Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in Sorrento!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal, Blick auf Sorrento.
Schöne Zimmer mit super Aussicht auf Sorrento. Lage auch gut. Würde dieses Hotel wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Stunning Views

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: It's location. The views were unforgettable, and yet it was within easy reach of Sorrento centre. Bus stop just opposite the hotel for the lazy!
Cons: Pool temperature!
Location: A beautiful walk both in to Sorrento centre and down the cliff to Marina Grande. Public transport is excellent: recommend local bus to Almalfi.
Utterly amazing views across the Bay of Naples. Very welcoming staff, relaxed and professional... just right! The walk down the cliff from Belair to the Marina Grande was a real joy..... to sit in the sun and eat fish caught that morning... amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

good hotel with fantastic views

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: on the cliffs, with an easy walk into the town
The hotel is in a glorious setting with great views over the bay. The staff were helpful and obliging.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice view, but nothing else.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
I will get the obvious out of the way first: the views from the hotel overlooking the sea are excellent, and I suspect amongst the best in Sorrento. The rest of the hotel leaves much else to be desired. My wife and I were put off by the uncleanliness of the accommodations (e.g. odors in the towels and pillows, mold, hair in the sink and soap dish). The bed was as uncomfortable as any bed we have slept in, and left my wife and I with neck and back pain. The hotel is quite tired, outdated, and unfortunately not inexpensive. Lastly, the staff was apathetic and unhelpful. Our experience at this hotel was our lone sour note in an otherwise wonderful two week trip of Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

A perfect place to stay in Sorrento.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Stunning views, breakfast facilities, friendly staff
Cons: The bathroom shower needed a better shower and especially a bigger shower screen
Location: Just 10 minutes from the cemtre of Sorrento the little walk helped build up an appetite for the great food available from the many small restaurants.
I wanted to book a surprise long weekend away to Sorrento for my wife and I, and looked at many hotels. The Belair website gave the impression of a beautiful hotel with stunning views of Sorrento and Vezuvius. When we arrived at the hotel we were very pleased with the friendliness of the reception staff. We were taken to our room and it matched everything the website had said. Clean and comfortable we had a balcony with sun loungers and stunning views. All the staff were very friendly and attentive to any request. We highly recommend the Belair Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, UK

Great Hotel With Stunning Views

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The views looking out over the Bay of Naples, The hotel staff are very friendly, The food in the restaurant was first class, great service. 10/10
Cons: I really can't think of anything.
Location: The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the town up a gentle incline, The town has lots of bars, restaurants & shops. Many interesting things to see.
This was our first time in Sorrento and it did not disappoint. We had been recommended this hotel by some friends so we had an idea what to expect, it far surpassed anything we expected. The views from our room must be some of the finest in the world. Sorrento is a beautiful place and as my wife and my wallet found out it is a mecca for people who like to shop.There are lots of places to eat and drink with some very well placed bars to just sit and people watch. The one thing the Italians like to do well is eat, the food is excellent even a snack of a Pizza was to die for. Sorrento is ideally situated to visit the Isle of Capri, Pompeii and tour the Amalfi Coast. my wife and I travelled on the famous Amalfi Cost road by local coach (Very Cheap) then returned by boat to see the beautiful landscape. We will be going again next year to continue our love affair with this wonderful part of the world. I advise everybody to put Sorrento on their bucket list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the situation. Quiet but close to town.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Very helpful staff who booked all our trips for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, California

Beautifully elegant hotel. Stunning views.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Cons: Every mattress in Italy was too hard for us soft Americans
Arrived early and tired. Hotel staff charming and accomodating. Location and parking easy. Water views of Bay of Naples and peninsula stunning. Quick walk to town for shopping and sight seeing. Had a lovely dinner in hotel restaurant. House olive oil best we had in all of Italy. Enjoyed after dinner drinks with fun bar tender in piano bar listening to favorite old love songs. Very romantic. Early am check out painless. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We will come back and stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific views

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything,
Cons: An
Location: Sorrento 5 minutes away right next to the water . Great spot.
We stayed there for 2 days. Would liked to halved stayed a lot longer. Terrific views service was great . Hotel first class great restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom limoges

SITUATION EXTRAORDINAIRE VUE MAGIQUE CALME

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: la vue ! le calme
ravis de notre sejour; bon accueil et personnel disponible