Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Montreal

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was very good. Only dissapointment was service in restaurant at pool Level the night of special sorrentum supper event. It was a buffet style however no one providing service coming to tables to get your wine or drink orders or clearing plates. Had to keep placing dirty plates on a corner of the table to get second piatto and deserts. Staff service was virtually inexistant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhonda from Great Neck

Grand Hotel La Pace

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Grand Hotel La Pace was a grand hotel....immaculate, beautiful pool area surrounding by mountains, terrific buffet breakfast and a large quad. Two management personnel, general manager, Vincento, and Tonino at reception were exception. My only suggestion is that the free bus shuttle should have more available shuttle times and the women behind the reception desk were a bit cold in personality and not very helpful to a traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christos from Andover, Hampshire, UK

Best holidays

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Room + Food
Cons: position
Location: you need a car to see sorento and all the beautiful places,the hotel provides a bus
Very nice friendly hotel, all staff very polite and helpful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Darnell from Devon, UK

Great Staff

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have recently returned from an 8 night stay here. Overall the hotel was great the only complaint is that the pool looked a lot bigger in the photos and was sometimes a bit crowded. The staff were really lovely and the breakfast was fab. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from London, UK

Perfect location to explore the Sorrento area

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Air conditioning!
Cons: The lack of sun beds by the pool if you were not early
Location: Perfect location for exploring the local area, made the trip to Pompeii on the train and avoided the roads, easy to get to Capri and across to Amalfi
We stayed for 10 days and really enjoyed our time here, mixing up the pool with excursions. The walk down to the local town could be a little scary with the Italian drivers especially on the return when it was dark. Shuttle bus was an easy way to get into Sorrento as it is too far too walk in high summer, the bus did get a little crowded but in general was a good service. Staff at the Hotel were excellent, helpful with questions about the local resturants (booking several for us) and with ways of getting about. An excellent location to explore the Sorrento peninsular and of course Pompeii. The drive along the Amalfi coast needed strong nerves but was worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great Hotel for everyone.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: the staff were wonderful and so helpfull.
Cons: walk back up the hill after a large lunch or dinner!!
We went to attend my sisters wedding in Sorrento, Booking 2 rooms a twin and a double. The hotel is at the top of a hill just up from the main town of St Agnello, to be fair the walk into town was fine but a bit of a slog back up after lunch or dinner in the town especially in temps of 30-40 degs C. The hotel itself was wonderful, all the staff are very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them, from extra pillows to directions to local restaurants all requests were delivered with a smile and they all were a credit to the hotel. Breakfast was included and this was very good, again all tastes were catered for (Continental and English) and the omelettes and pancakes were cooked for you on request. There was plenty of fruit available and the tomatoes were so tasty. The rooms were lovely, clean and very roomy and again they were cleaned daily and fresh towels were replenished. My sisters reception was at this hotel and this was and excellent venue with all the staff making it a memorable day. A shuttle bus was available to and from Sorrento; this at times got a bit busy but the driver did make 2 journeys if not everybody could get on. Would we stay here again- definitely, would we recommend the hotel to friends- Yes definitely. All in all a very nice hotel in a good location to explore the Amalfi coast and all it has to offer.
2 out of 5
by john from uk

stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: little
Cons: most things
Location: not good
Do not eat in this hotel. everyone I met complained about the overpriced and what's more dreadful food. pool crowded and noisy. panoramic view room was overlooking railings and a road (noisy at times) - sea view - miles off! The main bar was not open at all throughout a 7 night stay and the pool bar was very over-priced. The free shuttle bus into Sorrento was overcrowded to the point people could not get on it. This at best is a 3 star hotel, stuck in a time warp and in need of refurbishment throughout. No wifi in the rooms either and in the reception and pool area where it is available, it is very unreliable and slow. 10 minute walk into town which offers little....best bet - head to Amalfi coast or stay in down town Sorrento. Overpriced, poor management and would not recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by craig from England, UK

great

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bed was a little hard
Location: Fantastic location, excellent views
Great hotel, friendly staff always eager to help, manager made us feel special
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money but showers let it down.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Overall, the hotel is good value for money. A major concern for our family was the poor temperature control of the showers. The water temperature was impossible to control and alternated between freezing cold and dangerously hot. On complaining about this, the staff admitted this could be a problem but failed to fix it during our 9 day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com