Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, australia

Excellent.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: positon, condition, staff, amenities. Great place.
Cons: Only thing that I might complain about was that they didnt offer free wifi for their guests. If you wanted it you had to pay for it, and only worked.
Location: Everything you could need is close. Trains, buses, cabs, boats.
Close to everything. Excellent staff. We had the superior room with balcony and sea views, magnificent. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Very conveniently situated hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Its position and its own passageway to the Corso made the station and public transport very accessible.
Location: Its central position made restaurants, shops and the harbour for ferries to Capri very accessible.
Although my own room was at the back, most of my group had rooms with views. The hotel has a good sized swimming pool. There is a restaurant connected to the hotel, but we did not use it. Breakfast was perfectly adequate for me. Staff were friendly and helpful. I was able to have my laundry done and returned within 48 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales

Central location close to the Piazza Tasso

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The location. As a solo female traveller I felt very safe here. The general atmosphere was very relaxed but also very efficient.
Location: Close to the Piazza Tasso with all the various restaurants & shops. Within walking distance of the Marina Piccola & Marina Grande.
I stayed here for 3 nights. I travelled alone and the hotel was in a central location which was ideal. My room was basic but very clean and had everything I needed. The hotel served an excelent buffet breakfast which set me up for the day. The swimming pool and gardens were very relaxing with plenty of sun loungers. Staff here are excellent, very friendly and helpful .I would definately return here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a clean but just average hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness, nice view from upper floors.
Cons: Acess to WIFI in rooms, up grade breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to center of town, beach, and train/bus stations.
This was a good location. Clean not many amenities. Breakfast selection and quality just average at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by markfrom Pyrford

May in Eden

Posted May 27, 2014
Only reservation, trees around pool block sunlight and breakfast is basic. Otherwise, clean, friendly, helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnfrom Oregon, USA

Good value, great location

Posted May 14, 2014
Nice rooms and great location. Walking distance from the main square but set back from the streets in a tranquil setting. The only issue was the heating/cooling system which seemed to have a mind of its own. We could never get it to work properly nor could the three people on staff whom we asked. We wound up having to sleep with the windows open because we could never get the heat throttled down enough.
3 out of 5
by Adrienne

Choose another one

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The terrace and the desk agent.
Cons: Bed linens should be replaced & a little rack put into the shower for soap.
Location: Location is good, close to train station. You can also catch the bus to Naples airport, but it takes an hour and a half at least.
OK this is a newer hotel, and it does seem to be clean. The bed linens were gross, there was a cigarette burn in the spread, towels are skimpy. The shower is clean but tiny with no place to put your little soap or shampoo. You can only get wifi in the lobby, and just 30 minutes per day for free. We did have a nice terrace off of our room which helped a lot. The desk clerk is very nice & helpful, but we would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Hotel is centrally located but not on a busy Main Street . You can walk to everything busses, trains. Breakfast is good croissants are delicious!!
2 out of 5
by brianfrom Australia Melbourne

Smallest room

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Have to pay for Internet, I had the smallest room in the hotel and had no balcony, where everyone other room had balconies. A guest showed me her room it was almost 3 times the size and she paid the same price. As for location it is in a good spot. Just don't sty in room 501and if you need Internet stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

fine

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fine - I would not give it a 3 star rating - very basic - we had not stayed in Sorrento before, so my friend just found this on internet. It met the need for somewhere to stay so we could tour Almalfi Coast.