Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Good location about 5 mins walk from centre of Sorrento. Friendly and helpful staff. Some rooms face the cliff and have no view from the balcony so check this if you want a room with a view of the town & sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

AMAZING hotel on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Fantastic hotel! Beautiful inside and out. Gorgeous views overlooking all of sorrento with mt Vesuvius as well. Perfect location to walk right into town.. 10 min down the road. The best buffet breakfast everyday. AWESOME pools in the cliffs. Not one bad thing to say about my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great hotel - Perfect setting

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The setting was perfect. Great food. Amazing views.
Location: Many restaurants and shops within a few minutes walk. Capri, Vesuvius, Pompeii etc., are all easy to get to and can be booked at the hotel reception!
We had 2 lovely rooms with balcony. Stunning views of the sea and Mount Vesuvius. The five pools in the hotel (although cold…) were really great and there were lots of sun beds to choose from. Pool towels provided. Having lunch at the poolside restaurant each day, in the shade was a relaxing treat. Great menu, lots of choice, fantastic food. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved every minute of our stay hope to return again. Perfect setting for a relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel with amazing views

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The views and its positioning are fantastic - the service is great and lovely food and drinks
Cons: Our room smelt very damp with patches of mould/mildew all over the bathroom ceiling and above one of the beds (only disappointment)
Location: Very near the town centre with lots of shops and bars
Just returned from a lovely weeks family holiday here - beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stokesley

Can't wait to return!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I travelled alone to Sorrento and had a fantastic stay at the Capodimonte. Not only were the staff incredibly efficient and accommodating, but welcoming and friendly too. I had a fantastic room overlooking Sorrento with a lovely balcony. The room was a little on the small side, certainly for 2 people but as I was alone it was perfectly fine. The evening entertainment, particularly the pianist was a lovely end to the day. All in all I was extremely impressed with the hotel and wouldn't think twice about returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Classy hotel with amazing views

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Quality setting with amazing views and very well located. An ideal romantic break for couples of all ages.
Cons: Perhaps a restaurant for dinner that caters for those who can't afford dinner at 40 euros per person?
Location: Great location for town and railway station and buses.
A classy hotel which in my opinion is nearly 5 star - we were a family of four with two teenagers and we all loved this hotel . We only ate breakfast in the hotel but the breakfast was great and the lunch and dinner menus looked great too but a little too expensive for our budget so we ate in town in the evenings. This is an ideal hotel for couples and for children that don't need a lively pool scene to keep them entertained as the pool is more for relaxing in than playing in. It is only 5 minutes walk into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Top hotel, great location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location Pool Staff Comfort Views
Really lovely hotel that has great facilities and is classy but also very warm and friendly. Views from our room of the Sorrento coastline were excellent and amazing to have Vesuvius as a backdrop too. Hoel swimming pools are a real highlight which are split over 5 levels with great views from each and fun for the kids too. All staff were helpful and friendly and can't fault anything about our stay. Would book again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

The nicest Hotel in Sorrento !!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
This was my second time staying at this Grand Hotel Cspodimonte. On this trip we've stayed 4 nights me my wife and my kids and we've enjoyed every moment at this hotel! Excellent location! Very courteous staff! Gorgeous views of the ocean and the the town of Sorrento ! I do highly recommend this hotel ! I give it a 5***** Definitively I will come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bella Sorrento

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The setting, the poolside vibe
Location: The Hotel is situated on the edge of the centre of Sorrento, within walking distance to the centre. Positano & Amalfi are an hour or so drive away
I stayed in Sorrento with my wife & two teenage children. The Grand Hotel Capoimonte sits slightly raised just outside the centre of sorrento - It is still very much within the centre though. The Hotel is beautiful, the poolside bar & Restaurant are great for a chilled afternoon sunbathing. The Bar inside the hotel is a super way of finishing a relaxing evening. The Staff are very friendly - without being over friendly, and are very accommodating. The hotel is well situated for the centre of Sorrento & the Amalfi coast. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to sorrento town centre

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We had a lovely all be it small room with a balcony with great views of the bay and vesuvio. Staff friendly and very helpful. Great breakfast lunch time menu, in restaurant with fantastic views throughout. Eve menu ok tho could be a little rushed . Clean pool facilities with amazing views and towels provided. A bit hit and miss to get a good spot on the loungers! Overall a great hotel , within 10 min walk to centre of sorrento. Great base for surrounding area, would stay there again !!!!