Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always the best stay.....will always return!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing...to improve! Is the fantastic
Location: Best little coffee bar 30 seconds away. Train station around the corner. Little shop for essentials near coffee bar. Staff so helpful for advice.
My 2nd visit here and will not be my last. My room was the best and could not wish for better. Staff so amazing. Pool was beautiful. The hotel is so clean and the staff take a lot of pride in work and it shows. Nothing negative to report. I had amazing time, can not wait for next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liam from USA

American Tourist

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit out of the way; absolutely nothing to do without taking the 10 minute walk to the train station first. Hotel exterior and views are exquisite, though they closed the pool deck entirely for events two nights of our four night stay. Rooms are sparsely furnished and a bit small, but may improve with more expensive options. Staff is helpful, but only some front desk concierge staff members are multilingual. Not that we've a right to expect English, but just a warning going in that most workers there spoke only Italian. Overall, great value for the money, clean but small. Beautiful location but out of the way. Would be perfect for anyone who enjoys a quiet evening in a picturesque setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cangam

nice grounds and fantastic views

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The pool is huge and views from the pool are amazing. However a 7 pm closing is too early for that tlmw od year. Be prepared to pay 5 euro for a towel so bring your own. Breakfast buffet was so so. Juices really sweet and watery and coffee like dishwater.....this is italy! I had roon view of mountaina qith very large terrasse which was great ans quiet. However 2 small metal chairs and a small table made it quite uncomforrable. Actually moved sofa from hallway to balcony one night when friends visited. Our friends had a room facing the ocean which was lovely but a bit noiser from traffic. There was a frequent smell of smoke as locals all burn their yard waste. We had a car and was charges 10 euro per night. Location of hotel not good to walk to restaurants, etc. And was quite remote. Asked for a third night extension and got a 25% discount and free parking...definitely low season. Had to pay 5euros for internet 12 hours. There was one old and slow computer available. Their wireless connection, only in lobby, was too slow. They did allow some free printing. In an emergency, they would give ffee internet for a few minutes. Did not eat dinner or lunch here but heard very mixed reviews. Hotel is 70s retro style but spotless and bright. Some cool retro furniture and large collection of retro radios. Grounds quite large and lush. The best thinf about the hotel is the great views. From the rooms, by the elevators, and by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: Swimming Pool
Cons: The location
Location: Hotel was ocated off a busy road
The hotel was very nice and the decor was beautiful. The bathing area was exellent with pools for both children and adults. Sunbeds were excellent with beautiful parasols. The only downfall for me was being charged 10 Euros per night for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam

A good hotel in a pleasant location.

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Firstly, getting to the hotel was more effort than we planned due to The Amalfi Coast's distance from Naples Airport. Yes, you can get coaches or a bus and train, but with luggage, wait times, transfers and the rest of it, we just opted for a taxi. Expect to pay between 70-100Euros. The hotel is in a quiet area a few train stops from Sorrento, called Seiano. It has a couple of restaurants nearby, which we were apprehensive to enter at first due to their external appearance - but don't let this deceive you! The food was fantastic and far more reasonably priced than the hotel's. The Steak House down the road and the pizza restaurant opposite the hotel's pool (out main door and to the right) were excellent. Whilst other reviews on trip advising websites state the rooms are inadequate, I would argue that these people do not travel much in Europe! The rooms were just fine for our needs and whilst admittedly could be a bit better maintained, were certainly good enough for our stay. The pool is superb. My only recommendation to the hotel would be to allow guests to use it at their discretion, as currently you have to vacate the area by 7pm?! Beautiful views and relaxing atmosphere will be experienced here. Careful on the drinks front however, as a vodka and lemonade will set you back a fiver each time! A can of coke is around 2.50. All in all, the staff were friendly, helpful, informative and we look forward to staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from kent uk

good all round value but do not take a car

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: location and view
Cons: lack of anything much within walking distance
this hotel far exceeded my expectations . the air con was free and quiet and efficient the staff lovely the pool beautiful and the views lovely not a lot within walking distance but well situated with good train service few mins walk away to sorrento or naples. very cheap trains and bus stop outside too would recommend but i would warn do not take a car as hardly any parking in area and very costly much better to use the trains or buses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frances from London, UK

Fab Moon Valley

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: The pool was fantastic and lunch by terrace excellent
Cons: some rooms are basic, but mostly those with sea view are excellent
Location: few kilometres from nearest town Vico Equense. Train 5 minutes walk.location not near any shops on road to Sorrento. You l need a car or bus for beach
Fantastic Hotel. We were given a fabulous room with a large balcony and awesome sea view.The pool is big and again excellent view of sea and vesuvius and mountains. Daily lunches on terrace by poll is really convenient. Train station nearby for trips to Sorrento and pompeii. Staff very friendly and accomodating and great for advice on where to eat etc. We stayed for 1 week and cannot wait to go back. well recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Crawley, UK

5* Service!!

Posted Oct 23, 2011
Location: I would reccomend going to sorrento as it is stunning!! And of course pompeii and versuvius!
The hotel staff were absolutely exceptional and took care of us no end!!! The hotel is in the middle of no-where, however being so close to the train station means it is easy to get to sorrento or naples! I f you decide to stay here definately check out the lovely italien family run restaturant down a nearby alley, the chef is incredible and althought the restaurant was never busy when we went the ambience in there is lovely. If you want a great view and excellent service stay in this hotel!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

4 * pool, more like 2 * hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2011
Our room was on the first floor right in the corridor, which was extremely noisy. We could hear everything going on in the reception area, and all the comings and goings 24 hours a day; particularly bad when coach loads were arriving or departing at 4am in the morning, and early when the restaurant was being set up for breakfast, oh and when they were hosting an 18th birthday party. We were out all day but when we wanted peace to sleep we didn't get it. We did ask to move rooms but the receptionist said we'd paid for a budget room so budget was what we got - even though we hadn't asked for a budget room - just a standard twin room. The food and drink in the hotel was very expensive; 15 EURO each for a plain salad; there are plenty of good places nearby for cheaper food and drink. The pool area was amazing though, very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

OKAY HOTEL BUT LOCATION NOT GOOD

Posted Sep 22, 2011
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. Arriving at reception we were advised we could have a sea view room for one night then move to a neighbouring hotel for the following night and back again for our final night which was not acceptable and we were put into a side room with no balcony above the dining area which was unfortunate for us as there was a wedding in the hotel on the Sunday and as from 4.00am on the Sunday morning the staff were unstacking and arranging chairs and on earling monday morning restacking them. This noise added to the traffic noise not to mention the church next door with bells going off on the hour and on the half hour we did not get much sleep. The hotel has a road to the front and to the back and there is traffice noise all day and most of the evening. The village has only one bar and one small restaurant which was not very nice and it is a downhill trot to vico equense or one stop on the train. A Taxi would charge around 50 euro for a 4 minute journey as they have to come from Sorrento. Apart from this pool area is really nice and restaurant staff were very friendly. But to be honest I would not stay at this hotel again due to the location.