Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchster

Great location

Posted May 7, 2015
The hotel itself was beautiful, all the main public areas were amazing. Our room was in the annex opposite the main hotel and was extremely basic. The bathroom was tiny and the shower barely big enough for me and I'm only 5ft1! Having said this I would return as the rest of the hotel was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

古いリゾートホテル

Posted May 5, 2015
レストランのあった本館は豪華な内装でしたが、私たちが宿泊した別館はただただ古かったです。広さは十分で、シングルベッド1つとダブルベッドが1つありました。私たちの部屋は道に面していましたが、おそらく高い部屋は海に面していて、見晴らしがよいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Gatos California

Dream City Sorrento

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Restaurant and view from the restaurant
Location: The hotel is close to train and bus station and the downtown.
An excellent view form the balcony, with harbor in front and Mediterranean sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Beautiful hotel with amazing views,

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The staff , the terrace , the views, the calmness and a very ample breakfast
Cons: The annexe which feels isolated from the main building and second class.
Location: Excellent location with a short walk to the main square...and still quiet.
I booked well in advance and got a really good price but my room was rather small with a tiny bathroom with just a small shower and no bath and had no view whatsoever.I did ask for something better and the staff were very good and tried to move me but unfortunately the hotel was full and what was available was just the same so I stayed where I was, it really wasn't a huge problem as my stay was just short and actually the room was very quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable but the slippers and gown were not available.! The staff were lovely and breakfast was great and continued till 10.30am. which was so relaxing.....the views from the terrace were amazing and I will certainly be going back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deluso

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: La posizione ed il panorama
Cons: La qualità di qualche camera, rimodernare farebbe bene non poco. La colazione visto che i prodotti della zona sono eccellenti
Un fine settimana deludente. Mi sembra di essere stato in un motel piuttosto che in un hotel. Altro che 4 stelle. La camera riservatami è qualcosa di indegno per un hotel che vuole definirsi a 4 stelle. Vendere e riservare a clienti camere del genere mi sembra inopportuno e scorretto. Un hotel in quel contesto e di tale portata non può avere una camera in quella maniera senza nessun tipo minimo di confort a partire dal letto alla televisione all'arredo alla pulizia della camera e soprattutto un bagno indecente. La colazione molto turistica e con poca varietà e pochi prodotti freschi. Le uniche cose che salvo sono la posizione dell'hotel con il suo panorama ed il personale molto disponibile e cortese
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Gorgeous hotel overlooking the sea.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Booked at short notice to attend a wedding. I was amazingly surprised by the size of the suite; it was very grand and had lots of storage facilities. Bathroom facilities was at it's best. The suit had two balconies both overlooking the sea. Only disappointment was the difficulty with regards to consistently getting Internet due to room being on the cliff face. Digital TV promised but was unobtainable and very disappointing. Hotel is a stones throw away from Sorrento train station, dining and shopping - amazing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hertfordshire, england

Great position close to marina & piazza

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful decor such lovely friendly staff so very helpful. Stunning views over the Bay!
Cons: The annexe side of the Hotel needs all decorating & bedrooms so very dated.
Location: Location is brilliant! Minutes walking distance to the shops, restaurants, piazza, bus & train station.
Arrived to a beautiful hotel, however our room was terrible! Worst we have had! Saw the hotel receptionist to complain, Tony he was wonderful said all the rooms were occupied & had to stay for two nights in that room then could change to another room it was such an improvement with a great seaview, So much spacious & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Good position but needs refurbishment

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Due to the wonderful, although somewhat unseasonal hot weather, we ate breakfast each morning on the terrace with amazing views over the bay of Naples
Cons: Certainly needs refurbishment.
Location: Good location, with fantastic views and only a short walk into town.
Recently spent a week here and enjoyed our stay. We e-mailed ahead asking for a bath as this normally means getting a bigger bathroom and luckily our wishes were met. Both the bathroom and bedroom were huge. However our accommodation was very dated with cracks in the ceiling and floor tiles and the chrome bathroom fittings all needed replacing. We had a city view room which was noisy but due to the hotel position, this could not be avoided. Toiletries were replenished as necessary and beds turned down in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Excellent location with easy access

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: Staff was helpful, but not overly friendly.
The location of the hotel is within easy walking distance to the local restaurants, shops, etc. without being right in the middle of it. The bus and train depots are within easy walking distance too. (There is a bus that goes directly (no stops) from Naples Airport to Sorrento for 10 euros per person.) The breakfast was always very good with a wide variety. We didn't allow time for relaxing as there were too many great attractions nearby (e.g. Pompei, Capri, Amalfi, Positano, etc.) to sit and relax on the lounge chairs on the dock, but it looked to be nice. The pool temperature was way too cold for my taste which is probably why only the local birds seemed to be enjoying it. We had a room on the side of the building, not one with a "sea view", but not directly on the main street either. We were somewhat concerned about the location (near stairs and elevator), but did not have an issue with noise from outside or inside the hotel. The rooms were larger than most we stayed at during our Italy trip including a separate sink/tub room from the toilet.