Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Espectacular.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
No hay ningún comentario negativo. Excelente ubicación, servicio, habitaciones limpias y personal de primera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Basingstoke UK

excellent garden with shaded area for breakfast

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Relaxed environment, very clean and music provided in the lounge. Ideal for those of us that want peace and quiet without young children.
Cons: Need a bigger TV set in the lounge.
Location: Quiet location and just a stroll to the Corsa where it all happens. Also the 'Drains'.
Reception, bar staff and especially dining staff were always courteous. Food excellent and a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved Sorrento!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Best continental breakfast of anywhere we stayed in Italy and great rooftop pool/deck/bar with distant view of Mount Vesuvius were the best!
Cons: All was quite comfortable and excellent value for price.
Location: We enjoyed Sorrento and felt less touristy than Amalfi coast. Great walking area and day trips to Pompeii, Capri
This hotel was one of the best in our month-long trip to Italy. Very comfortable, close to everything - town, ferry, train, but not noisy or crowded area. Great for walking. The staff at the hotel were always helpful and friendly. In addition to great breakfast and view of Mt Vesuvius, the hotel was visitor-friendly with retractable clothesline in the bathtub, much appreciated! Also two pools, one good for laps, which is always nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chester U.K.

Views

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: excellent service from all of the staff
Cons: perhaps a warmer pool
Location: ideal location
wonderful view of the bay of Naples and Vesuvius as long as you were on the third floor or above
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Porto

Great hotel, great staff, great location.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The room. The staff. The location.
Cons: A small item: more fruit at the breakfast buffet.
Location: Pompeii, Hurculeum, Visuvius, Naples, Almalfi, Capri...and Sorrento!
We used this hotel as our base for exploring Hurculeum, Vesuvius and the Almalfi Coast – as well as Sorrento itself. It was our favorite hotel of our entire 2-week trip. Large, nicely furnished room with a comfortable bed. Excellent and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. The location is a bit out of the main downtown Sorrento area and thus quiet at night, though the walk is quite short. Access to and from the train station (where you also pick up the bus to Almalfi) is quite close. As mentioned, our favorite hotel during our entire vacation in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel; lovely staff

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Cons: They need to heat the pool and also the food they provide outside of breakfast could be improved.
Location: Everything including the train station and fantastic restaurants are close by.
Very relaxed hotel with lovely staff and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan USA

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Clean , comfortable and great brake Fast.
Cons: Get the young man at the from desk some more training of how to deal with people
Location: City Center, See, day tours to Capri, Pompai ....etc
Excellent choice , hotel is close ( walking distance ) to train station, very clean and comfortable, Staff ( except one which I will explain) are great and extremely polite and helpful, all and all we enjoyed it very much and will recommend this hotel to others. There is a young man in front desk that is very rude and short tempered so just try to stay away from him, usually there are 2 or 3 at the front desk they all except this guy are very polite and and co operative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Old world charm

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Very stylish and friendly
What a beautiful hotel with lovely staff. Everything was great - the views, the friendliness, the cleanliness. Even at breakfast you could have a glass of Prosecco. Very near the main square but nice and quiet. Ask for a room with a view if possible but to be honest didn't change my opinion of the hotel - excellent. I went with a friend and our two teenage sons who loved it too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastbourne

Good location at the Grand du Ville

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Roof top terrace with the view was lovely, Breakfast. Nice room on the side of the hotel and big.
Cons: Parking is €16 euros a night at the hotel, but nowhere else to park in town at all for any cheaper, you have been warned.
Location: Had a car so easy to get to Almafi Coast, Herculanium, Vesuvius and some lovely little bays, but problem to park at just about every location.
Welcoming staff that are always friendly. Fantastic breakfasts. Good location with 5 minute walk to main town square, but quiet for what you want to sleep. We stayed at the end of October, so end of season - hotel wasn't full.