Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gr

soggiorno do una notte

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Ottima accogllienza da personale altamente qualificato. La mia camera era situata al primo piano nn molto grande ma confortevole. Se possibile ci ritornero
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Splendid views

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Pool, food and views
Cons: Perfect
Location: Free Shuttle to town with great shopping. Taking the ferry to Capri from Sorrento is better than from Naples
Really great pool and views of Sorrento. Free shuttle service to town. Great am breakfast and first class service at the pool and restaurant. Very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s teresa gallura

Stupendo hotel con vista stupenda

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Bellissima esperienza a due passi da sorrento con servizio navetta efficentissima bello tutto da rifare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Thornhill . On

Pleasant Experience

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the shuttle, wifi, free parking and overall ambience and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent sight seeing spot, the town is beautiful and the harbor very pretty. Restaurants nearby very top notch.
We went to Sorrento in early October, and were very pleased with our hotel, staff and ambience. We might have preferred to be slight closer to the center of town, but it was only a 10-20 minute walk, and 5-10 minutes by car. The shuttle was a good idea and appreciated. Breakfast was good and the overall service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views. Brilliant staff. Especially Toni

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Was here on our honeymoon with our one year old daughter. Hotel perfect. Staff fantastic. Reasonably priced. Shuttle bus brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

Nice hotel w/ view

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Aminta was very suitable for 2 girlfriends on a short trip. The rooms on the 3rd floor was nicer in furniture, view & quietness. The rooms on the first floor was too noisy next to the bar. Other than that, it was a nice hotel w/ decent breakfast & yummy dinners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

nice hotel with clean view and transport to town

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: see above
The staff were really helpful and the food and wine was good. The room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom good. The large window opened on to a balcony with a panoramic view of Vesuvius and the Bay. There was provision to travel to various places although it was the end of the season. They had two evenings entertainment which was about right. There was book table where you could take or leave holiday reading. There was no extraneous noise whatsoever during our week there.The room was unobtrusively but carefully cleaned and clean towels and sheets provided when required. Light was sufficient to read by. We spent half a day sitting around the grounds and pool and the barman was available but there was no pressure to consume. The atmosphere was supportive of friendly relations between the groups of guests which were varied in age and nationality making for an entertaining and memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW Australia

Beautiful hotel high above Sorrento.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Just about everything, but especially the views.
Cons: The only thing that stopped it being perfect was that there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Fantastic location. Easy access to Sorrento on the hotel bus or walking track. Easy to get to Pompei, Amalfi Coast, Capri and Naples.
We loved this hotel. It was more like a resort really, with a lovely pool area and terraces, and lots of comfortable lounge areas inside. The terraces and bar have amazing views over the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius, and the sunsets are spectacular. It's about 2 or 3 kilometres above Sorrento, but there is a hotel bus up and down each hour, and there is a lovely walking path which meanders down through the olive groves. The breakfast buffet was very good, as were the couple of dinners that we had there. Two of the evenings were special themed nights, with entertainment, and were a lot of fun. Other nights we chose to eat in Sorrento itself. Sorrento is a great place to base yourself, as there is easy access to Pompei and Herculanium, Naples, the Amalfi Coast and Capri, all of which we thoroughly enjoyed. If we go back to the area again we would go straight back to the AMINTA. We had a sunset ocean view room with a balcony and king sized bed - perfect! All the staff were very professional but also very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shoreham by sea England

Fantastic panoramic views of The bay of Naples

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We had a fabulous week in The Grande hotel Aminta Sorrrento. As the hotel is on the hillside above Sorrento it has unequalled panoramic vistas of The Bay of Naples Perfectly located to reach the town and atractions of the bay of Naples with the Hotel shuttle coach to the centre of Sorrento and with just a few minutes walk to the main bus and train stations. The hotel was spotless and clean The food was delicous, so much so we ate in the hotel rather than eat out every night. All the staff were friendly courteous and helpful in the warm relaxed manner that Italians do so well. We stayed in the Annex which is situated in the grounds we loved walking through through the olive grove to our room. Which was a peaceful retreat after enjoying the excursions of the day Would love to visit the Bay of Naples and stay in this Hotel again A perfect holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France & Scotland

Wonderful Hotel With Spectacular Views

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We discovered the Hotel Aminta whilst out exploring on a previous holiday to Sorrento some 9 years ago. We decided when we come back to the area we would stay there and were so glad we did. We came to Sorrento to celebrate our anniversary and the two recent engagements of our son and daughter. Everything about the hotel is wonderful and cannot praise it highly enough. The location is fabulous with the most amazing views ever over Sorrento and the Bay of Naples and with beautiful sunrises every single day. We were lucky that our rooms were all located near each other on the same floor. The hotel is just the perfect size and staff all so friendly and the service given is very special and would say much better than in some of the larger hotels. Our family had never been to Italy before so this was an amazing experience for all of them. Our only complaint would be that the holiday ended too quickly! We look forward to returning one day and would not think of staying anywhere other than the Aminta. Arrivederci Italy. Kydd Family, Aberdeen & Arbroath, Scotland & Pau, France.