Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and exceptionally helpful staff

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I stayed with my mum at the Antiche Mura. We wanted a hotel with a seaview and unfortunately this hotel didn't have one, however it more than made up for it with the location, the room and the staff. Check in was at 2pm and we arrived in Naples at 10.30 and the hotel driver picked us up. As the hotel became aware that we had an early morning flight, when we turned up at the hotel (expecting to drop our bags off) they said they had prepared the room early and we were allowed to check in to our rooms straight away, at 11am! Overall, we loved our rooms and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linlithgow, Scotland

This hotel lives up to its reputation

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The extremely helpful staff and the location in the center of Sorrento.
Location: Superb location in the center of Sorrento close to all restaurants, shops, railway and bus station and port. Very easy to use public transport.
We stayed in the Antiche Mura for a week and we chose it because of recent reviews and it certainly lived up to the previous comments made by other guests. The room was spotless and comfortable, breakfast very good with plenty of choice and the garden area and swimming pool were very well maintained but the most impressive factor for us was the excellent desk staff who were so helpful with advice on transport, restaurants, and walks in the area, I would highly recommend this hotel to other travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Locust Valley, NY

At Antiche Mura from 9.21.14 to 9.28.14

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The staff behind the front desk: Vincenzo, his younger brother Mario, Guiseppe and Francesco. The rooms were beartiffully appointed and clean
Location: Hoter is minutes from the central piazza in sorrento as welll as a short walk to the buses, the railroad and the ferry
An outstanding hotel. Spotlessly clean. Beautiful rooms. The best were those behind the desk. Vincenzo and his younger brother Mario were excepional as were Guiseppe and Franscesco. They made our stay most enjoyable despite the fact that our luggage was delayed for three days due to AlItalia's incompetence. I most certaainly would recommend this hotel again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a balcony room with an amazing view.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: An amazing location with a wonderful view.
Location: Ravello is very a very charming place to spend a view days to chill out. Walk downhill into Amalfi but get the bus back!!
Very enjoyable stay in the hills above the Amalfi coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire, England

Excellent hotel in Central location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The central location is excellent for getting out and about.
Cons: This hotel is hard to fault!
Location: The old town of Sorrento is a short stroll away. Pompeii is easily reached by train. Positano, Amalfi & Ravello can be visited by bus, & Capri by boat
This is an excellent hotel in a central location, just off the main square in Sorrento, and a short walk to both the train/bus station and the port. The staff are very helpful, providing maps and information on the local area. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the buffet breakfast excellent. The citrus garden and pool are a lovely quiet haven despite the fact that you are in the middle of a busy town. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful. The room was serviced twice a day with fresh linen.
Location: Location could not be better for exploring Sorrento and very close to the station for buses and trains to Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast
I travelled with my two teenage nieces, room was a tad small but perfectly formed! Wonderful buffet breakfast in the garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novrth East of England

Lovely clean hotel, very close to the town centre

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Room was great - it was very clean, comfortable beds, room safe, fridge, hair drier and complimentary toiletries. Lovely breakfast, huge selection!
Cons: Nothing!
Excellent hotel, very friendly, helpful staff, clean pool, great location for town centre and station yet quiet. Would definitely recommend, and I'm not very easily pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Central location, great staff and hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Great bar area, lovely lemon trees all around the pool. Mario the batman was charming and looked after us very well, he is a really likeable chap
Cons: Nothing, I loved it how it was and wouldn't want it to change
Location: Perfect for the square, restaurants and main area of the town. Set back a little so not noisy, great location.
Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. Made us feel very welcome. Good location minutes walking away from the square and lots of restaurants and transport links. On my girlfriends birthday the breakfast staff had made a surprise cake and bought it out to us. It was a lovely gesture and made the start of the birthday special. The breakfasts were always lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher from dayton ohio

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Rooms where clean and small . The air worked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with views of ancient ruins

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The cleanly designed, spacious room, the staff, the location, and the setting.
Cons: Provide glass glasses in the rooms, and serve scrambled eggs for breakfast instead of the hard dried fried eggs.
Location: Close to main Piazza, transportation to Pompeii, Naples, and Capri
Hotel is close to transportation, restaurants and shopping. Rooms are large, and well appointed. Breakfast is very good, and there is a pool with a pool bar. The staff is friendly and helpful. Only complaints are that cheap plastic glasses, which sometimes leaked, were provided in the rooms, and the eggs served at breakfast were not very good. Scrambled eggs would be nice.