Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

excellent hotel for couples

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The gardens and pool areas were peaceful and beautiful and all the fruit and veg at served at mealtimes were from the hotel gardens.
Cons: The pool was too deep for non swimmers
Location: beautiful views of the sea
the service by the staff, the rooms and attention to detail made this a hotel we will definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

elegant hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
We had a fantastic time at this hotel with the bonus of a suite with outdoor jacuzzi. Guiseppe at concierge was excellent with his suggestions and tour booking of Pompeii. The garden was heavenly and the food outstanding and homegrown. We will return to be spoilt again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Amazing place and the best staff ever!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The gardens and the pool are so beautiful, at the end of the garden you there is the most amazing views.
Cons: None
Location: The location is pretty good.
We had an amazing time there, the place is so beautiful and walking distance to Sorrento. The manager Giuseppe couldn't do any more to pleased us, he and the breakfast staff are just the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
The hotel has a beautiful garden n magnificent view to the coast. Breakfast was excellent and all staffs were attentive n helpful. We stayed w our 5 mths old baby and will definitely go back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Loft sleeping area with AC on the lower level made for a warm night. Not suitable for elderly travelers. Great location and an excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East England

Best hotel in Sorrento

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything. It deserved its 5* rating
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Very close to the train station (5 min walk) which takes you directly to Pompeii ruins (about a 30 min journey) and then further on to Volcano
The staff at this hotel could not have been more accommodating, so friendly and helpful in every way. The hotel was located just outside the centre of Sorrento (about 10 min walk) and as well as the hotels bars there were other bars and restaurants very nearby overlooking the sea. Our room was lovely with views over the gardens. There is a good sized swimming pool on site and also lift down to the hotels own private beach and decking area which was fabulous. Breakfast was amazing, there was a buffet of cereals, fruit and yoghurts to begin with served with fresh coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice and then a good selection of pastries, hams, cheeses etc were brought to the table. Wonderful!! I would highly recommend this hotel and would definately stay there again should I return to Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel was everything I hoped for...it was grand, charming, beautiful, luxurious, and above all the staff were exceptional - it was perfect. It's beautiful gardens and setting is breathtaking. I have lots of great things to say about this hotel. Although disappointed to discover that the terrace restaurant (pictured on website with sunset) was closed from the beginning of September it made up for it with many other great qualities. All is dependent on each persons expectations, but for us the breakfast is perfect, and beautifully presented. The wonderful lunch terrace restsurant is a lovely little gem sat amoungst the lemon trees. And the evening tasting menu was a delight. All the staff were fantastic and we would return just to see them all again - they make you feel very special. If you choose this hotel I'm sure you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

20 minute walk from Sorrento

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The pool and the beach area accessed by the lift.
Cons: Offer breakfast choices i.e choice of eggs not always given omelette. Bigger bathrooms Cotton robes would be preferable when hot!
Location: 2-3 restaurants within 10 minute walk everything else 20 minutes to Sorrento town centre where shops, restaurants, harbour and train station.
Not sure why warrants a 5 star rating. Stayed in much better 4 star hotels. Small sectioned off from room is shower and toilet area, sink in room. Noisy room could hear children first thing in the mornings possibly staff children as did not see any guests with children. We were on first floor and there did not appear to be any other guests up there! Perhaps there was quieter nicer rooms elsewhere in the hotel. Breakfast brought to your table very repetitive not offered any other choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb Hotel - fantastic view!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Service, quality, tranquil.
Cons: English Breakfast please!! :)
Location: Beautiful location on cliff-top overlooking sea, wondrous sunset! Busy Sorrento town close (5 min taxi) with lots shops/cafe's and restaurants.
Stayed at Hotel Cocumella for 5 days. Stunning views of Bay of Naples from clifftop terrace. Excellent service, knowledgeable and helpful Concierge. Continental breakfast not particularly my taste - but good quality, plentiful food non-the-less. Location was good - although a good 20 min walk to Sorrento town in heat! Taxi preferable! However, far enough away from the hustle & bustle of town to offer a wonderfully relaxed and tranquil experience. Highly recommend - would love to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Enrico Giugni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels