Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Horstfrom Sorrent

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wegen Überbelegung wurden wir im Hotel Sporting in Vico Esquense untergebracht. Die Mitarbeiter des Hotel Moon Valley haben diese Transaktion sehr professionel abgewickelt. Das Hotel Sporting hat sich als sehr gute Alternative herausgestellt. Offen ist noch , die zugesagte Gutschrift. ,!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, USA

Lovely hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We stayed at Grand Hotel Moon Valley from 8/22 - 8/31. All of the hotel staff was so nice & friendly from the moment we arrived. The room (seaside view) was a bit small but still comfortable for me, my husband & our 5 year old son. They quickly accomodated us by bringing a small bed into our room for my son to sleep in. The hotel has beautiful views & my son loved their swimmng pool. Also very close to train station (400 meters) which allowed us to easily get to Sorrento in minutes. Hotel also helped us book several tours to Capri, Pompeii & Vesuvius, & we were picked up & dropped off at hotel. Hotel Restaurant was good although their menu seemed a bit limited but they did allow you to order things not necessarily on the menu. Did I mention the friendly staff? Our vacation was great & I would definitely stay there again. We are from New Jersey , USA. Seems mostly everyone staying at hotel were Italian or British, but we always felt right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

veduta spettacolare

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Camera abbastanza spaziosa con 3 letti, balconcino con vista mozzafiato sul Golfo e silenziosa. personale molto gentile e ottimo servizio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Fantastic pool

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, great pool, close to all attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giovanni and Beatricefrom Florida, U.S.A.

Charged £10.00 per day for parking on the premisis

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charged £ 10.00 a day for parking on the hotel premises and they gave us a room in a little side building with 25 steps and no elevator. When I showed the man at the counter the reservation showing the main hotel and a balcony, he first argued with me then did give us a room with individual single beds that kept opening and made it uncomfortable to sleep. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always the best stay.....will always return!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing...to improve! Is the fantastic
Location: Best little coffee bar 30 seconds away. Train station around the corner. Little shop for essentials near coffee bar. Staff so helpful for advice.
My 2nd visit here and will not be my last. My room was the best and could not wish for better. Staff so amazing. Pool was beautiful. The hotel is so clean and the staff take a lot of pride in work and it shows. Nothing negative to report. I had amazing time, can not wait for next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D&Cfrom California,USA

Not a 4 stars hotel but still reasonable

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: old structure must be renewed
Location: there is nothing to do around
Just returned from this hotel in Vico Equense, spent 2 nights, the breakfast is rich, around the hotel there is nothing to do, swimming pool is beautiful but due to weather conditions, couldn't use it. We had a nice time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chavafrom raanana

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
too short
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom France

Super séjour

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nous sommes resté 4 nuits dans l'annexe de l'hôtel, qui selon nous est même mieux que les chambres classiques (que nous n'avons pas vu de l'intérieur), car nous bénéficions d'une petite terrasse personnelle! La piscine, le cadre, l'accueil, la propreté,... Tout est magnifique. Un séjour de rêve dans un petit village avec pas grand chose au niveau activités a proximité immédiate mais qui nous permet de profiter pleinement du charme de la petite place du village en soirée (je la conseille a tout le monde, c'est le charme de la cote italienne!!). Le seul point faible reside dans l'absence d'un réel restaurant de qualité en face de la piscine par exemple (nous avons mangé dans une salle en bas, pas très bon, et pas très agréable niveau environnement comparé a tout le reste). Dommage, mais privilégiez plutôt les restaurant en remontant l'avenue ou vers le port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liamfrom USA

American Tourist

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit out of the way; absolutely nothing to do without taking the 10 minute walk to the train station first. Hotel exterior and views are exquisite, though they closed the pool deck entirely for events two nights of our four night stay. Rooms are sparsely furnished and a bit small, but may improve with more expensive options. Staff is helpful, but only some front desk concierge staff members are multilingual. Not that we've a right to expect English, but just a warning going in that most workers there spoke only Italian. Overall, great value for the money, clean but small. Beautiful location but out of the way. Would be perfect for anyone who enjoys a quiet evening in a picturesque setting.