Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in Sorrento

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything - we had no complaints at all.
Cons: It was a little pricey - 7 euros for a not so large beer but then it is a Hilton!
Location: The hotel is up a short hill - not a problem for us although the walk there from the station with cases in tow was an experience!
My sister and I stayed for 6 nights on a bed & breakfast basis in early July and would definitely return. Everything was excellent from the breakfast, the staff and service, the wonderful pool and fantastic food in the pool bar. Just a 10 minute walk to the heart of Sorrento with all the wonderful restaurants, shops and bars. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to centre of Sorrento

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Far enough away from the town centre to be quiet but close enough that you walk there in 5-10 minutes
Cons: It would be nice if the pool was open longer than to 6pm. All we wanted when we came back from a day of sightseeing was a quick dip!
Location: Pompeii, Mount Vesuvius, Herculaneum and the Amalfi coast are all very close.
Accommodation was clean, minimalist but worked really well for our short break. Staff were helpful and all spoke very good english as we didn't speak a word of Italian!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Expensive by USA standards.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: slamming doors and WiFi should be included for the rate charged.
Location: 10 minute walk down a steep hill to get to town. A little spooky walking home in the dark. Taxi's are ridiculously expensive.
This was a nice hotel. No complaints other than for the nightly room rate and WiFi for additional cost. Free WiFi in the lobby and bar but it was pathetically slow. They do have a true continental breakfast that was included in our stay. Everyone on the floor wakes up at the same time because you can't close your room door without slamming it (the door knobs are in the middle of the door and they don't close easily ... crazy!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hilton Sorrento Palace

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Beautiful view, excellent pool, outstanding staff but sadly the rooms average & not the usual Hilton standard, this was conveyed to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

2nd Leg of Italian Holiday

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Bed comfort, size of bed, size of room, balcony, attentive well trained staff and fantastic pool.
Cons: Bar prices were excessive.
Location: Sorrento is an excellent location to tour Pompeii,Herculaneum, Naples, Capri and Amalfi. Well connected by car, bus, train and ferry.
I stay in a lot of hotels around Europe and the UK on business and holiday. This hotel provided the best experience for an 8 night stay I have ever had. The staff were very attentive, bed was very comfortable and pool and breakfast were excellent. It was fantastic and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Return to Sorrento

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The welcoming staff and their professionalism, and the high standard of decor and features. The food, drink, and the romantic view of the bay.
Cons: Only one thing comes to mind: further increasing the water pressure at the shower heads; it will then be perfect.
Location: It's a ten minute walk into town, and there are taxis at the hotel too. There are lovely eateries, Teatro Tasso, Amalfi Drive, Ravello, and Capri.
Nine years ago we stayed at the Hilton in Sorrento, and we weren't disappointed this time either. It is a terrific hotel with warm, friendly, and helpful staff. We had the Double Deluxe room with sea-view and balcony. It had climate control, was spacious and very well appointed. There was a dressing area, and the bathroom was enormous and again extremely well appointed. There was a bath with telephone shower and a separate large shower area with fixed head shower and telephone shower. The water pressure was adequate, but I felt it would have been elevated to excellent if it was powered to a higher pressure. The breakfast catered for every palate under the sun, whilst the Sorrento Restaurant in the hotel was brilliant with food that would make any gastronome salivate. The Terrace Bar had live gentle music playing most nights, and the cocktails there were splendid.The pool area and its facilities caters for all ages and abilities and is kept spotless. All in all, it was a very happy stay with professional, friendly staff that made you feel welcome. I wouldn't hesitate staying there again or recommending it to others. Well done Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic place to stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious, friendly staff, great array of excursions to see everything while you are there and fantastic breakfasts!!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location, near to everything but being a few minutes walk outside of town makes it more peaceful and provides amazing views.
The hotel is situated in a quiet yet easily accessible location just a short walk from the centre. The views from the terraces for breakfast and dinner are amazing and the pool is really lovely. But the best feature of this hotel is the staff. They are so friendly and helpful, and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in two rooms at the back of the hotel which only looked onto the side of a mountain, but we really liked this as it meant we had more privacy and peace than rooms overlooking the pool. The trips in Sorrento are generally quite expensive but on checking out prices elsewhere in the town, we decided to book everything through the hotel. This was a very good decision as it was really easy, cost about the same and every excursion was fantastic. When we read reviews on the hotel before we went, people were complaining about breakfast but they couldn't be more wrong! There was everything anyone could possibly ask for. We had everything from freshly cooked omelettes, smoked salmon, fresh fruit, bacon and eggs, cereals, pastries etc. The list goes on and on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by spencer from london

Very nice hotel good location short walk to town

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very welcoming staff who will go out their way to make you happy on your stay. Very good facilities. Food was good. Wide range to select for breakfast. Lunch and dinner food quality was of very good standard. Would stay here again with out a doubt if I went back to Sorrento. Just beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, Florida

Great Hotel in Sorrento

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel is great
Location: Location is good, a little walk to everything.
We booked this hotel for a Family trip (3 rooms) and it was a great!!!!!!! Close to everything, great staff and very helpful, taxi & car services are perfect for a local trip. The pool area is an open space with beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

A great value

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This hotel is a bit removed from the city center but if you enjoy a leisure walk through the streets of sorrento and enjoy the sights and sound of the local culture then this is a great spot to stay. The shared terrace where they serve breakfast overlooks Mt. Vesuvius and Pompeii. It is a spectacular view. The rooms were clean and quite large for an Italian hotel room. Our balcony was on the back side of the building which was fine but if you want to pay a bit more you can have the sea view, but we spent very little time in the room except to sleep and shower so personally its not worth it. Enjoy the view from the pool or over breakfast and then head out to experience it up close. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay there again.