Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Good base to explore from. Great views of the sea. Nice staff. Beautiful decoration and rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fay from Canada

Beautiful hotel with gorgeous views

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great room and staff. Very clean. The views were exactly as promised. The WiFi in room was a bit spotty but great in the hotel of overall. Local bus stop very close but evening service could be over 1hour. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JGM from Houston, Texas

Location Location

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful view from our Balcony - the sunsets were outstanding - sitting out with a wine. The rooms & bathrooms were nice & spacious. We did not mind the weddings every night - the music was enjoyable. The hotel is far from the boat dock - but I don't think that even if I was closer I would have walked down that hill. We found lots of fantastic restaurants shops & things to do with in walking distance. B-fast at hotel is ok - you feel like it is wedding leftovers (lots of sweets) & dinner was a bust for us. But the beauty of the sunset was fantastic. We went to the "beach" one afternoon - & that was interesting & fun. The staff was friendly & helpful. Enjoyed the cold lemon drink upon arrival. We went to Pompeii, & Capri from this center location. - I would stay here again - for the price it was a find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from UK

Anniversary

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Very clean with good views and all staff very pleasant and helpfull
Cons: Room size little small gap between bed and TV unit very tight few bumps on legs , no English TV . No kettle and I need my cups of tea (brews)
Location: Easy to travel by train to Rome for day and easy to travel to Pompey for day by train ,only did them two as a 5 day holiday
Beautiful hotel ,great staff and the views are amazing if you book a full view not partial view also full view has a balcony if like us you smoke . Easy access to all shops and train station .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kildare, Ireland

Fantastic views

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were a family of four staying for 3 nights in the Corallo. We ate in the restaurant on our first night. Restaurant staff were helpful and the food was very nice. Our room (279) had a terrace overlooking the bay with fantastic views of Vesuvius and the evening sunsets & cruise ships. It was spacious enough for the 4 of us and the beds were comfortable. Towels were good quality, thick and fluffy and in good supply. Breakfasts were great with outdoor seating to view the bay. The hotel is light and airy and staff were polite and courteous. Car parking is around the corner from hotel, not on-site. Walls are a bit thin, we could hear our 'neighbours' talking (or maybe their t.v) & there was a dripping noise from the A/C. Overall we were happy with our stay and would return to the Corallo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Aug 4, 2013
We were there for one night for our honeymoon. We booked a superior double room with sea view, but were upgraded to a deluxe double room with sea view. Nice gift. The view was fantastic. The room was ok, nothing special about it. Food at the hotel was very good. Service was also very good. Parking available at the hotel with a valet service for only 12 euros per night (a bargain). There were fireworks the night we got there for at least 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessie Miami

Breathtaking seaview from the bed

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Seaview from the balcony
Cons: A shuttle to and from Sorrento center
Location: Walk 25 minutes to center or take taxi for 8 minute ride to shops, take ferry to Capri, 15 minute train rise to Pompeii.
This hotel although 20 minutes from center of Sorrento is spectacular. Service very friendly. Rooms spacious. Balcony I was given for partial seaview was just as good as full seaview. Dinners on patio with beautiful sunsets over the water. Breakfast worth it with fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by H Bear from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service in all areas of the hotel, from reception to restaurant. Fantastic views from room over the bay, including sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Beautiful Location

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: clean, beautiful location, great staff
Location: Close to Sorrento but still about a mile plus walk. May be bus, and could take local train
Lovely hotel on cliffside. Bit of a walk to Sorrento but offset by accommodating staff, amazing views, and spotless rooms.