Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nicely tucked away, and a pleasant walk to town

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Soundproofing.
Location: 10 minutes walk to town which was pleasant. Could easily walk to the old town and the port where you could get boats/ferries to various locations
Staff were extremely helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble. Room was adequate and air conditioning was nice and quiet. The only thing that we noticed was that you could hear doors shutting at night it wasn't soundproofed enough.. Breakfasts were excellent, pool was good, overall a really nice hotel and we would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Just got back from a wonderful stay at Hilton Sorrento Palace. The staff were very friendly and helpful in answering any questions we had about restaurants, day trips, getting around etc. It was also my boyfriends birthday during our stay and they really went the extra mile to make sure it was special which was much appreciated! The hotel itself has stunning views and is in a good location, only about a 15minute walk from Piazza Tasso (the main square). The food was lovely and the rooms were nice and comfortable. The hotel also has a great pool and a pretty little garden area with lemon and orange trees that you can wander around. We enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Beautiful views

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Lovely hotel with beautiful views. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlborough

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Wonderful hotel. Room I stayed in recently refurbished and gorgeous. Great views from 3rd floor towards sea. Little bits and pieces/extras expensive though. I suppose this is to be expected but diet coke by the pool was 5 euros! Vending machines in the foyer with reasonably priced soft drinks, very useful. Reasonable walk into centre of Sorrento but worth noting slightly uphill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, beautiful views.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The view, location and staff. Lovely pool area.
Cons: Can be a bit noisy early mornings when the cleaners are doing their rounds.
This is a really good hotel. The facilities and staff are excellent and make you feel valued from the outset. The food in the hotel restaurant is first class and the setting for an evening meal is breathtaking. The walk to the centre of town is around 15 to 20 minutes strolling pace and coming back is all uphill although not too bad. That is made up for however by the location of the hotel when you finally get there. Overall this is a lovely hotel in a great location and I would certainly recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good hotel and convenient location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel is what you expect from a Hilton. Good service and food was excellent. It is located about 5 minute walk from the centre of Sorrento and 10 mins from the train and bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Views, Out of the way

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Sorrento was our last stop on our 2 week honeymoon excursion. Hilton was very nice yet they do not have Wifi in the hotel rooms. that is bizarre to me. we would see all the guests lined up in the hotel lobby (where you can get wifi) just to use their phones. Very unaccommodating being that mostly americans stayed here and we do need our Wifi at times! also every other hotel I stayed in (amalfi, Capri, Lake como) all got perfect wifi throughout the full hotel grounds. Not that I need to be on my phone while staying in a gorgeous place like the amalfi coast but thought id mention it. I don't feel Sorrento was overall that amazing.. next time id opt for an Italian style hotel as I did w/ my other stops. I am not looking to gain points as most americans do there. I went b/c it was a last min stop in Sorrento. I DO recommend eating in Don Alfonso in St Agata AND staying there if you can. What a gorgeous restaurant and hotel! its spectacular. check it out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location is fantastic
Cons: The bed and pillows need to be replaced.
Location is excellent, the bed and pillows need to be replaced. They were the most disappointing of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, pool, etc

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Room, pools, executive lounge
Enjoyed our time here. The hotel is up on a hill not far from town. Really not a bad walk. The executive lounge made the stay. They have a rooftop salt water pool and snacks available throughout the day. Kids had a great time in all 3 pools (rooftop, main, and indoor).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel but room were extremely loud

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Very large and clean
Cons: Doors need to be soundproofed
The hotel/room was nice with a beautiful view and was clean but extremely loud. The hallways echos.. you could hear every door open and close, and all the hallway noise including walking, talking, elevator etc. Room was very bright and needed darkening shades for sleep. Pool closed at 6pm which was too early and indoor poor was closed the entire time we stayed. Hotel was high up on cliff and they did not have hotel transfer bus. Taxi service was adequate. Wi/Fi internet was 7.50 Euros a night and did not include the use of your computer which was another fee. Hotel staff was rude when voiced complaints and did not offer any solutions. Would not stay again.