Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great views, very nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Cons: could have been user error, but Google Maps location was incorrect by about a half mile.
could only stay for one night, but would definitely stay here again and hope to go back. Included breakfast was really good, included more options than the typical continental breakfast such as eggs and other hot items. We had dinner here and the food was really good. Service seemed very British.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vivek from London

Absolutely amazing views...

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Super duper view, and amazing location. We went during an off season so the tourists were a bit less.
Cons: Basic things like toothpaste, etc were not included with the price you pay in a 4 star hotel, but the services themselves were good.
Location: Walk to town is about 20 minutes, and can be made by bus where the stop is right outside the hotel. At time of writing, bus ticket is €1.30/person.
We stayed in Sorrento for a 5 day visit as our first anniversary trip, and honestly, there could not have been a better choice than to stay at Hotel Belair. Gianlucca who made it easy to find out what we can do and where to eat (his recommendations were well received) and arranged our excursion to Capri and taxi's. The hotel rooms themselves are nice and spacious. We didn't feel that we were cramped in any way. The one thing to keep in mind is the really thin walls. We could hear a lot of things from other rooms, and when walking down the hallway, could hear the steps of other individuals. Breakfast was nice and plentiful. Although we didn't have the chance to eat at the restaurant, the venue and ambiance looks pleasant. Overall, great experience and I wouldn't hesitate to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Ascot

Autumn in Sorrento

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: The hotel was in close proximaty of the town. Clean, bright, modern with a brillant view over the bay of Naples whilst eating breakfast.
Cons: Food in the resturant and room service to be cheaper.
Location: An easy walk to town and the small beach bay. It is possible to walk to the bus and train and very cheap to go to Naple, Pompeii, vesuvuis and Heracul
The last of the Autumn sun overlooking the bay of Sorrento. Very pleasant with an easy reach of the main town, small beach, Pompeii, Versvuis, Almalfi coast and Heraculeam. We hired a car but I wouldn't recommend this as they don't abide by any of the rules for road for overtaking, roundabouts or crossroads and you are surrounded by scooters overtaking both sides. The train is a much better idea and cheaper. The food and drink is very good if a little expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from los angeles

Great location! Gorgeous views.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
If you are going to stay here, make sure to get a room with sea view and balcony. It's is worth the extra euros and was my favorite part of the experience. Very attentive staff and good breakfast. We had dinner here twice and enjoyed it. Shower was smaller than other places we stayed in Italy but not a deal breaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by claire from belfast

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great views from bedroom, breakfast buffet fine and staff always pleasant and helpful:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale from London

an excellent experience all round

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location, staff friendliness and helpfulness, cleanliness, superb views and great breakfasts. What was not to like?
Cons: Access to the parking is a little precarious when there is a lot of traffic.
Location: Close enough to walk into town for all tourist attractions, ferries and the beach. Within easy distance of Pompeii, Mt Vesuvius, Naples and Amalfi.
The hotel has a fantastic location, close enough to the town to walk in, but far enough to avoid traffic and noise. The bedrooms and restaurant have a wonderful sea view and all the facilities were in good condition and very comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny from Laguna Beach, California

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had the best time. The walk to town is a nice 7 minute stroll. The service was great. Everything was perfect. Views were/are amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave & Sue from East Midlands, UK

Excellent hotel worthy of its 4 star rating

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: The professionalism of all the staff The location The facilities
Cons: Difficult to think of anything
Location: 15 minutes walk from the centre of Sorrento Quiet location with stunning views Sorrento port and station were a 12 euro taxi ride away, if needed
Brilliant location on the cliff side overlooking Sorrento and the Bay of Naples. None of the facilities were found wanting. The staff were absolutely brilliant, nothing was too much trouble and they were not phased by anything they were asked. The facilities - restaurant, bar, pool, lounges, outside seating areas were well maintained, which meant we spent a lot of time just relaxing. The quality of the food in the restaurant was so good that we cancelled a restaurant booking in Sorrento so we could eat in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rich from Tampa, FL

Fantastic view from our room - very scenic!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The view is awesome.
Cons: Minor complaint - the hotel doesn't have wash cloths in the bathroom - must use a larger hand towel to wash your face.
Location: Within a 10 minute walk from the center of town - plenty of restaurants nearby.
Wonderful location - nice room - great breakfast - staff was very accommodating. We would love to come back to Sorrento and would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at Hotel Belair. The views from everywhere are spectacular and the service at the hotel is the best we received in Italy--the front desk staff has great restaurant, tour and sightseeing recommendations. We asked about one particular restaurant and the concierge suggested a different one right on the water. We were so glad we listened. The tour we booked for Capri was also their recommendation and we really enjoyed it and felt that it was a great value. The rooms were large and the bathrooms had plenty of space. Someone would come around in the evenings to see if we wanted fresh towels--I thought this was a nice touch. The location of the hotel was about a 25 minute walk to the water and about a 20 minute walk into town. If you go down to the water before 6PM, you can use their staircase straight down--this will take about 5 minutes.