Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Almost perfect

Posted Apr 2, 2015
All that is needed is in room coffee making . The hotel is clean, well situated, excellent WIFI reception, great breakfast and the staff is friendly and helpful. Having been traveling around Italy for the past month, I was well pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherry Eddinsfrom South Carolina, USA

very good choice for a stay in Sorrento

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful The room and hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to others. It is a great location and a great value. Our stay was for 7 nights and provided both breakfast and dinner each day. A wonderful value and delight after long days of touring the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JAGfrom Kent

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best hotel in a tour of Italy service and standards were excelent. The only problem we found was the bed was a little too hard but that is just our opinion others may prefer the hard matteress
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alainfrom Bruxelles

Bon hôtel pour rayonner dans les environs

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bien situé à 2 pas du centre et de la gare, au calme dans un jardin. Aspect un peu vieillot. Petit déjeuner très correct. Personnel très aimable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

'The Grand Budapest ( Cesare Augusto) Hotel'

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This hotel has the perfect location for your stay in Sorrento. The staff is extremely polite, helpful, and friendly. Short walk to train station, town center, and beach. The hotel is slightly outdated- but with a few updates can be the grand hotel it once must have been. Great value for the price- would recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo, Norge

Sentralt

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Jeg var ute etter et hotell som lå sentralt og hadde svømmebasseng, og at rommet hadde veranda. Det ble innfridd samt stort værelse og romslig bad. Frokosten var som forventet; kontinental med litt ekstra. Jeg var veldig fornøyd med hotellet. Det som var negativt var at Wi-Fi på rommet (og området rundt) fungerte bare de to første dagene, men det fungerte andre steder på hotellet. Da jeg påpekte dette flere ganger og fortalte også hva feilen kunne være og hvordan dette kanskje kunne fikses, fikk jeg ingen response. Rommet var aldri ordnet før ved 13-14 tiden. Det synes jeg er sent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester, NY

One of the Great Hotels in Sorrento

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The location and the ease of getting around.
Cons: Just keep up the good work.
Location: This is one of the best locations, you walk out of the hotel and your about 500 feet from one of squares. Great shopping dinning and wonderful people
I had stayed here before on a Grand Circle Tour and enjoyed if very much. I love this location and the hotel staff is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: All of the staff were excellent and always willing to help.
Cons: Free wi-fi provided but not totally reliable. However there is a PC in the lobby for guests to use which worked fine.
Location: Centrally located within easy walking distance to the train station and ideally placed to explore Sorrento.
The hotel was lovely with very friendly and helpful staff. The roof top pool is a bit small but apart from that all the other facilities were fine. Food was good, with plenty of choice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Convenient location, nice people, and good breakfa

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This is a nicely priced hotel within two blocks of Tasso Piazza and train station. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pretty good breakfast buffet. Rooms are nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Family holiday

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent buffet breakfast, good air conditioning (included in price, friendly staff, small but pleasant rooftop swimming pool.
Location: Less than five minutes walk from station and main bus terminus, also handy for local shops and restaurants.
Really relaxed holiday in a very comfortable, centrally located hotel.