Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from cheshire

Good location for touring Amalfi coast

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Easy to get to restaurants, good touring location . Nice hotel with character and excellent breakfast. Some noise from outside hotel at night from local youths and scooters. Expedia room pictures showed picture of junior suite as superior room, but management gave us better room that picture showed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Mattapoisett, MA

Great Hotel in Sorrento

Posted Jan 11, 2014
The hotel was about 10 city blocks from the train station, we walked it with our luggage and had no problems. The hotel is one block from the Med. Sea and about two blocks from Sorrento's main street. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay here when we visit Sorrento next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from Stone Ridge, NY

So nice, we stayed twice!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
Cons: An on-site gym couldn't hurt.
Location: Amazing location, central to all things Sorrento! ...and all things Campagnia too!
I ended my previous review of La Favorita (Jan 5, 2013) by saying we would Definitely stay here again. - and one year later we returned for the holidays! Everything was as magnificent this time as last time... even better in fact! It's as if they heeded my request for better in room wifi, because the signal is now strong. Once again I maintain that this hotel exceeds all expectations on most every detail: absolutely spotless, comfortable beds, spacious accommodations, a breakfast buffet fit for royalty, friendly & extremely helpful staff, excellent central location, beautiful elegant design, luxurious bathrooms.... where do I stop praising this place?! My only request would be for an in house exercise facility. The owner said he's actually working on that as well. So sad to be leaving tomorrow, but we're looking forward to returning again one day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AHCP from NYC

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful and the staff very helpful. My only complaint was that one of the employees (reception) was pushing another restaurant (also belonging to the hotel). I didn't mind him mentioning it one time, but he told us about it more than once - one time when we were asking specifically about a different restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chance from Los Angeles

Beautiful Hotel In Great Location!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: The tile work in the guest rooms is vibrant, while the outdoor lemon garden with a verandah, and rooftop terrace was fantastic place to catch a sunset
Cons: Have a single Americano style electric plug installed in each room.
Location: Pompei and the Amalfi Coast Drives were both equally amazing and easy to get to.
We stayed in La Favorita for 3 Nights and wish we had stayed longer. From the moment we entered the lobby, we knew we had hit the jackpot and the view from our room was fantastic. It was the favorite part of our 8 night stay in Italy which included 2 nights in Rome, 3 nights in Sorrento, and another 3 nights in Florence. Having started our trip in Rome, we found our stay in Sorrento to be much more relaxing and the sites to see absolutely breathtaking (Amalfi Coast, Pompei, Capri) without the hustle and bustle of the big cities. The small town feel of Sorrento, with beautiful ocean views and great shopping and dining is a fantasitc add on to any Italian vacation. Having taken in the big cities, I would definately make Sorrento a week long stay, sometime in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicky from Cambridge, England

Fabulous hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Everything - the clean, fresh and luxurious d├ęcor. The excellent location. The bar for late night drinks served by a great barman.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Location: Wonderful places to eat, the piazza and the town to have drinks and shop, walks along the sea front and the cliffs, Pompeii is only 1/2hr away.
We can not praise the hotel and it's staff enough. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and in the most amazing setting, close to the piazza and town and with a both sea views and of the winding streets. The room was so fantastic that my partner thought I'd paid for a surprise upgrade, I hadn't this was their standard room and it was stunning! The staff were attentive but not intrusive and were able to help us with all our queries and questions. They made our stay such a pleasure. Amazing and sensational do not cover La Grande Hotel Favorita enough!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany from Boulder, CO

Elegance at a reasonable price

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our stay--spacious room, nice bathroom and a great balcony. They gave us a little upgrade (and a bottle of champagne) since it was our honeymoon, but we would have loved to have had an ocean view room, of which there are a few. Overall a great location and very chic looking hotel for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Location, Location, Location. And meatballs for breakfast - what more could you ask for?
Cons: Snacks by the pool.
Location: breath-taking views. Close to everything.
Staff was fabulous. Very Clean! Perfect location. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel!!! Very clean and modern. Great location. Walking distance to everywhere. Only issue is WiFi in room doesn't work that well.