Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good hotel right in the middle of town

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Very friendly
Cons: Beds on the hard side
Location: Handy for every thing
Very handy place just a few steps from the town,station and buses.Very good food and staff at the restuarant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Hidden Gem In Sorrento.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: This hotel still retains the warmth and friendliness of a family run and owned hotel. All staff very genuine and outgoing and always pleased to help.
Cons: Maybe one more hot dish in the breakfast room. But more than adequate as it is
Location: The location is excellent. through the rear door and you directly on the "Corso Italia" full of shops and cafes, and minutes from "Piazza Tasso"
Stayed here for five days from 19th April. The main entrance on Via Correale is only 6 minute walk from the Piazza Tasso (The main square) There is also a (back door entrance) which is literally one minute from reception area onto the Corso Italia (main street) which "Luigi" the manager and his team of very friendly and efficient staff will gladly guide you too after you have checked in. My room was facing back to the mountains with nice view,. Room itself was spotlessly clean, bright, and compact, with writing table and chair, small fridge which I did not use, and the very important room safe which was so easy to operate (and free) very comfortable double bed, plenty hangers for clothes, modern bathroom with strong shower, room cleaned every morning by Maria's very pleasant and smiling team of house keeping staff, the window in the room also fully opened inward..The room rate also included a very substantial and sustainable breakfast, this combined with such reasonable room rates compared to other hotels located in the same fantastic location makes this hotel a winner in my opinion. Luigi also kindly showed me a first floor very bright room, which is fully accessible for Wheelchair Users and people with accessibility issues, fully accessible bathroom with wet floor shower and a wonderful huge terrace overlooking the courtyard, restaurant and swimming pool. Another plus for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect location.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
This hotel is located in the center of everything. You can walk to Tasso Square in minutes,. Or walk to the port to take the ferry. You should know where you would like to go, or what your favorite spots will be. The staff (owner) is not too helpful with directions. They were wonderful on the day that we left early in the morning with a lovely packed breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The staff where helpful and polite, the room smart and clean and the location made getting around Sorrento very easy. Great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel right near the town centre

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Simplicity, helpful staff, accessibility to town and transport.
Cons: Plumbing noisy, beds a little too hard.
Location: Town centre piazza, cafes and shopping. Lots of restaurants nearby and a lot of choice. Easy walk to the two beaches.
We enjoyed a 3 nights stay at the Eden hotel in early April. The hotel was in a great location for us, very accessible to the station and buses (10 min walk max) and also the town centre (10 mins to the town piazza). Hotel quite basic but met our needs for the visit. Staff were great, breakfasts were pleasant but quite straightforward and rooms simple and straightforward. We had a four person room, double bed and two proper singles for our teenage daughters which worked out just fine. Beds were a little firm but OK for 3 nights. Plumbing was a bit noisy, but OK for 3 nights, last night we had noisy neighbours which wasn't great but the pluses outweighed the minus for the whole stay. Back garden to the hotel has lemon trees and two terraces one with a pool, we had a few cooler days, so weren't able to take full advantage. Rear entrance to the hotel was off the Main Street and very easy to use, a bit of a secret door which we enjoyed using with the added adventure of it being a bit like a special agents doorway. Overall a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pirkko from Etelä-Pohjanmaa

Aika hyvä.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Sijainti oli hyvä ja rauhallinen lähellä Tasso-aukiota. Joka paikkaan oli kävelymatka ja palvelut olivat lähellä. Lattia oli kylmä lokakuussa, mutta kai se on näissä maissa tavallista. Ilmastointi toimi ja pieni parvekekin oli. Aamiainen oli rauhallinen ja hyvä, vain kasvikset puuttuivat. En käyttänyt uima-allasta tai ravintolapalveluita, kävin kaupungilla. Ei mikään luksus, mutta menisin toistekin.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ednice from genova

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
internet paga e cara, frigobar sem funcionar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, australia

Excellent.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: positon, condition, staff, amenities. Great place.
Cons: Only thing that I might complain about was that they didnt offer free wifi for their guests. If you wanted it you had to pay for it, and only worked.
Location: Everything you could need is close. Trains, buses, cabs, boats.
Close to everything. Excellent staff. We had the superior room with balcony and sea views, magnificent. Great breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very conveniently situated hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Its position and its own passageway to the Corso made the station and public transport very accessible.
Location: Its central position made restaurants, shops and the harbour for ferries to Capri very accessible.
Although my own room was at the back, most of my group had rooms with views. The hotel has a good sized swimming pool. There is a restaurant connected to the hotel, but we did not use it. Breakfast was perfectly adequate for me. Staff were friendly and helpful. I was able to have my laundry done and returned within 48 hours.