Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

One week at Domus Porto

Posted Sep 23, 2014
A beautiful building , in a very noisey environment. No air conditioning so very hot. We're not happy to have all our possessions moved without our permission when they decided to move our room. Falling masonry in the garden area over seating. Cracked toilet seat in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Affordable and clean accommodation near Sorrento

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms. Breakfast was also nice.
Cons: Evening staff, way that they solve issues and take care of guests
Location: Location is OK and near St. Agnello's rocky beach. 25-30 minute walk to Sorrento city center. Some restaurants and shop around hotel.
This hotel is not in Sorrento. It is in a neighboring town called St. Agnello. Facilities are clean and rooms are spacious. Mattresses are not very comfortable. Morning staff was very helpful, evening staff not so much...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely place...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Good location. Friendly staff
Location: Good location. 15 - 20 min walk to station. Close to beach. There is a lovely bar that does cocktails and food close by...fully recommend!
Stayed here in July 2014. Was looking for somewhere to stay on a budget that was quite central. This hotel is in a good location, close to la Marinella beach. The station is approx 15 - 20 mins walk away. The hotel is pleasant and the room was clean & comfy. Would definitely recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R florida

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Air conditioning no good. Food was good. Lady serving food grouchy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

The biggest advantage is its location!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location.
The place isn't perfect but pretty affordable. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay in quiet area you've just found it! Personally I like it because it's very close to my favourite restaurant Le Terrazze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen and Shaun from Felixstowe, United Kingdom

Incredible views from our room!

Posted May 6, 2014
Comfy bed, very clean linen, powerful shower and lots of hot water. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, but that wasn't a big deal. Make sure you rinse the kettle out before using...it was very dirty inside. Friday night's are party/disco nights, so that was really loud until midnight. I would definitely go back there as it was ideally located to the beach and the town and very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: Facilities in rooms very basic, but hairdryer was available from reception,
Location: About 20 minutes walk from Sorrento town centre, but stunning coastal views and bar only 5 mins walk.
The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly which helped make our stay memorable. Great location with stunning views. Rooms and facilities basic, but good value compared to some of the pricey hotels in the area. Lots of outdoor space which would have been great if the weather had been warm enough for us to use it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

I wouldn't stay anywhere else

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: The staff's English was impeccable and they couldn't be more helpful.
Cons: The breakfast could be better but only because I need to write something here!
Location: About 20 mins from the centre of Sorrento, and very close to the train station.
I've spent my birthday 3 times in this hotel now and the reason I keep going back is because it's brilliant. Rustic, simple, clean, the location is great, the price is incredible, and the staff are wonderful. I can't say enough good things about Porto Salvo to be honest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Improper Bostonian

Okay Place

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was an okay experience. Everything about it was average or less, except for the service of a desk ckerk, which was outstanding. Breakfast was simple and so was the room. Nothing special jumps out. I should have stayed in Sorrento, rather than this place as it is a good 20 minute walk from the train station and Sorrento is where the action is! At this price, I could have reserved a better place in Sorrento. I would NOT recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Columbia, SC, USA

Good hotel for budget-minded travelers!

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff, free WiFi and location.
Cons: Lack of ventilation in rooms and smell of outside burning. A fan would have helped with that and had the added benefit of creating white noise.
Location: The location, although outside of Sorrento, was a block from the water and gorgeous views. It was relatively quite and had a neighborhood feel.
Domus Porto Salvo is a wonderful inexpensive hotel but does have some limitations. When we stayed there in October 2012 our reservation for two rooms was confirmed with bathrooms in each room. However, when we arrived only one room was available with a bath. The other room had to use a hall bath. They did compensate us and did move us to a room with a bath on the third day of our six night stay, however. The rooms are clean, simple without air conditioning or fan (no thermostat that we saw) so we needed to open our windows for ventilation. We woke every morning to smell someone burning trash so we had to decide on whether to sleep with the windows closed and be hot, or to keep the windows open and smell burning in the AM. Other than this, I have no other complaints. The staff is very helpful and the complimentary breakfast is simple. I would have liked some fruit and good bread, but the cereal, coffee and juice was fine. The location is close to the water and beautiful views are within a block of the hotel. Be ready to walk into Sorrento (a 20+minute walk) or to the train/bus station. I feel that the hotel met my expectations considering the amount of money we paid for the room.