Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, comfortable stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, views, location, parkin
Cons: Larger in room safe. Too small to fit my iPad.
Location: Short walk (less than 5 min) to town center. Safe location. Great views. Lots of restraunts and shops.
Front desk staff were amazing! Very helpful and friendly. Really made our stay. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Hotel is a short walk to town center - less than a five minute stroll. Great views. Restraint had great service and fabulous food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Hotel lacks warmth. Was to big and for my taste. Room lacked charm. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Copenhagen

LEAN to the bone, skeleton service

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Uncle Scooge would have been happy with the cost-benefit management of this hotel.It seemed as if an LEAN consultant had been at work,cutting the service of this high- priced to the bone. Creating an atmosphhere not rich and ample, but cheap and avaricious. Some examples: Safety Box, you need key (150 EUR deposit) from reception. Indoor swimmingpool, no bathrobe or slippers in the room,you must go to reception. Plus the location is too far from town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Clean minimalistic and modern
Cons: Hotel curiously minibus for residents Menu in restaurant needs expansion.
Location: Too far from centre of town up very steep hill. No transport only expensive taxis. No restaurants nearby
More of a conference centre than holiday hotel. Most of the staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henley

Nice central hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Had a fab stay at the Hilton. The food was gorgeous and the hotel's location was quite central without being on the main strip. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very clean and tidy. Great swimming pool. Lovely surrounding views. Plenty of choice at buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Henley on Thames

Up a Hill but well worth it!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Our room was immaculate. Probably going to be a difficult one to maintain as the walls and decor very plain and simple. The staff were great
Cons: A couple of days we weren't given any tea bags but all sorted with a quick word to reception. No extra toilet roll one day too, but again sorted.
Location: Sorrento was amazing. Such fun but relaxing at the same time. Definitely a great place to people watch. Amalfi coast is a must see
I was worried as after booking the hotel I read some terrible reviews on another popular review site. It was a holiday for my 40th birthday and one that I wanted to be special for my partner too who was in much need of a good holiday. When we arrived the hotel staff were exceptional friendly and informed us we had been upgraded to one of their newly refurbished rooms. The receptionist showed us up to our room and I almost hugged him. It was stunning! Clean, cool and crisp in its design and decoration and had a view of the bay of Naples to die for. The bed was very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pool was very inviting after a hot morning of exploring and a welcome end to a day trip out. The restaurant although a little pricy was good and again the staff were great. All in all a wonderful holiday that neither of us will forget. Sorrento will live long in the memory as one of our favourite holidays and we will definitely return and stay at the Hilton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Service impeccable

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le mieux du mieux est le déjeuner vraiment super mais tout le reste est très bien aussi. On a passé de très bonnes vacances. Et super piscine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego, ca

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Great location as long as you can handle a steady slope to walk back to hotel. Fitness center is small but better than others I have seen in Italy. Beautiful pool and excellent breakfast with many choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Customer service and the pools - proximity to the town centre whilst not being right in the centre. Parking facilities were plentiful.
Cons: Old style rooms really are dated and not much better than a travelodge in the UK, the refurb should be extended to all rooms asap.
Location: 10-15 minute walk from the town centre, and well positioned for restaurants and shops
This is a very nice hotel that offers much that many other hotels in Sorrento don't. The facilities are excellent, the pools whilst busy in the height of summer were clean and well maintained and helped take the edge off the heat! Some of the hotel rooms are a bit dated and it appears that the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment program at the moment. The decor of the non-refurbished rooms is dated and arguably a bit "motel" standard, but the refurbished rooms are much better and more like you would expect from a Hilton. However it doesn't look like the refurbishment will be completed soon. The staff were excellent working hard to change our room when we advised that we were unhappy with it. Giuseppe of the front desk team was exceptional and the one thing I cannot fault about the hotel was the level of staff service they really went above and beyond to help us when we needed it. Even getting us a meal when we arrived late despite the kitchen being closed. The walk back from the hotel could be challenging depending on levels of personal fitness but overall as fairly active individuals we didn't find it a struggle at all. Limited free parking at the front of the hotel but a very large car park nearby that was fairly expensive but those with a car have little choice but to park there, could get free parking at a hotel further out but wouldn't be able to walk into town.