Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from England

Great Hotel overlooking Sorrento

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The staff and their helpful attitude. They also run a free shuttle bus from the hotel into Sorrento at regular intervals which is great.
Cons: There were no spare pillows in the room and only one provided on the bed
Location: The location is good for the Amalfi coast, the shuttle bus takes you into Sorrento which has things to do and see, also catch the train to Pompeii
The hotel was very good for the price offered. The staff were really friendly and helpful and went out of their way to provide local advice. The location was great and the views of Sorrento were stunning. The restaurant offers good value for money evening meals and again the staff were very attentive. The choice at the buffet breakfast was very good. Overall the hotel is good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from East Sussex, UK

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Everything was lovely about the hotel
Amazing hotel, lovely view over the bay and Mount Versuvius. The shuttle bus to Sorrento was very convenient. The staff was very helpful. Food was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rani from Haifa, Israel

EXCELLENT

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Amazing staff, the view over the city of Sorrento, the meals were delicious and extraordinary. Really princely vacation.
After receiving the recommendation of a friend, I came with my wife on a honeymoon. We received much more than I was told and I highly recommend spending a holiday. I've made the reservation for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve & Jen from Perth Australia

A great base for tha Amalfi Coast

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The location, friendly staff, free parking..
Located out of the main centre of Sorrento but the hotel has an excellent shuttle service we decided to base ourselves at this hotel and spend a week exploring the Amalfi Coast. The stop for services to Positano, Amalfi etc is at the front of the hotel- very convenient. Nearby are excellent restaurants with quality offerings- let the friendly hotel staff advise you. Our room came with a balcony which we found very relaxing. All in all a ver good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from london

Nice enough

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Beautiful location, shuttle to the centre, stunning views, relaxed atmosphere
Cons: A bit better customer service
The hotel is very decent, however I do feel it didn't live up to the expectations and the reviews have been a bit too generous. When we arrived the aircon was not working (it was a hot and humid day), we reported this to the reception who was supposed to turn it off but never did. Then we wanted to use the swimming pool but there was a wedding receiption so we couldn't. Two days later we wanted to stay in the bar, again we couldn't as they were holding an event of some sort. On the last day(after we checked out) we wanted to have a few drinks in the bar, there was no one to serve us and when we asked the receiptionist she looked a bit annoyed and we waited for her good 15 min and she was only talking to the cleaner! The breakfasst, however, was very nice, the waiters lovely. The shuttle to the centre very good and the driver very nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Due Golfi, S. Agata

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: The views from the room and from the public rooms is wonderful. The staff are particularly friendly and helpful.
Cons: More adequate minibus shuttle services needed. The beds are very hard! Not a comfortable night's sleep.
Stayed mid September 2013 for 5 nights. The room had a wonderful view of the bay and Vesuvius but was very small. The bed was much to hard to provide a comfortable night's sleep. The breakfast buffet was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A quiet place with great views

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel to get away from the city. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by julie from england

Typical Italian 4* hotel (think British 2/3*).

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Celebration nights in the restaurant.
Cons: Pillows were rubbish, English TV channels
Location: A little too far out of Sorrento. Local roads too dangerous to walk along so really felt a little isolated
Nice hotel, nice food, very clean, just lacking a little something...... Pool much smaller than expected from photo's but adequate, the problem is only one side of the pool gets sun all day whilst the rest only get a couple of hours....cue everyone rushing out at 6am to get one of 10 beds in the sun! Drinks and food fairly priced though and overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nuia from England

away from the noisy city

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great location up on the hills but within easy reach of the city with the hotel's shuttle, if you did not fancy driving and parking your car in Sorrento(which is a pain, trust me!). The room could do with better amenities(no tissues, just plastic cups and very small shower soap), considering it is a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was very good with very attentive staff. Room was super clean and I am quite picky. The girls at the reception are fantastic if you need any help with anything.Great views from the balcony if you get a sea view room. All in all we enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, away from the madness

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a terrific stay at Due Golfi for our honeymoon. The hotel was super clean with a very comfortable room and lovely bathroom. The views are unbeatable. The shuttle service is prompt, and the hotel front desk staff were super helpful and even made dinner reservations for us. The location is not the most convenient and you will need to plan your day according to the shuttle schedule. The faraway location is what makes for million dollar views and an oasis away from touristy Sorrento. We would definitely stay again - a highlight of our trip.