Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Romantic week away

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and service.
Cons: The spa facilities could be better but this did not overly bother us.
Location: Great location for visiting Pompeii, Mount Vesuvius, Capri and the Amalfi Coast.
We were extremely pleased with the hotel having chosen it based on its reviews. We would recommend to others and may well go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dreieich/Hessen

Gemütliches Hotel mit superfreundlichem Personal

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Service, Zimmer, Frühstück, Blick vom Pool über die Bucht von Sorrent
Cons: Dusche / Duschabtrennung
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße, ca. 10 Gehminuten von der Hauptstraße entfernt mit mehreren Restaurants und Geschäften.
Das Hotel liegt zwar etwas abgelegen vom Stadtzentrum, dafür ist es aber sehr ruhig und ohne Verkehrslärm. Durch den kostenlosen Bus-Shuttle-Service, der mehrmals täglich angeboten wird, kommt man bequem und schnell in die Stadt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Das Frühstück ist lecker und vielfältig. Der Blick vom Pool über die Bucht von Sorrent ist atemberaubend. Die Zimmer sind geräumig, die Betten bequem. Lediglich das Bad hat keine 5 Sterne verdient, die Dusche lässt etwas zu wünschen übrig. Insgesamt kann man das Hotel aber auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Relaxing, comfortable, good value

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great if you wanted to be just on the outside of the main hustle and bustle. It was either a walk or short bus ride down to sorrento
From the minute we arrived we were welcomed by Bruna. Her service was exceptional and is a vital member of the hotel. Our luggage was taken from us and taken to our room whilst we were being shown around the hotel by Bruna. She showed us all the facilities they had to offer and she then took us to our room. The view over the pool and down towards sorrento was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Cons: Beds a little hard!
Location: Easy access to town courtesy of the shuttle bus and free on site parking an essential bonus.
A very grand hotel with very helpful friendly staff. Hard to fault! Opulent surroundings and impressive public space. Front rooms obviously have best views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Clean and beautiful

Posted May 5, 2015
The hotel is clean and the stuff are very friendly and very helpful. We had a great stay during our holiday. Hotel is situated 20 to 30mins walking distance from the center of the town.Free parking is available within the hotel compound. We recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Trip to Sorrento

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The facilities were great. lovely room. fantastic views. lovely pool. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast selection.
Cons: That we stayed longer.
Location: it was quiet. there were local restaurants. Bars by the sea to view the sunset. Eay to get to the centre.
We went for 6 nights to Sorrento. the hotel and the staff were great we can't fault it. Sorrento was bustling and vibrant. It was a good location .The flight and costs all great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC, USA

Elegant Hotel near Sorrento

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The entire facility is classic Italian elegance, luxurious and beautiful. Staff do their best to make your stay pleasant.
Cons: Bathroom in the standard room is small. The location is a significant walk into Sorrento. Staff weak on providing tourist information.
Location: Hotel is up the hill some in Sant' Agnello next to Sorrento. Sorrento has shopping and some very nice restaurants and a daily ferry to Capri Island.
The view from this hotel on to Naples Bay is beautiful. The lobby is beautiful Italian elegance. Standard Room is comfortable. TV has only BBC in English. There is an outdoor pool and on-site Spa. Breakfast buffet is excellent including eggs, meats, pastries, cereals. Dining room is beautiful, and staff very accommodating. The location is a significant walking distance from central Sorrento and the port at the bottom of a high cliff. The hotel attempts to mediate this weakness with a shuttle to the center of town, but it is too infrequent, and going on down to the port for trips to Capri is a fair descent. The staff is inadequately aware of road closings and other town conditions that might affect tourists.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by antoniofrom Caracas

Pésimo hotel desde cualquier punto de vista.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pésimo hotel. Increiblemente mal calificado. No es un hotel 5 estrellas, en tal caso 2 estrellas a lo sumo. No me volveria a quedar en ese hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, but quite far from Sorrento.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Nice facilities and good rooms.
Cons: Location.
Location: Not much to do near hotel, Sant Agnello has limited attractions. Sorrento is great but it is a good 20 min walk away.
Hotel was very nice and facilities good. Rooms clean and well appointed. It is further from Sorrento than we expected, a good 20 minute walk.