Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff - Wales

Top rated hotel, run by top rated staff.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Everything, rooms very comfortable and kept to high standard
Cons: We did request a double bed, but we're given twin beds, bit disappointed, but that's the only thing.
Location: Just a couple in minutes walk the centre of Sorrento, ideally placed and quite.
Breakfast, lunch, dinner all top quailty. Swimming pool idea and only a 10 min walk to centre of Sorrento. Will be returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely hotel in walking distance to town

Posted Jul 2, 2015
A lovely hotel which made our stay in Sorento even more enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Unbeatable views for those on the right side of the hotel, as well as from the pool and restaurant. Food at dinner could be a bit better but nothing else to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Very nice relaxing stay at the hotel, but this not in full season, so would imagine it would be a bit more hectic when there were more families at the hotel. The location was ideal for either staying in the hotel or nipping into town to either eat drink or shop. The views from the top pool were fantastic. The hotel was full and as it was mid June, was not in full season. At breakfast, the dining room was very busy, and a bit hectic, but to be expected for a large hotel. I would imagine that the pool areas would get busy with facilities when the season fully started.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not four star!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Very good location.
Cons: Food could definitely be much better. Staff should improve their attitude to guests - some were very pleasant but others quite rude.
Location: Pleasant walk into town to local shops/restaurants. Easy walk to the ferry for trips to Capri and Ischia. Also within walking distance to the station.
Very disappointed with our room which was extremely noisy due to the function room situated directly above and the noisy coastal road below. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice but half board dinner extremely poor. Most dishes had suffered from being kept in the oven too long and I think the staff were actually embarrassed to serve it. Best option was to ditch the dinner for lunch which was better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Incredible views

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Views
Cons: None that I can think of.
Location: Walking distance to Sorrento center.
Views are incredible from basically every single common area including the pool. We stayed three full days and enjoyed incredible views from the pool/s. We had lunch and dinner from all restaurants the hotel has just to enjoy the views of the Vesubius and Sorrento. Waiters were friendly. Did not interact much with the receptionists
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good location, not great service/comfort

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Views, Location.
Cons: Room comfort, service, space around the pool.
Location: Ten minutes walk into central Sorrento with loads of shops, bars and restaurants. Great base to visit the surrounding areas.
This hotel has a great pool area, though my only comment would be some times it's too full and there was no space between me and the person next to me. This also meant very little privacy. The pools were also extremely cold! The hotel has fantastic views from the ocean/Sorrento facing rooms and also from the breakfast/dinner area and pool etc. I'd rate breakfast 3* - I had freshly cooked eggs every day as the other choices weren't great. The cakes were dry. We didn't eat lunch at the hotel. We ate dinner at the hotel once - the service was awful. We waited 20 minutes at our table to be served. When we were served it was rushed, our starter of pasta was hard (much harder than it's supposed to be and other guests agreed with us!) and our wine was poured so quickly it splashed over the table. After this experience (and quite an expense!) we didn't have dinner at the hotel again. There are so many good restaurants in and around Sorrento anyway! We had room 420. The room is spacious and has a nice view (not the best though as not very high up). The bed is really uncomfortable. Once we woke up we struggled to get back to sleep again. The bed was too hard. The service at reception was good. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our opinion is that they need to make the rooms more comfortable and improve the service/space for people when it's full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice hotel short 5 minute walk to centre.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: I found all hotel staff extremely friendly.
Cons: Price of drinks at pool bar very over priced.
Location: Location is excellent with a short stroll down into Sorrento.
We had an excellent 5 day stay in the hotel, setting of the hotel is beautiful and hotel staff very welcoming. Beautiful view from room 816.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kings Langley, Herfordshire

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: Great location, only a short walk to the main square, near to everything.
Stayed for 5 nights, nice staff, nice rooms, good food, overall would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK. Manchester

Very disappointed with the room allocated to us

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The staff were helpfull in any request. It was clean.
Cons: Make teh price of the meals more affordable.
Location: Very local to shops and the city centre. Long hard walk to the port.
I specifically asked for a room with a balcony with a sea view. The room had a small balcony that overlooked the main road and was faced by a 3 storey building. The sea view was away to my left. I also impressed that this holiday was for my birthday and more importantly my 40th Wedding Anniversary. I did not expect violins and an opera singer, but i would have expected some acknowledgement of the occassion. Perhaps flowers or a meal. On the morning we were leaving i had ordered a taxi via the receptionist to transport us to the airport. The taxi arrived and we eventually arrived in Naples at the airport, where we were stopped by the police and questioned about the taxi driver. We were expected to make a statement about how we arranged the transport and how much we had paid. This driver was not a boni-fide taxi driver. He could have taken us to any where and robbed us. The police questioning delayed our booking on the flight.