Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Stunning views

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We chose this hotel based on other reviews and I'm so glad that we did. The hotel is set up on the mountain overlooking Sorrento and you could never get tired of the view no matter what time of day it is. The shuttle bus service to and from town is good but unsure as to why there is no returning bus to the hotel at 10.30pm. You either need to rush dinner to catch the 9.30 or hang around until the 11.30 (or spend €30 on a taxi). The staff at the hotel were beyond brilliant. From the moment we checked in and met Gennaro at the front desk we were in love. He explained very thoroughly everything we would need to know about our stay at the hotel as well as things we could do out and about and the best way to do them. The only gripe we have really is that we booked a couple of excursions through the hotel using their recommended company and they both got cancelled. First one was cancelled due to the weather and one hadn't sold enough tickets. Not the hotels fault but slightly annoying. The drinks in the bar were expensive and if you charge everything to your room it is very easy to overspend but we could not fault them for quality of service. We we're greeted every day with a smile and they knew our room number after the first couple of hours and remembered it for the whole trip. Small details like that get noticed. We even met the owner who paid for our evening meal one night as a treat for our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday break

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Coffee and tea making facilities in room
Had a lovely holiday. Trips from the hotel were a good indicator of what was available even if you did it individually. Very good bar staff, wonderful cocktails and very nice meals in restaurant. Reception staff could not have been more helpful. Shuttle bus service a big bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Really disappointing stay in very average hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Disappointing stay in disappointing hotel. Our 4 stay in Sorrento came at the end of the 16 day holiday in Italy and it was the only dissappointment of our stay (after 12 fabulous days in Rome and Tuscany). The hotel had great views but was generally a little tired, the reception staff were helpful but the bar staff weren't particularly friendly, the breakfasts were ok but our only evening meal at the hotel was terrrible. The hotel tries to play on the 'Grand' Hotel theme (gentlemen must wear long trousers for dinner/silver platter presentation etc) and fails. Very average (which sadly was consistent with the rest of Sorrento)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel - fantastic views

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The pool and terrace area are lovely places to relax
Location: The location is ok but you have to rely on the hourly free bus into Sorrento which means you are always looking at the time
We were in the villa which is a short walk away from the main hotel but the rooms have all the same facilities including air conditioning and balconies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Spectacular views

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We are a family of four with 13 and 11 year old daughters. We stayed 5 nights over the 4th of July, during a 3 week vacation. We booked a room in the villa which is behind the main hotel. Main hotel is more glamorous, but we really loved our villa room. We were on the top floor with a stunning sea view from our balcony with two chairs. I think we got the best room because we were staying 5 nights. The breakfast was included and was a fabulous buffet of eggs, bacon, roasted tomatoes, yogurt, fruit, and pastries. The wait staff are very professional and efficient. The pool was lovely and refreshing. There is a free shuttle down the hill to the main town of Sorrento. It ran every hour, so you might feel like your day revolves a bit around the shuttle schedule. You can walk down in 15 minutes, but we didn't want to tire ourselves out before our big days of sight seeing. It costs 25 euros to take a taxi to and from train station in town, which can add up quick if you are on a tight schedule and miss the shuttle or want to leave earlier than the first shuttle at 9 am. Only other draw backs were very firm beds & strong antiseptic smell right after cleanings of rooms in the villa. But we did love this peaceful relaxing hotel. You can't beat the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent all round.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: Don't miss Marina Grande.
Great hotel all round. we stayed in an attic room which are 'undersold' as having no view. We had a skylight Velux window with superb views of Sorrento. There was also a long, narrow window too, lower down, which would have benefited from a clean on the outside. That said, everything was fantastic, great hotel, great staff, great city and surrounding area, even the driving is good if you like a bit of danger!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with good shuttle service

Posted Jun 26, 2014
It was a beautiful hotel,the staff where great and helpful,the food very good and had a lovely feel about it.The shuttle service to Sorrento was very handy and the view was as good as it gets.All in all we would stay there again in a heartbeat.Adrian and Barbara Australia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hannah from nottingham

Levels hotel, great views and great service.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Stayed here for 5 nights in June. We got upgraded to a sea view with balcony in the annex which made our trip, without this the view would have been awful. Staff were lovely and helpful, rooms were clean, bar and pool area nice and relaxing, always clean and great service. Not too expensive, about the going rate for a beer! We didn't have lunch or evening meals at the hotel but the food looked nice. The only thing that wasn't excellent is breakfast, mainly the bread and tea! However the poached eggs were spot on! No other complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lily from london

Great Views

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Good location for great views. Free shuttle service (10 mins) to town centre. Breakfast was fine but pastry could have been better. Staff could have been friendlier and limited for information. Lacking in entertainment or atmosphere however nice hotel overall and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jamie from Germany

Friendly comfortable

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Hotel with beautiful views shuttle bus is useful but none at 22.30 hrs and a taxi costs 30 euros one way. Rooms are large and comfortable and has several outside areas to relax, the staff are helpful and friendly , I would return again