Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning location, unique experience

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Warm and friendly hosts, stunning views, cleanliness.
Cons: Make guests aware of noise and that the venue is used by non-guests - I came back to an unlocked room one day. Bed very small and uncomfortable.
Location: Sorrento is overrated - the harbour and small beach of Piano di Sorrento below guest house is much nicer, and Piano is a charming friendly town.
An ideal base to discover the Sorrento area and Amalfi coast, this is an amazingly good value guest with the added unique experience of being run by a small group of warm and friendly nuns. A 10-min walk from either Sant'Agnello or Piano stations (recommend consulting map/street view beforehand), the hotel is a pleasant 20-30 min walk to Sorrento or one stop on the Circumvesuviana line. There was a little confusion upon my arrival as the only English-speaking sister was not present, but I was warmly received. My single room was in the extension and overlooked the gardens with a fantastic view of Vesuvius from my window. Room and bathroom clean and well-equipped, but bed small. The gardens have table and chairs, and there is a fantastic sunroof with stunning harbour views, and sunset view of Bay of Naples and Ischia. Breakfast between 8 and 9am only - the usual very unhealthy Italian start of pastries/cakes! But there is juice, bread and cereals. There is a coffee machine. Only issue is that it's meant to be a peaceful retreat, but I had more peace and quiet in my room in the centre of Naples. The venue is obviously used for band practice and parties, so there was loud music every evening. A child's party went on until 11pm with the kids running around the gardens. Luckily I had the wonderful roof to retreat to. Not a major issue, but not quite the advertised spiritual atmosphere I was expecting. Also, having to be out of your room at 9am doesn't help with the relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugues from Paris

maravilloso

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
encantador en todos sentidos.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FLAVIO from BUENOS AIRES

are you in a monastery sometime?

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
The explanation before book the hotel was very clear as regards is a Monastery. A great view from the cliff, a good price and some kind of mystery move me ahead. Altought the hotel was empty , the sisteres asigned us a room with view to the street and not to the sea. There were fixed hours to take a shower, not at the time you want. The wonderful view is from the terrace, not from the breakfast room (located in a basement). In summary: the nice view is if you decide be outside. The sistes are very educated and polite , but are not the same than an hotel employee. I think the place is very good for a lot for people , not for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI, US

very very nice view.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: the room is very big. You may feel the heater is not strong enough when it is very cold day. a front view of the hotel will help to find it.
Location: walk 10 min can get to the train station, 30 min to the center of Sorrento. We spent a whole day to take a bus ride along Amalfi coast line...
We stayed 2 nights there. Each day, we enjoyed the view in the morning and evening on the roof top.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beth from Stony Point, NC

Lovely setting/scary walk to get there!

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
First of all, we thought the hostel was in Sorrento, not in faraway suburb, Sant'Agnello. We had to take another train to get there. Then the fun began. I knew from other reviews that there was a 15 minute walk. With luggage that is a disaster. The road in front of the convent/hostel is very, very narrow and we truly have to cling to buildings when cars came by. It was dark and very dangerous. Had to call out for pizza because we did not want to try the road again. The hostel is very nice, run by wonderful nuns who were very kind. However, we decided to get another place in actual downtown Sorrento for the next night, paying for the second night because it was too late to cancel. If the hostel had been in Sorrento, on a road that was walkable, we would have loved to have stayed another night. If a guest has a car it is perfect, although a little out of the way. Hated to fork out more money, but it was worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A vista é muito bonita desde o Jardim.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
O local é um convento, são as irmãs que atendem. Longe de Sorrento e da estação de trem, e a caminhada logo na saída desta hospedagem é bastante desafiadora. Tem horário pra voltar a noite, senão não tem ninguém pra abrir a porta. O café da manhã é bastante simples. Elas cobram estacionamento e cobram a internet. Os móveis são bastante antigos e a cama range muito, achei que ia quebrar com meu peso - isso que sou magro, e o colchão era pra manter o casal separado, super erguido no meio, você voltava rolando para seu lado da cama. Durante o banho o banheiro alagava, até o papel higienico tinha que tirar do suporte antes do banho, e voltar a coloca-lo depois. Era demorado pra abrirem o portão quando você voltava, dava a impressão de que você estava incomodando por estar tocando a campainha. O local é bonito, e desde o jardim a vista é bonita.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by therese from maisons laffitte

sejour de retraite spirituelle

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
tres belle situation face a la mer,mais athmosphere severe avec beaucoup de contraintes horaires parking payant pour une plce sur la terrasse petit dejeuner industriel sans aucune preparation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

離火車站有些距離

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
它應該算是個神職場所,如果對住在宗教場所有排斥的人別考慮,除此之外都很不錯,有電梯也有簡單的早餐,離海攤很近,看夕陽看海很方便。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from carlisle UK

An amazing location and peaceful atmosphere

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay Domus San Vincenzo. The location has an amazing view from a cliff across the sea and there is a sandy beach just 10 minutes away. The nuns are very clear on what they expect from their guests, but they are all very lovely. Note: they only accept cash payments, and the cash point is in the village (about 10 minute walk away). Also, we needed to look direction on google maps to find it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MB from Virum, DK

Et rigtig dejligt sted

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Nonnerne er rigtig søde og det var en god oplevelse at bo her. Tæt på Marina di Cassano ( der er elevator ned) hvor der er strand, udlejning af både og flere spisesteder. Stedet er et kloster og ikke et hotel med 24 timers service, men har du lyst til en anderledes hoteloplevelse og kan du leve med at være hjemme på klosteret før midnat er det absolut anbefalelsesværdigt! Vi kommer gerne igen.