Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous hotel with friendly attentive staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious and well cleaned daily with wet towels removed again in the evening. The breakfast room and food are both excellent.
Location: Near to the port and train station which made visiting the sights uncomplicated. Plentiful restaurants and shops within the area.
Charming hotel in the heart of Sorrento. Easy walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. Very helpful and friendly staff. The pool attendant during our weeks stay was excellent. I couldn't fault this hotel, we had a fabulous week here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for central Sorrento.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The room was very well appointed with a cool tiled floor, huge bed and large bathroom. Downside of the floor though was the ambient noise throughout.
Cons: Evening meals are adequate but don't live up to the adverts in the lift. Better (and cheaper) can be found in restaurants around town.
Ideally located for exploring central Sorrento and surrounding areas. Staff are extremely pleasant and eager to please. We booked a superior sea view room from which, located on the second floor, it unfortunately had no clear view of the sea above the opposite buildings. I guess they meant a view towards the sea rather than the buildings on the other three sides of the hotel. The 4th floor features a rooftop pool to sunbathe and cool down with a swim though the sunbeds are a little cramped. Unlike their counterparts, the pool attendants don't appear to be that enamoured with their lot. Buffet breakfast is served features a very good range of hot and cold dishes and can be enjoyed both in- and outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England MK

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Absolutely Amazing honeymoon spent here. Everything you could wish for. Staff very accommodating, breakfast was biggest surprise catering for all traditions. Seriously recommend this Hotel. Very helpful and friendly and most of all. BEAUTIFUL HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent 5 star experience!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
This hotel was excellent from the moment we checked in. A thorough review of the hotel and explanations upfront. The room photos in Expedia don't depict the hotel grounds, rooms and amenities as well as they actually are. The setting of the hotel within the area is so quaint and charming. Lush gardens and local character. Rooms are decorated with inlaid wood furniture and local styling. Breakfast buffet had lots to offer. Staff can help with amazing restaurant selections and day trip set ups with private guides or groups to Capri and Amalfi Coast. Oh, and don't forget the awesome rooftop pool with a beautiful view of the bay and Mt Vesuvius. Don't hesitate to book!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Bar/lounge area, breakfast buffet in the garden, view.
Difficult to find, but once there, absolutely delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Friendly service. Clean room. Amazing rooftop pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakefield, Ontario

Our Amalfi coast hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Great hotel well located to enjoy Sorrento and area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow UK

Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The rooftop restaurant and pool, the garden, the friendly staff and, we were reliably informed, the best cappucinos in the world!
Cons: I would have liked a kettle and tea-making things in the room.
Location: The hotel is really central so everything in Sorrento is handy. You can catch trains to Pompeii/Naples/Herculaneum and buses to Positano and beyond.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It just wasn't long enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, central location

Posted May 13, 2015
Fabulous stay, lovely staff and hotel was very clean. Had underground car park and the hotel was off main square so was nice and quiet but only 2 minute walk to everywhere we needed to go. Great value for money and would recommend this to everyone who wants to go to Sorrento. Thank you for making our stay so special x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel Excellent

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: We Brits like to have tea and coffee making facilities!!
Location: Location near the sea, and also convenient for train/ bus station.
Lovely hotel in excellent location. Staff very helpful - breakfasts very good - room facilities very good - very comfy Queensize bed - rooms quiet.