Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Lovely hotel, pretty central with a great shuttle to the centre. Very clean, big rooms with great ensuite bathrooms. Lovely staff on reception, bar, restaurant and cleaners, always willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alleghe (BL)

Hotel in buona posizione nel paese di Sant'Agnello

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Ho soggiornato in questo Hotel con il mio fidanzato la prima settimana di ottobre, siamo stati bene, l'Hotel è carino e si trova in un comune vicinissimo a Sorrento precisamente Sant'Agnello. L'Hotel è a pochi passi dalla fermata della circumvesuviana quindi per chi non dovesse avere la macchina può raggiungere tutte le località con questo mezzo. Purtroppo manca la spiaggia (sinceramente ne ho viste ben poche in tutta la costiera sorrentina). L'unica cosa che non mi è piaciuta tantissimo è il cibo ma credo sia un po' dovuto alla presenza dei clienti stranieri visto che noi eravamo gli unici italiani....
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Standard hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean pool
Cons: Rooms need nicer bedding and towels - plus lights didn't work properly in 305 Better quality of food at breakfast - fresh fruit!
Location: Bit of a long walk to sorrento but shuttle bus is great. Good location to explore the region of Sorrento
My husband and i stayed for a week at Caravel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and were very welcoming. Our room was on the third floor (and they thankfully have a lift) but unfortunately had a pretty poor view of the street and a tiny balcony, the facilities were very basic but it all was very clean. Shuttle bus into Sorrento is brilliant and very handy as it's not the nicest walk into town. Breakfast was a real let down for us. Sloppy scrambled eggs, fatty bacon and a serious lack of fresh fruit! Considering every street in Sorrento has a stall packed full of the most delicious fruits, each day at breakfast we were met with a few hard apples and pears and a bowl of tinned fruit! There are a selection of cakes but all are covered in icing sugar which we think was there to mask the staleness. Even the croissants were covered in icing sugar! The only other thing worth noting is the average in our hotel is 65-70+. This didn't bother us, but was slightly surprised and maybe the reason the hotel has such glowing reviews previously. I would visit Sorrento again (the food outside of the hotel is AMAZING), but I like a little luxury on my holidays and unfortunately Caravel doesn't deliver!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fife, Scotland

Good base to explore Sorrento

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Very helpful reception staff.
Cons: Breakfast would benefit from fresh fruit salad. The minibus had two big gaps in its timetable. Air condtioning was good, but had to be full on or off.
Location: St Agnelo was very busy; we did eat locally, but Sorrento had a much better choice of restaurants
Very clean but cramped room, good public areas, and useful free minibus into Sorrento (but which often left Sorrento earlier than timetabled).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uxbridge, Middlesex

A very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Its calm and peaceful atmosphere
Cons: The mini-bar in our room was not cold enough but this was not a big problem for us as the bar staff readily provided us with ic on request.
Location: Peaceful location in a leafy suburb of Sorrento with lovely views of the sea and mountains.
We had a lovely holiday at the Caravel. The hotel is in pleasant surrounding, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the shuttle bus into Sorrento works well. We also enjoyed the breakfast which offered a good range of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great staff and facilities, good location and room

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: About a mile from the centre of Sorrento, but there are minibuses running regularly from the hotel and these were easy to book and always on time.
I had a really nice stay. The staff on reception and throughout the hotel were were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was varied and very tasty. The swimming pool area was well stocked with sunbeds (they also had face visors attached to shield from the sun which was a good addition!) Helpful reception staff advised on various excursions which were easy to organise transport to. The room was cleaned very well. I was travelling alone but felt relaxed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Sorrento

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Room was nicer than expected. Great location in a quiet area but close to the sea and not far from Sorrento. Downside for us was the food. We booked half board but only ended up eating at the hotel for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomasfrom Stockholm

Utmärkt Service

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Berry Familyfrom Hertfordshire

Clean, very friendly hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely 10 days here. . On the first night we were slightly worried about the food and that it wasn't going to be up to what we expected. However, all was fine and we ate in most nights. And if we chose to eat out at night you could have 3 course at the snack bar, which did lovely Moules-frites. Staff are always welcome and friendly. Our 9 year old fell over and cut him self badly and Annamaria the earth angel of a maid in our room took control, thank you. They would put on extra buses if they were full, though we often walked to Sorrento as it only took 20 minutes by path.