Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: Wifi weak in the room, but they have really nice large bar area with outdoor seating next to the orchard where its nice to sit and the wifi is strong
A really good hotel with easy access to Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast. Our room was clean with a good shower and bathroom and had a lovely view of the pretty orchard the hotel is located in. The hotel is on a quiet road about 2 mins from Sorrento and 30 mins from Pompei on the regular train. The station is a 5 min walk from the hotel. The location of S. Agnello is a major plus point as Sorrento town is crowded and overpriced so I would definitely recommend staying in S. Agnello. There are lots of little shops, restaurants and cafes within walking distance of the hotel. The outstanding point of this hotel is the helpfulness of the staff who spoke fluent English and who gave us advice on everything from where to eat to local train, bus and boat times and explained the cheapest options. They really were outstanding! If we go back to this beautiful part of Italy we will definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

Good value here

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We have been travelling with Expedia world wide for years and have never felt overly compelled to leave a review. But, We thought this place deserved one. It was a great place. Everyone was very helpful & informative. Great breakfast with the best croissants ever! As well a variety of food choices. We stayed four nights. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from East Midlands, UK

Helpful and friendly owners and staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast. Location
Location: Close to buses and trains. Quite a few restaurants close by - but a lot more in nearby Sorrento
We spent 10 days at Hotel Angelina and had a fantastic time. Paulo speaks really good English and both he and his staff are very friendly and helpful - particularly with maps, directions, train times and advice on nearby restaurants. The room could have done with a lick of paint but this was not a big problem as it was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was good - with orange juice, coffee, cereals, croissants, bread rolls, cheese, ham, jams, fruit, cakes and more. The hotel is only a 10-15 minute walk away from Sant' Agnello train station so it was easy (and cheap) to travel to Pompeii, Vesuvius and Sorrento - the latter where you can take boat trips to Capri and buses along the Amalfi Coast. It only takes around 30 minutes to walk into Sorrento but it's definitely worth considering taking the train on a hot day. We hired a car during our stay but in hindsight is was probably not really necessary - especially when you bear in mind the 'interesting' driving style of the locals!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sask Canada

Great Stay

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: No. 1 staff and price.
Location: Train station just a short walk. Restaurants, shopping, bakery, laundromat, pharmacy, bus - everything all close by.
Fantastic experience. Quiet yet very convenient. This family run hotel truly makes you feel at home. Paulo & Antonio were so helpful with directions and suggestions for our Amalfi coast excursions. Even had our laundry delivered from laundromat right to hotel. Breakfast was fantastic and staff were very friendly. Paulo even arranged for a ride with his father to the train station on our checkout and served breakfast early just to accommodate us. Thanks so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Min from USA

Better than expected

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not in Sorrento. It is in a neighboring town that is one train stop away from Sorrento. Other than this, we were very happy with our choice. Even the not-so-convenient location has a big plus side. This is a budget hotel in a nice and quiet neighborhood where there are many high-end villas and nice restaurants. You would like to walk there. The hotel hosts were very friendly and helpful. Antonio, the young man at the front desk, was such a joy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisstravel from miami/Paris

Nice little treasure/ bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A few blocks from train station transvesuviana ,
The hote , is a two story hotel , room are spacious and comfortable, this is a family own a oprated hotel/BB , is near the train station , a short walk, they are very helpful privinding you with information, about the where go and what to do , Sorrento is just a 15 20 minutes walk, if you preferr a a noce walk ?0, if not wait for the bus or take the train for €1.30 either way Sorrento is not far , the hotel iffer a continental breakfst ( well a little better than continental) with the very best American coffe ever taste , notso clearnotso strong . But the best part is, the staff is suler friendly and the room are very comfrotable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda and Paul from Manchester, UK

great for people who want a cheap and friendly.

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: The friendliness and advise about the area etc
Cons: it needs updating but this is reflected in the price.
Location: near the train station, local to restaurants, 25 mins walk to Sorrento.
The hotel needs to be updated however it was very clean. Paolo and his father were very friendly and helpful. we were provided with a map of the area the easiest way to walk into Sorrento, the best places to eat and where to get public transport. Each day Paolo took an interest in where we were going and offered advice - this was an extra touch not usual in big hotels. The breakfast was basic but offered with a smile!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

A Great Family Run Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel Angelina is a small, friendly, family run hotel. It's proprietors go out of their way to accommodate your every request, from room preferences, to breakfast, to directions, to local eating establishments. The hotel itself is not luxury, nor is the price. It is clean, safe, well located. The breakfast is adequate. Paolo went out of his way to help us with any questions we had, about the hotel, or the things to do in the area. In fact, he recommended the family run restaurant down the street, which turned out to be one of the best (and affordable) meals we ate in Italy. In fact we went back a second night, and weren't disappointed. Highly recommended for what it is. It doesn't pretend to be otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from London, UK

A great family run hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Family run, friendly and very helpful staff.
Location: Great location. Easily accessible to everything.
This hotel is great value for money. It's clean and safe and very centrally located in Sant' Agnello. The staff are very friendly and helpful with local knowledge. A great place to stay. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ralph

quiet location easy walk to sorrento

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
great place,nothing to complain about