Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oase der Ruhe mit Blick auf den Golf von Neapel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Location: Tolle Lage zwischen Sorrent und Neapel Nicht weit zur Amalfiküste, nach Capri , Pompeji
Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal , Wunderschöner Blick auf den Golf von Neapel Sehr schöne Zimmer Super Frühstück Toller Pool und wunderschöne Ruheterrasse Einmaliger Sonnenuntergang an der Bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Amazing views beautiful gardens and lovely staff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Small enough to be given all the attention by the staff - always able to find a place on the terrace for breakfast and room by the beautiful pool.
Cons: nothing
Location: perfectly positioned for the local bus and train stations and the hotel shuttle bus will run you down to the beach as necessary.
A beautiful hotel for my first introduction to Italy - we truly hadn't expected the position of the hotel and the surroundings to be quite as lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Food was good, unusually it included a table of cakes for breakfast ( there were the regular breakfast things too, not only cake!)
Cons: My preference would be a walk in shower rather than a bath and it would have been lovely if the pool were heated. However there is always the hot tub.
Location: The train station is less than 10 mins walk which takes you to Pompeii and Sorrento. There is not much of a village but there are a few restaurants
The whole atmosphere of the hotel is quiet and relaxing. I found all of the staff very professional and the service was exceptional. I was particularly impressed by the high standard of the housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A room with a view!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The spacious balcony, the helpful friendly staff and first class cuisine.
Cons: The bathroom was well equipped but rather small. The bed was too much on the hard side of firm!
Location: The views from the bedroom and the terraces were exceptional even in an area of amazing views!
The stunning view and excellent friendly staff made for a most enjoyable long weekend stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect end to our holiday

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Fantastic boutique hotel with friendly staff, stunning views over the bay of Naples and Vesuvius, and Michelin star restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Riccardo Fonzi Cruciani from Norimberga

Un piccolo paradiso

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Pienamente soddisfatti .... in tutti i sensi. Se mi é permesso una piccola ma forse costruttiva critica " il fon lo avete mai provato ? Praticamente ci si impicca perché il tasto di accensione che va giustamente continuamente premuto non si trova in un punto ergonomico" L' Angiolieri é solo da consigliare... ricco di stile, punto incantevole, personale preparato e sapiente.... per la terra un piccolo paradiso... Per la seconda volta piacevolissimo Riccardo Fonzi Cruciani
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel with amazing staff! Totally amazing!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
We stayed at the Grand Hotel Angiolieri for 2 weeks and came home last night! The hotel is a very special place! The rooms are equisite. We had a junior suite with the most incredible balcony and beautiful, stunning views. The swimming pool is an infinity pool and so pretty. You just had to swim in it and I am not one for swimming normally! The food is Michelin Star and was delicious and incredibly presented. The staff could not do enough for us and made us feel really special. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small luxury hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Set high in the cliff side of Seiano on the Sorrento peninsula, the Grand Hotel Angiolieri has stunning views over the bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. The infinity pool, bar, herb garden, rooftop jaccuzi and michelin star restaurant all offer vantage points from which to see this vista. Sipping champagne cocktails at the bar or eating beautiful freshly caught seafood on the terrace of the restaurant whilst overlooking one of the most beautiful panoramas in Europe is just as good as it sounds. Local fascilities are scarce (the small harbour of Seiano is a ten minute walk away) but the hotel puts on a free shuttle bus that can take guests out to the nearby town of Vico Equense. Also, from Seiano train station (five minutes walk from the hotel) the trains to Sorrento run every half hour for most of the day. Public transport is generally pretty good. Local attractions include the Amalfi coastline, the Island of Capri as well as the historic Roman ruins at Pompei and Herculaneum. A standard double room at the hotel is smallish and comfortable in an Italian style. Staff are charming and helpful. Highly recommended.