Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Loft sleeping area with AC on the lower level made for a warm night. Not suitable for elderly travelers. Great location and an excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South East England

Best hotel in Sorrento

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything. It deserved its 5* rating
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Very close to the train station (5 min walk) which takes you directly to Pompeii ruins (about a 30 min journey) and then further on to Volcano
The staff at this hotel could not have been more accommodating, so friendly and helpful in every way. The hotel was located just outside the centre of Sorrento (about 10 min walk) and as well as the hotels bars there were other bars and restaurants very nearby overlooking the sea. Our room was lovely with views over the gardens. There is a good sized swimming pool on site and also lift down to the hotels own private beach and decking area which was fabulous. Breakfast was amazing, there was a buffet of cereals, fruit and yoghurts to begin with served with fresh coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice and then a good selection of pastries, hams, cheeses etc were brought to the table. Wonderful!! I would highly recommend this hotel and would definately stay there again should I return to Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Perfect!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel was everything I hoped for...it was grand, charming, beautiful, luxurious, and above all the staff were exceptional - it was perfect. It's beautiful gardens and setting is breathtaking. I have lots of great things to say about this hotel. Although disappointed to discover that the terrace restaurant (pictured on website with sunset) was closed from the beginning of September it made up for it with many other great qualities. All is dependent on each persons expectations, but for us the breakfast is perfect, and beautifully presented. The wonderful lunch terrace restsurant is a lovely little gem sat amoungst the lemon trees. And the evening tasting menu was a delight. All the staff were fantastic and we would return just to see them all again - they make you feel very special. If you choose this hotel I'm sure you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

20 minute walk from Sorrento

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The pool and the beach area accessed by the lift.
Cons: Offer breakfast choices i.e choice of eggs not always given omelette. Bigger bathrooms Cotton robes would be preferable when hot!
Location: 2-3 restaurants within 10 minute walk everything else 20 minutes to Sorrento town centre where shops, restaurants, harbour and train station.
Not sure why warrants a 5 star rating. Stayed in much better 4 star hotels. Small sectioned off from room is shower and toilet area, sink in room. Noisy room could hear children first thing in the mornings possibly staff children as did not see any guests with children. We were on first floor and there did not appear to be any other guests up there! Perhaps there was quieter nicer rooms elsewhere in the hotel. Breakfast brought to your table very repetitive not offered any other choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Superb Hotel - fantastic view!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Service, quality, tranquil.
Cons: English Breakfast please!! :)
Location: Beautiful location on cliff-top overlooking sea, wondrous sunset! Busy Sorrento town close (5 min taxi) with lots shops/cafe's and restaurants.
Stayed at Hotel Cocumella for 5 days. Stunning views of Bay of Naples from clifftop terrace. Excellent service, knowledgeable and helpful Concierge. Continental breakfast not particularly my taste - but good quality, plentiful food non-the-less. Location was good - although a good 20 min walk to Sorrento town in heat! Taxi preferable! However, far enough away from the hustle & bustle of town to offer a wonderfully relaxed and tranquil experience. Highly recommend - would love to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Enrico Giugni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We stayed in Sorento for 2 nights , Great spot , beautiful view Very relaxing , great gardens too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol.

Interesting Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were lovely.
Cons: Some way out from the centre of Sorrento. Needs a regular shuttle bus.
Location: Some way out of Sorrento.
This is a hotel lost in a time warp. The longer you stay there the more you discover and the more it grows on you. Lovely staff. Sorry to leave it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Easy walk into Sorrento. Train from Sant Agnello goes directly to Pompeii.
We have stayed in many hotels but I would say this is one of the best. Beautiful setting. Comfortable and luxurious without being stuffy. Very helpful staff. Salvatore the concierge was so helpful as was Michael in reception . When taxi didn't turn up to take us to the station, Michael took Salvatore's car and took us. How's that for personal service. Breakfast is great. Plenty of fresh fruit, fresh tomatoes, mozzarella and unbelievable pastries all served to your table. Not a bad word to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex UK

Perfection

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Peaceful location with easy access to Sorrento, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius Capri, Ischia and the Amalfi Coast.
An excellent location in Sant'Agnello di Sorrento with beautiful gardens overlooking the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius coupled with exceptional service at all three excellent restaurants within the hotel and its grounds. Leisure pursuits very well catered for with beautiful swimming pool, private access to sea swimming, tennis courts and a very well equipped gym. Not to mention the hotel's private yacht "Vera" for a memorable sail to Capri.