Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice Hotel away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel public areas are of 5 star status but the rooms are 3-4 star, guests may not always get a free shuttle bus service to Sorrento as seating is first come first served. Breakfast selection was the same every day and could do with being varied, dining in the restaurant is expensive. Staff were very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , no pavement so do not walk to town

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Shuttle bus not always convenient and when smaller bus used it was usually standing room for some !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Grand Hotel La Pace

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, tranquil setting. Well run. Pool area with views is great. Very good food.
Cons: For the free bus to return to the bus stop in the older part of town, it is much easier for the walking challenged.
Location: One volcano, two buried cities, Amalfi coast, Capri, the list goes on!
Brilliant! On Half board. Arrived just after the restaurant closed, they sent up a cold platter. Food was fantastic for the five days with the restaurant staff determined to make sure everything was perfect. Everyone very helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble. The free bus to town ran on time both ways and now stops at the bus station, which is not so convenient for the older part of the town as it involves a cobbled walk of approx 10 mins. This is our third visit over seven years and seems to get better each time. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

A wonderful week in October

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Excellent staff in all areas of the hotel. This is a classically designed hotel. Our rooms were clean and spacious and the food was excellent. Stayed 1 week loved every minute
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

dated

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Dated hotel desperately needs updating. Old fashioned and tired looking. Not in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

Fantastic food for half board

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Thought the staff were all friendly, cheerful and helpful. The half board option was good value, the choice of food was fantastic with local dishes.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facility in room.
Location: The shuttle bus service was good would have preferred a service mid afternoon.
Very grand & impressive hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. We hired a car but it was not required as so close to public transport and the hotel shuttle bus service was excellent. The closest train station is at Sant Agnello, and is a 10 minute walk . If you miss the shuttle bus its about a 30 minute walk from Sorrento and uphill the last 10 minutes with no pavement. Would recommend half board option as the food and service were fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Away from the crowds

Posted Sep 28, 2014
If you are looking for an excellent room this is not for you. If you want excellent service and food then this ticks all the boxes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good value and location, but more like 3*/4*

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Poolside area. Entrance hall. Shuttle buses
Cons: Staff were, on the whole, poorly informed and gave us contradictory information, which was very frustrating. Hotel could do with updating a bit too.
Location: 10 minutes walk from central Sorrento.
We booked our stay 7 months in advance and therefore got a good deal. We thought the foyer was nice and the restaurant served good (although pricey) food. Poolside area was lovely for sunbathing. Breakfast was fine, with some vegetarian options. Our conclusion was that it was probably a 5* hotel in the 1980s, but things have moved on since then. The carpets were old fashioned and faded, and the rooms all have tiled floors. The double bed was two singles put together and the blankets were not brilliant. The room was clean overall (although there were quite a few ants crawling around), but had no main lights (just a few lamps) and was therefore quite dark. There was regular shuttle buses, except for during the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning views of Vesuvius and Bay of Naples

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The staff, the view, the bar and the pool.
Cons: Breakfast - more choice but it's OK. More frequent shuttle bus. Refurb shower.
Location: Visit Capri but be ready for mega crowds. Pompeii and Herculaneum easy to reach on the slightly scruffy but ridiculously cheap local train - no need t
We had a seaview room with balcony and the view was stunning. The public areas were elegant and spacious and the staff very welcoming. Rooms a bit on the small side but quite adequate and clean with safe and modern TV. Breakfast was OK but maybe could be better. Swimming pool was good with plenty of sun beds. There's a free shuttle in to town but first come first served - we splashed out on a taxi a couple of times - 20 euro. There's also a service bus that stops nearby. All in all a great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire UK

Sorrento Holiday

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Location: Close to Sorrento, good bus and train service from the town. Best of all the Airport bus stop was just down the road for our journey home.
Went on this holiday to relax. Lovely hotel in a good location if you don't mind walking, which we don't. It is a bit of a trek up the hill if you are not used to it but we didn't find it a problem. Only about 25 minutes walk to the centre of Sorrento if you miss the complimentary bus which is a very good service. Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly, we only had breakfast which was excellent.