Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anita

Great place to base yourself

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I can't really fault anything about this hotel. The location is great, less than 10min walk from the train station and the main centre of town. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful - this goes for reception staff, bar staff and restaurant staff. The room I had was fairly small (a single bed), but more than adequate for my needs. The room and bathroom were clean, the airconditioning worked a treat (a godsend in the summer heat), the water pressure in the shower is great, and the blackout blinds are fantastic to block out the early morning sunlight. There's a wide selection on offer for breakfast, and there's a lovely view of the bay and Mt Vesuvius to enjoy. There's a great pool area as well. If I had to find a downside, it would be that WIFI didn't quite reach my room (though access is readily available in the lobby/bar area), and breakfast finishes at 9:30am.. perhaps a tad early if you feel like a sleep-in! All in all, an excellent place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

Just awful for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms are tiny and out of date, the internal, normal rooms are dark and not pleasant. Breakfast was awful... Do t bothe r including it, you leave hungry or sick. Sorento is expensive and corrupt, expect to pay for every extra that is normal included. On the up side The wifi was reasonably priced, the pool was nice and the lobby is newly refurbished
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
nice
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Östersund

Grand Hotel Flora

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotellet som hade sina glansdagar på 90talet eller så ligger bra till om du vill ha gångavstånd till centrum med shopping och restauranger. Tyvärr var personalen väldigt snorkiga och rent av otrevliga förutom nattportiern. Väldigt lyhört. Dåligt att poolen stänger klockan 18.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom England

Grand Hotel Flora

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely, very well kept and in a good location. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. It just let itself down on a few minor points - in the bathroom only 1 bath towel which had seen better days. The breakfast too was mediocre but overall a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff especially great! Breakfast wonderful; shower extra tiny! easy to get into town.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City, N.Y.

Ended up staying at their sister hotel Conca Park

Posted May 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
I arrived at the hotel only to be told they booked the single room for me at their sister hotel Conca Park. They were nice to drive me to the other hotel but it wasn't as nice as Grand Flora. I was only in Sorrento to take the trains to Pompei, Ercolano, and Vesuvius anyway so no big deal. The room was not very pleasant but it was chosen as a budget type. So you do get what you pay for! Pool and lounge areas very attractive as was the dining facility. No views but it looked as if each room had a balcony facing the front or the rear at least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Århus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Flora in Sorrento

Posted Apr 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
When we arrived the pool area was being renovated and therefore off-limts for the period of our stay in April. The hotel did not mention this to us in advance and when asked they told us it was only for a few days..which did not turn out to be the case! ...otherwise the hotel was fine.