Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from CA

Fantastic view - great centrally located hotel!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Fantastic view! Rooms are comfortable, hotel staff is helpful, breakfast buffet was great.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to center of town. Beautiful pool and gorgeous patio! No negatives to report.
Highly recommend this beautiful hotel. Stayed in an ocean front room with balcony. Fantastic view! Rooms are comfortable, hotel staff is helpful, breakfast buffet was great. Short walk to center of town. Beautiful pool and gorgeous patio! No negatives to report.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by trisha from England

Sorrento Star!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: nothing
Location: as above
Excellent position overlooking sea with vesuvius views; beautifully elegant and well maintained hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marian from Surrey U.K.

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Everything,as mentioned above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Approx 10mins walk to train station and main square. Pompeii Herculaneum and Naples approximately 1 hour by train. Capri by boat and Amalfi by bus.
Fantastic break. Hotel staff very friendly and informative. Enjoyed lunch in the lovely gardens and swimming from bathing platform reached by lift from hotel. Excellent Dinner menu.,and a view of Vesuvius to complete the perfect holiday. As a postscript, the hotel was convenient for walking into town and the train station for Pompeii etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from UK

Beautiful hotel, great staff

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Great hotel with amazing friendly staff. Breakfast was superb - too much choice ! Evening meal was too pricey for what we got - would recommend restaurants in town instead. If you can afford it choose a room with a sea view as the rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the main road which is noisy. Staff are amazing - polite, helpful, courteous. The 'beach' area is great for a swim. Would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London

Great Hotel with lovely facilities and staff and a

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Great decking by the sea accessed by lift.
Location: Great location on cliff edge with great views . 10 min walk into town of sorrento
Great experience overall. Hotel for first few night was full of elderly people with more families and a younger crowd arriving the latter vpart of the week. Lovely sea view room on 3rd floor Not luxury but very comfortable. All staff lovely and friendly other than the reception who were a little more distant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from cucheth, uk

Excellent sea view hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Excellent stay, sea view rooms a must, staff courtesy is superb, breakfast very nice, James Bond lift to sea pontoon fabulous. Poolside restruarant with great views of the med
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina USA

Would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything. Location, views and service were top notch.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The hotel was centrally located and walking distance to the little town of Sorrento.
I can not say enough good things about our stay. From the moment we checked in, everything about this hotel was wonderful. We stayed in room 106 and the views were amazing. Comfortable bed, room size was perfect for 2ppl, very nice bathroom and incredible panoramic room. The grounds of the property we exactly like the pictures, very well maintained, clean and picture perfect. Close walking distance to town, but far enough away from the crowds and noise. If I get the opportunity to come and visit Sorrento again, I would only stay at this hotelagain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
This hotel was very relaxing and an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benito from San Jose, CA

Outstanding service and great location

Posted May 12, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights to be near the main piazza in Sorrento and enjoy a high-end hotel experience. We could not have asked for more - the hotel was amazing, the staff was very courteous and engaging, the food was great and the location right on the cliff with only a 10 minute walk to downtown was perfect. I strongly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roz from London

lovely hotel with fabulous views

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The gardens view and its position, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The evening meal.
Location: Easy walk into Sorrento, and nice to be out of the center. Lots of excursions to the sites on this coast.
Lovely hotel with fabulous views and gardens, the room was very comfortable and the staff really helpful and freindly, the only complaint was the evening meal was not as good as it should have been for a 4* hotel.