Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches Landhotel mit grandioser Aussicht.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Die gemütliche Atmosphäre, die traumhafte Lage, das super freundliche Personal und das angemessene Preis/Leistungs-Verhältnis.
Cons: Mir fällt im Moment nichts ein. Uns hat besonders gut gefallen, dass hier nicht alles perfekt ist und somit wir uns wie zuhause fühlten.
Location: siehe Beschreibung über den Aufenthalt.
Eine etwas holprige Anfahrt über die typisch süditalienischen Straßen führten uns zu diesem Kleinod. Nach herzlichem Empfang wurden wir in unsere Zimmer geführt. Diese sind in verschiedene Häusern zu finden welches sich gemütlich in die Hanglage des Hotels einfügen. Die Zimmer sind sauber und decken den Grundkomfort für den Aufenthalt ab. Leider nur Italienisches TV. Eine Klimaanlage auf dem Zimmer sorgt für warme oder kühle Luft auf den Zimmer. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Blick auf den Golf von Salerno. Da hier leider kein Bus vor der Haustüre hält, gibt es einen kostenlosen PickUp Service zwischen 9.00 und 21.00 von Hotel nach St. Agatha. Dem nur 5 Minuten entfernt liegenden größeren Ort mit allen notwendigen Geschäften usw. Hier gibt es auch eine gute Busverbindung nach Sorrent. Von dort kann man wunderbar nach Capri oder mit der Bahn nach Neapel, Pompeji, Vesuv! Alles in allem hat das Hotel eine traumhafte Lage mit guter Ausgangslage zu vielen Erkundungspunkten dieser Region. Wir kommen gerne wieder. Grüsse Anka, Margot, Edwin und Roland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bei Gelegenheit wieder.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tolle Tage, leider kein Internet und Handyempfang ausser an der Reception. Das Abendessen für 20,-- €/P (ohne Getränke) war ein Genuss. Das Ambiente dazu, genial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, England

Not the castle on the hill but not bad either

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Very quaint, tranquil, and mostly quiet surrounding neighbourhood. Wonderful view. Bathroom/shower was huge. Food was great. Staff friendly.
Cons: There are 2 parking areas & both are terrible. We parked in both & our car was hit 3 times during our stay. Avoid the bottom one: hard to get out of
Location: Sant Agata is about a 15-20 minute walk downhill to the main road. They have nice restaurants but not much shopping. Sorrento is a bus away.
Our experience had good points and bad points. Pros: 1. Quaint, tranquil, and wonderful view of the Bay of Naples 2. Mostly quiet neighbourhood 3. Pool was nice, clean, and secluded 4. Bathroom and shower were huge and nice 5. Food at dinnertime was great and the 20 euro set menu was fantastic value considering it was four courses and included a glass of Prosecco each; breakfast food was nice, especially the pistachio and chocolate cake 6. Staff were friendly and very helpful; we had to complain about ants in our room, and they dealt with the situation quickly and apologetically. They were also very knowledgeable about the area and how to get to touristy places such as Capri, Sorrento, and Pompeii. 7. Great air-conditioning! Cons: 1. Bed was horribly hard and flat and pillows were not fluffy - I could've slept on the tile floor and been just as comfortable. 2. We had an infestation of ants in our room. 3. The steepness and narrowness of the roads coming from the far top car park down to the main building and the building where the rooms are that includes a separate car park: our rental car was hit 3 times in the week that we stayed there. The staff were very apologetic at the time, though. 4. Cannot walk to a beach as the place is quite remote. Buses do not come up the narrow roads, so walking to the nearest village (Sant Agata) takes about 15-20 minutes downhill. 5. Pool was nice but you have to climb down about 4 flights of stairs to get to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arcadia, CA

Out in the boonies

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: not much
Location: the Sorrento peninsula is beautiful, lots of things to do, visiting the town of Sant'Agata was fun, people extremely friendly.
Considering this is a agriturismo hotel you would expect a more personalized attention. The rooms are awful, cheap furniture, it smells at insecticide. It is very hard to get there, even GPS won't help. We stayed 3 nights and got lost consistently every time I drove back to the place. Next time, I would consider going staying at Le Grottelle which is not too far from there
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Janfrom Czech Rep.

Nice surroundings, dirty rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view from the room is quite spectacular. Breakfast standard. Helpfull staff. But the room itself is really poor. Shower almost not working. The room was full of ants and bit dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachelfrom Israel

It was worth the trouble getting there

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is beautiful, clean and comfortable. Not so good is the wifi that works on and off and getting there was a little difficult. But it was really worth it because of the beauty of the place and the beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessicafrom United States

Amazing!!!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I loved this place!!! It's beautiful, peaceful, and charming!! The farm is gorgeous....breath-taking views and beautiful flowers everywhere! The restaurant is delicious!! Superb quality made with produce grown on the farm!! But the family that runs the place was the most wonderful thing about our stay there!! They are so kind and warm! They treated my family like we were part of theirs. They greeted us with open arms and warm smiles every time we saw them!! We loved our stay and will definitely be going back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anabellafrom Argentina

Tranquilidad

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
En ese hostal encuentras mucha paz y silencio.. Es como estar en el campo... Es difícil de llegar xq se encuentra entre las montañas, pero es muy agradable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kimfrom NY

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was so hard to find this hotel and need to drive curves and hills.