Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk England

Very late in the season

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast
Cons: Not really ideal for kids I would think.
Location: Visit Sorrento and Capri by ferry. See the Amalfi coast.
The hotel provided an excellent bus service to Sorrento which we used. You can swim off the rocks and was quite empty at the season end. A trip to Capri is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Tranquility and Beauty

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: We loved the private cove where you could swim in the sea and the peaceful atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and obliging .We felt spoiled.
Cons: I think that the waiters who try and tempt you with the fresh catch of the day should inform you of he cost of it before cooking.
Location: Good location for a romantic hide away and good for accessing the the coast and day trips to this picturesque Italian riviera.
We were extremely pleased with our stay at Hotel Delfino. Originally we were looking to book in Sorrento. We were delighted that we didn't. This hotel is as far away from the noise and hassle from the tourist you can get, yet close enough to it if you chose to be there during the day or evening, as there is an excellent shuttle running from the hotel to Sorrento throughout the day. We had a wonderful room with a sea view and so it was great to watch the sunset. We arrived earlier than the check in time and our room was ready for us and we were taken to it straight away. The food was very good, buffet style breakfast, plenty of variety for everyone. Evening meal was a four course dinner also with enough choices. On our arrival we went to the pool restaurant and I chose a fresh fish. Most of the dishes were reasonably priced below E20. So it was a big shock to discover later on our bill that I was charged E40 for a small grilled fish. This was probably the biggest disappointment. Also the wine works out cheaper per glass in the lounge than per bottle in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, CA

Breath taking scenery

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We booked the sea view room and let's just say it was worth every penny. You can see the cliff edge and the whole capri island. The hotel has a pool that you can hang out at but there also little pocket terraces where there are chairs to sunbath on if you want a little more seclusion. We signed up for the hotel's boat tour to Capri island so you can leave directly from the hotel's dock. Washroom is a little small with a tight shower but I guess that's a European hotel room standard. Interior of the hotel room is a little dated. The hotel provides a shuttle bus about every 2 hours out to Sorrento and its about a 15min drive. We also stayed in Sorrento in a different hotel and very glad we did this switch because as beautiful as the hotel was in Sorrento we never would have had a view that we got at Delfino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Location: The hotel is situated well for visiting places of interest. We went to Capri, Mount Vesuvious, And the Pmpeii visit was great
The hotel was fabulous, location could not be better. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was quite superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good quiet hotel 20mins from centre

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Good food Great views Nice staff
Cons: A bit too quiet and as the night shuttle bus picks up from Sorrentoat 9:30pm (too early) or 11:30pm (to late) its difficult to arrange night activitie
Location: Pompeii = unbelievably interesting and a must see, right opposite the train station Herculaneum = must see and very well preserved Vesuvius = good
Very good breakfast and evening meals Right opposite Capri with great views Hotel is very quiet and if you like night life in the town then you may be better with a more central location The shuttle bus is good into Sorento but at set times so you have to arrange your activities around this or get a (expensive) taxi back We hired a car in Naples BUT beware of this ...you have to be a very confident driver (the Italians are erratic drivers and you can easily have an accident that's not your fault but will be your problem) and generally parking in small towns is a real issue - recommend the trains that are low cost and very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Exceptional Views!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Shuttle service.
Location: We did the private boat trip to Capri. What a great experience!
Wonderful hotel a few minutes outside of Sorrento with great views of the Isle of Capri. Staff was welcoming although a little less friendly than other hotels where we stayed during our trip. The room numbering system was a little quirky (you'll have to discover that for yourself), but added to the charm of the hotel. Rooms were nice. What makes this hotel so exceptional are the gathering places: a beautiful pool area (which we unfortunately did not get to use due to time constraints), a WONDERFUL veranda where we enjoyed our evening drinks and a BEAUTIFUL restaurant overlooking the bay. Our only regret about this hotel was that we did not get to stay longer..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Dated hotel 10km out of Sorrento.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Great position and views.Access to sea down steep steps but very nice. Quiet. Breakfast buffet good. Lovely communal area with bar and balcony.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room.Beverage machine at breakfast- not the best- not freshly made. Info on shuttle/ rooms given on booking. Gym.
Location: 10k out of Sorrento on long winding hilly road (as expected). Nothing to do nearby! Roads too dangerous to walk anyway! Trains/Bus good in Sorrento
The Hotel itself was clean but parts were a bit old fashioned ( colours/styles in dining room).There are lots of steps to pool area so need to be mobile ( which we knew about). Some staff were very helpful but others were not interested. Our room was small/ no balcony, and supposedly had a garden view but was more at side and looked over parking area.Asked to change ( and pay extra) but informed full, don't think this was true as lots of balconies seemed vacant. Always ask for a sea view which we were not offered as an option when booking. The position is amazing with great views- pool nice but sea water- sunbeds, towels , umbrellas all provided and bar prices fair. However the hotel is about 10km up the hill the other side of Sorrento which we were not expecting. Depending what you want, it's quite good to be out of the hub-bub and crowds and there was a free shuttle bus in to Sorrento throughout the day every 2 hours, last return 11.30pm. Nothing was in walking distance. It also cost us 60 euros for a taxi from the train station to the hotel on arrival! Had we known there was a shuttle we would have used it but no information given. (Shuttle starts at 8.30am so on leaving with early flight had to pay again on way back!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was great excellent food and staff.
Cons: Disabled access.
Location: Location is great for easy access to Amalfi, Portifino, and Capri. Great links to Sorrento and Pompeii.
This is a great hotel with excellent facilities and the staff have a great attitude and care about your needs. I would come back again and will tell my friends to come.