Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel bien placé mais à rénover (plomberie)

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Situation proche du centre et près de la gare (train, bus)
Cons: Rénovation Petit déjeuner : qualité des produits à revoir
Location: Situation proche du centre et près de la gare (train, bus)
Réveillés par les bruits de tuyauterie de la douche du voisin. Draps usés (trous)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted May 15, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. It was continently located close to the train station and centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Almost perfect

Posted Apr 2, 2015
All that is needed is in room coffee making . The hotel is clean, well situated, excellent WIFI reception, great breakfast and the staff is friendly and helpful. Having been traveling around Italy for the past month, I was well pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherry Eddinsfrom South Carolina, USA

very good choice for a stay in Sorrento

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful The room and hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to others. It is a great location and a great value. Our stay was for 7 nights and provided both breakfast and dinner each day. A wonderful value and delight after long days of touring the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JAGfrom Kent

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best hotel in a tour of Italy service and standards were excelent. The only problem we found was the bed was a little too hard but that is just our opinion others may prefer the hard matteress
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alainfrom Bruxelles

Bon hôtel pour rayonner dans les environs

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bien situé à 2 pas du centre et de la gare, au calme dans un jardin. Aspect un peu vieillot. Petit déjeuner très correct. Personnel très aimable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AGfrom ZAR

Perfection - except..........

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the Hotel was perfect except for the noise from the adjacent room.Conversations could be heard and also their dog barking.(This was the most unacceptable).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

'The Grand Budapest ( Cesare Augusto) Hotel'

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This hotel has the perfect location for your stay in Sorrento. The staff is extremely polite, helpful, and friendly. Short walk to train station, town center, and beach. The hotel is slightly outdated- but with a few updates can be the grand hotel it once must have been. Great value for the price- would recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo, Norge

Sentralt

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Jeg var ute etter et hotell som lå sentralt og hadde svømmebasseng, og at rommet hadde veranda. Det ble innfridd samt stort værelse og romslig bad. Frokosten var som forventet; kontinental med litt ekstra. Jeg var veldig fornøyd med hotellet. Det som var negativt var at Wi-Fi på rommet (og området rundt) fungerte bare de to første dagene, men det fungerte andre steder på hotellet. Da jeg påpekte dette flere ganger og fortalte også hva feilen kunne være og hvordan dette kanskje kunne fikses, fikk jeg ingen response. Rommet var aldri ordnet før ved 13-14 tiden. Det synes jeg er sent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester, NY

One of the Great Hotels in Sorrento

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The location and the ease of getting around.
Cons: Just keep up the good work.
Location: This is one of the best locations, you walk out of the hotel and your about 500 feet from one of squares. Great shopping dinning and wonderful people
I had stayed here before on a Grand Circle Tour and enjoyed if very much. I love this location and the hotel staff is the best.