Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hertfordshire, england

Great position close to marina & piazza

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful decor such lovely friendly staff so very helpful. Stunning views over the Bay!
Cons: The annexe side of the Hotel needs all decorating & bedrooms so very dated.
Location: Location is brilliant! Minutes walking distance to the shops, restaurants, piazza, bus & train station.
Arrived to a beautiful hotel, however our room was terrible! Worst we have had! Saw the hotel receptionist to complain, Tony he was wonderful said all the rooms were occupied & had to stay for two nights in that room then could change to another room it was such an improvement with a great seaview, So much spacious & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Good position but needs refurbishment

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Due to the wonderful, although somewhat unseasonal hot weather, we ate breakfast each morning on the terrace with amazing views over the bay of Naples
Cons: Certainly needs refurbishment.
Location: Good location, with fantastic views and only a short walk into town.
Recently spent a week here and enjoyed our stay. We e-mailed ahead asking for a bath as this normally means getting a bigger bathroom and luckily our wishes were met. Both the bathroom and bedroom were huge. However our accommodation was very dated with cracks in the ceiling and floor tiles and the chrome bathroom fittings all needed replacing. We had a city view room which was noisy but due to the hotel position, this could not be avoided. Toiletries were replenished as necessary and beds turned down in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Excellent location with easy access

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: Staff was helpful, but not overly friendly.
The location of the hotel is within easy walking distance to the local restaurants, shops, etc. without being right in the middle of it. The bus and train depots are within easy walking distance too. (There is a bus that goes directly (no stops) from Naples Airport to Sorrento for 10 euros per person.) The breakfast was always very good with a wide variety. We didn't allow time for relaxing as there were too many great attractions nearby (e.g. Pompei, Capri, Amalfi, Positano, etc.) to sit and relax on the lounge chairs on the dock, but it looked to be nice. The pool temperature was way too cold for my taste which is probably why only the local birds seemed to be enjoying it. We had a room on the side of the building, not one with a "sea view", but not directly on the main street either. We were somewhat concerned about the location (near stairs and elevator), but did not have an issue with noise from outside or inside the hotel. The rooms were larger than most we stayed at during our Italy trip including a separate sink/tub room from the toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Key Largo

great view

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Great location, condition of hotel. Great breakfast and fabulous room. Staff not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NKfrom Pittsbugh

Excellent location

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Views of Mediterranean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury

Great views and close to centre

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: All covered above
Cons: All covered above
Location: Great location, with easy access to centre of Sorrento, good for a day in Capri, and within a hours drive of Pompeii
The hotel is well positioned with great views across Naples Bay, very good access to the centre of Sorrento, and we found it easy to walk down to the port below. Nearly everything at the Hotel Europa was exceptional, all rooms are very big, and our room had an exceptional view across the bay.In fact it almost seemed that the room was too large. Breakfast was certainly adequate for us as we are not big eaters, and was served on the terrace over looking the bay and over to Mount Vesuvious... We only had one issue, which seems to happen in every Italian hotel. They for some reason seem unable to equip rooms with more up to date electrical supplies...ie power outlet so that you can use adaptors and charge phones, laptops, or tablets. For despite the magnificent room size we had but two points which we found completely inadequate.....They need to do some work in this area..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Beautiful hotel, with stunning views

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Situation in Sorrento
Cons: Availability of snacks by sea and pool area
Location: Lots to do in Sorrento town and excursions available at the hotel or other agents, eg Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri, Positano - endless ....
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, stunning views. Charming decor, typically Italian art and sculpture to view. Stayed on a B&B basis, breakfast more than adequate. Lift or steps to sea deck area. Only disappointment was that there wasn't more snacks available to eat for lunch at the deck area. Otherwise would thoroughly recommend Hotel. Close to centre of town, 2-3 minutes walk. Staff helpful and chatty without being intrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Swansea

Stunning location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location and proximity to transport networks and main tourist areas within Sorrento
Cons: Upgrade some furnishings in seating area off reception
Location: Excellent location enabling easy access to Sorrento and surrounding areas
Amazing views from front facing rooms and terrace areas. Close proximity to bus and train networks made visits to surrounding areas easy to undertake yourself. Concierge staff very helpful and provided information requested to make stay more enjoyable. Breakfast on the terrace was a highlight of the 4 day stay with serving staff attentive to customer needs. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

A lovely place to stay when in Sorrento

Posted Aug 26, 2014
A great place in Sorrento to enjoy the Italian Way of life on the close by located Corso Italia. The hotel impresses with its large outside areas, nicely decorated lounge rooms and halls, and great service in the "olden style". Rooms, cleanliness of rooms, great service and best location are the outstanding features of this hotel. The sundeck is absolutely fantastic for everyone who wants to enjoy a nice sunbath and a swim in the sea. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sorrento.