Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A room with a view!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The spacious balcony, the helpful friendly staff and first class cuisine.
Cons: The bathroom was well equipped but rather small. The bed was too much on the hard side of firm!
Location: The views from the bedroom and the terraces were exceptional even in an area of amazing views!
The stunning view and excellent friendly staff made for a most enjoyable long weekend stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect end to our holiday

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Fantastic boutique hotel with friendly staff, stunning views over the bay of Naples and Vesuvius, and Michelin star restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Riccardo Fonzi Crucianifrom Norimberga

Un piccolo paradiso

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pienamente soddisfatti .... in tutti i sensi. Se mi é permesso una piccola ma forse costruttiva critica " il fon lo avete mai provato ? Praticamente ci si impicca perché il tasto di accensione che va giustamente continuamente premuto non si trova in un punto ergonomico" L' Angiolieri é solo da consigliare... ricco di stile, punto incantevole, personale preparato e sapiente.... per la terra un piccolo paradiso... Per la seconda volta piacevolissimo Riccardo Fonzi Cruciani
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing hotel with amazing staff! Totally amazing!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
We stayed at the Grand Hotel Angiolieri for 2 weeks and came home last night! The hotel is a very special place! The rooms are equisite. We had a junior suite with the most incredible balcony and beautiful, stunning views. The swimming pool is an infinity pool and so pretty. You just had to swim in it and I am not one for swimming normally! The food is Michelin Star and was delicious and incredibly presented. The staff could not do enough for us and made us feel really special. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small luxury hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Set high in the cliff side of Seiano on the Sorrento peninsula, the Grand Hotel Angiolieri has stunning views over the bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. The infinity pool, bar, herb garden, rooftop jaccuzi and michelin star restaurant all offer vantage points from which to see this vista. Sipping champagne cocktails at the bar or eating beautiful freshly caught seafood on the terrace of the restaurant whilst overlooking one of the most beautiful panoramas in Europe is just as good as it sounds. Local fascilities are scarce (the small harbour of Seiano is a ten minute walk away) but the hotel puts on a free shuttle bus that can take guests out to the nearby town of Vico Equense. Also, from Seiano train station (five minutes walk from the hotel) the trains to Sorrento run every half hour for most of the day. Public transport is generally pretty good. Local attractions include the Amalfi coastline, the Island of Capri as well as the historic Roman ruins at Pompei and Herculaneum. A standard double room at the hotel is smallish and comfortable in an Italian style. Staff are charming and helpful. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Small rooms with a nice view

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cute hotel with not so easy access. Rooms are very small. I'm surprised this hotel is part of the leading hotels of the world. The only outstanding aspect of this hotel is the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Un hôtel de caractère dans un site exceptionnel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Cractére et emplacement, services.
Cons: Pas d'observation
Belle restauration contemporaine d'un ancien monastère. Véritable 5 étoiles calme . Personnel et services très agréables. Emplacement offrant une vue remarquable sur le golfe de Naples. Très bien situé par rapport au charmant village de Vico Equence, rendant facile l'accés à Pompei ou à Amalfi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Wonderfull staff, atmosfere and service. We stayed at Criseide suite (two floors) and it is very clean and convenient for families.