Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville NC

First Trip to Sorrento.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Location: Perfect location in close proximity to everything we wanted to do!
This hotel was gorgeous and the staff was extremely nice and helpful during our stay. The location was perfect for a stroll through the streets of Sorrento to shop and sight see and close to the port (within walking distance) to embark to the island of Capri or any other destinations you may wish to see while in Italy. There really is not much of a view from any of the nicely decorated and spacious rooms but that did not matter to us. We were only in our rooms for a short period of time. I would highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Everything was wonderful. The location was perfect and the gardens were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One of the best locations in Sorrento

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Excellent location near the cliff top and very close to lift that takes you down to the beach. In the very best part of town surrounded by bustling pedestrian streets full of great restaurants, gelato etc. Sister restaurant by hotel owner is highly recommended, a beautiful indoor garden to dine in, definitely worth a visit. Il Buco restaurant is only a few minutes walk away, one of the best places to eat in Sorrento.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not great for a 5 star

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The housekeeping was sub par and the internet was worthless. Better hotels abound in sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston upon Hull

Just wonderful

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The views, the location and the overall standard of service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the sea front as well as being close to the wonderful maze of shops, cafes and restaurants.
Everything was as near to perfect as I could have wished for. Lovely hotel, great location and the views amazing. Staff faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coldspring, TX

Excellent location & facility

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping & beach are with walking distance (even for 70 year olds). We were able to do everything (including Capri) without using transportation.
On a two week trip to Italy to celebrate our 50th anniversary, we stayed at four hotels; all four or five star. Hotel La Favorita was without question our favorite; beautiful facility and very convenient to both beach and shopping. Room & bathroom were very large; common rooms were also spacious. The landscaping here was breathtaking. We also had dinner at their restaurant that was a very short distance from the hotel; the oldest restaurant in Sorrento. The food was excellent, some of the best we had on the trip and the prices were extremely reasonable.The restaurant itself was beautiful; we ate on the terrace. (They also have restaurants at the hotel.) In addition, the breakfast buffet came with our room and again, it was the best we experienced on our trip. If we are ever in Italy again, we will definitely stay at Hotel La Favorita!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shailesh from Mumbai

Highly Recommend Staying here

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just need a few more vegetarian items
Location: Quite in the centre of everything really
Wonderful, splendid, truly unforgettable! Need I say more? The booking at this hotel was a shot in the dark, a leap of faith & exceeded all expectations. Very comfortable & clean property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BA from North America

Well kept hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Well maintained, beautiful hotel in the center of Sorrento. Close to the Bay of Naples, within walking distance of train and bus station. Beautiful rooftop pool and bar/dining area. Excellent buffet breakfast with many options to choose from. Nice view from balcony on 1st floor; would be even better from 2nd and 3rd floor. First floor near/above the dining room is a bit noisy in early am and late at night. The partner restaurant on Corso Italia (Parrucchiano, owned by same family) is phenomenal. Great setting in their outdoor lemon garden and outstanding food - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gillian from Chester, UK

Ideal location with lovely roof top pool and bar

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The location of this hotel in Sorrento is ideal- close to the shopping, bars, restaurants and main square. Easy access to the stairs/ lift to the beach and port. It is 5 mins walk from the port for boats to Capri, Positano and Amalfi. It is approximately 10 minutes walk to the train station, for visits to Pompeii and Naples. The roof top pool with bar and restaurant is the highlight with great views and food. The breakfast is good and the rooms and main areas are decorated to a high standard. Beautiful gardens and entrance with citrus trees and flowers. We would return to this hotel and found the value to be excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by newlyweds from b

Perfect for our Honeymoon!

Posted May 30, 2014
Upon arrival, the staff was very accommodating. We were upgraded automatically since it was our Honeymoon. The room was spacious and the shower was great. The bed was a little hard for my taste, but not necessarily a complaint. They even let us use the pool and amenities after we checked out on our last day before we headed to Positano. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return in the future!