no frills) in the center of Sorrento. The apartments are not located in one central building but rather several buildings spread out on the main shopping street, Corso Italia. (hence the name) The apartment we stayed in (#8) was located on the top floor of the building and had an elevator. Other apartments do not and you must walk and carry your luggage up and down. The apartment we stayed in was clean with two bedrooms, comfortable beds, a nice size living room with pull-out couch and a full galley kitchen. (No basic amenities such as salt, sugar provided which would be nice.) The bathroom is typically older European with a bathtub shower that is a huge step to get into or out of. (NOT suitable for older people who can easily fall getting in or out). This apartment was bright and light and had excellent A/C but do not expect a decent WIFI connection. The other apartments we looked at however were very disappointing and the pictures that are posted are not accurate of what the apartment looks like. They are tired and worn and in desperate need of a redo! Before booking I would highly recommend getting up-to-date pictures of the EXACT apartment you will be staying in so it eliminates any surprises or problems. Anna maria in the office is a pleasure. She helped our friends find a room at the Hilton when they were terribly upset and angry with the accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable apartament

Posted Jul 28, 2013
I traveled with my two children (22 and 18) and my wife. Suite had 3 different sleeping areas, was clean, renovated. Staff was very helpful. The place is walking distance from Ferry/bus station as well as several restaurants.