Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent 5 star experience!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
This hotel was excellent from the moment we checked in. A thorough review of the hotel and explanations upfront. The room photos in Expedia don't depict the hotel grounds, rooms and amenities as well as they actually are. The setting of the hotel within the area is so quaint and charming. Lush gardens and local character. Rooms are decorated with inlaid wood furniture and local styling. Breakfast buffet had lots to offer. Staff can help with amazing restaurant selections and day trip set ups with private guides or groups to Capri and Amalfi Coast. Oh, and don't forget the awesome rooftop pool with a beautiful view of the bay and Mt Vesuvius. Don't hesitate to book!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Bar/lounge area, breakfast buffet in the garden, view.
Difficult to find, but once there, absolutely delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Friendly service. Clean room. Amazing rooftop pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakefield, Ontario

Our Amalfi coast hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Great hotel well located to enjoy Sorrento and area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow UK

Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The rooftop restaurant and pool, the garden, the friendly staff and, we were reliably informed, the best cappucinos in the world!
Cons: I would have liked a kettle and tea-making things in the room.
Location: The hotel is really central so everything in Sorrento is handy. You can catch trains to Pompeii/Naples/Herculaneum and buses to Positano and beyond.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It just wasn't long enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, central location

Posted May 13, 2015
Fabulous stay, lovely staff and hotel was very clean. Had underground car park and the hotel was off main square so was nice and quiet but only 2 minute walk to everywhere we needed to go. Great value for money and would recommend this to everyone who wants to go to Sorrento. Thank you for making our stay so special x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel Excellent

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: We Brits like to have tea and coffee making facilities!!
Location: Location near the sea, and also convenient for train/ bus station.
Lovely hotel in excellent location. Staff very helpful - breakfasts very good - room facilities very good - very comfy Queensize bed - rooms quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippenham Wiltshire

Grand Hotel La Favorita-Sorrento

Posted May 7, 2015
Fabulous hotel! Beautifully maintained and very comfortable and clean. Staff are very friendly and attentive. The breakfast choice is fab and so much to choose from. Evening dinner is lovely too and we felt quite special as there were only a few couples having dinner each night so we almost had a waiter each to for own use! Will definitely be returning there in the very near future. Sorrento itself is gorgeous and especially the island of Capri, so worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Our room had a private terrace connected. The rooftop pool and bar were amazing with an amazing view. Daily breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Comfort of bed. Mattress a little hard. Better comforter.
Location: Hotel is just seconds from a sea and Mount Vesuvius overlook. Perfect location for walking about Sorrento.
Stayed here for our honeymoon. Would stay here again. Beautiful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great location and excellent service

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot think of anything that would have improved our stay there.
Location: Perfect location for exploration of the stunning Amalfi coast.
This is a lovely hotel in a great location. The thing that struck us was the pride the staff took in the hotel and the service they provided. For example; on our day of check out we had to leave before breakfast was available in the dining room but on leaving at 5.30 a.m., we were presented with a delightful packed breakfast to enjoy on our travels. That is just one of the many acts of kindness from the wonderful staff at this hotel.