Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A room with a view!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The spacious balcony, the helpful friendly staff and first class cuisine.
Cons: The bathroom was well equipped but rather small. The bed was too much on the hard side of firm!
Location: The views from the bedroom and the terraces were exceptional even in an area of amazing views!
The stunning view and excellent friendly staff made for a most enjoyable long weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect end to our holiday

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Fantastic boutique hotel with friendly staff, stunning views over the bay of Naples and Vesuvius, and Michelin star restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel with amazing staff! Totally amazing!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
We stayed at the Grand Hotel Angiolieri for 2 weeks and came home last night! The hotel is a very special place! The rooms are equisite. We had a junior suite with the most incredible balcony and beautiful, stunning views. The swimming pool is an infinity pool and so pretty. You just had to swim in it and I am not one for swimming normally! The food is Michelin Star and was delicious and incredibly presented. The staff could not do enough for us and made us feel really special. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small luxury hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Set high in the cliff side of Seiano on the Sorrento peninsula, the Grand Hotel Angiolieri has stunning views over the bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. The infinity pool, bar, herb garden, rooftop jaccuzi and michelin star restaurant all offer vantage points from which to see this vista. Sipping champagne cocktails at the bar or eating beautiful freshly caught seafood on the terrace of the restaurant whilst overlooking one of the most beautiful panoramas in Europe is just as good as it sounds. Local fascilities are scarce (the small harbour of Seiano is a ten minute walk away) but the hotel puts on a free shuttle bus that can take guests out to the nearby town of Vico Equense. Also, from Seiano train station (five minutes walk from the hotel) the trains to Sorrento run every half hour for most of the day. Public transport is generally pretty good. Local attractions include the Amalfi coastline, the Island of Capri as well as the historic Roman ruins at Pompei and Herculaneum. A standard double room at the hotel is smallish and comfortable in an Italian style. Staff are charming and helpful. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Small rooms with a nice view

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cute hotel with not so easy access. Rooms are very small. I'm surprised this hotel is part of the leading hotels of the world. The only outstanding aspect of this hotel is the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Wonderfull staff, atmosfere and service. We stayed at Criseide suite (two floors) and it is very clean and convenient for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joey from San Francisco

Simple Bliss

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
great stay with perfect service and a wonderful hotel. Loved every minute of it and will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lecky from England

Fantastic service

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is in a very beautiful part of Italy. It's location suited us as we didn't want to fight our way through the busy August traffic each time we ventured out. Albeit you would need a car if staying there. The room (deluxe) was clean and of a reasonable size with a terrace balcony overlooking the Bay of Naples, absolutely stunning view. The staff were all very attentive and we were made to feel at home. The pool is in a small and intimate area so probably more suited to couples than children. The restaurant is lovely, food beautifully cooked and presented, as one might expect from a Michelin Star establishment. Service, again, was exceptional. We had a very relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing view but hotel is just ok

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Amazing views but our room was quite small and had an ackward layout. We were in a standard room and had to squeeze past the basin get to the toilet and the shower was crammed into a triangular space.The pillows and bed were hard and quite uncomfortable. On the positive the pool area is great, we enjoyed the bar and there were lots of options for breakfast. Every time we ordered a cab with reception we had issues! Rather than listening to what we wanted the reception staff suggested their own times for pick and then got the pick up times wrong. We had a worrying moment where we thought we may miss a wedding ceremony! We felt we were simply paying for the view which is stunning but the rooms weren't 5* standard in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful stopping point

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were stopping here for 1 night after a 14 hour flight from the US. Though on our way to Ischia, this was the perfect spot to rest and get our selves together before we headed onward. The hotel was as advertised, the service was great and the rooms were clean. Only one complaint, we had a tub without shower, and after the grueling night on the plane, a shower would have felt great