Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Peterborough, UK

A Great Value Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: The staff were very helpful at all times, and the taste of Italy held on Tuesday nights is worth attending, good musician and plenty of food as well.
Cons: No meals served at night times, but not a problem as many local restaurants in centre are open to late.
Location: main road its only a 15min walk into the main area of Sorrento or Saint Agnello which included a restaurant selling chicken/pizzas done by wood oven
A hotel which I must admit was nice and quiet, the lemon tree's in the garden while drinking in the shade made this a nice relaxing hotel, was able to use the wi-fi while under the parasol. Swimming pool is in a seperate place just a short walk down the path and even there was a nice clean building serving snacks and cold drinks. Lots of tables and chairs available and a small free for the sun loungers gave everyone a chance of using them when required. Breakfast was always great with a good selection of cold meats/cheese/cereals and breads/fruit was well worth trying as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous friendly fame run hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: Friendly, food, the pool
Location: Wonderful!!!
We absolutely loved this hotel, Tony, his sisters, and the rest of the family made it feel like a b&b, so friendly. Although the hotel is 10mins out of town, it is also quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RĂ­ona

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff here make the hotel. It is like vacationing with family. The atmosphere around the pool during the day is just great. Breakfast is the best I've ever seen in Europe. It is near the train station and is walking distance from St Agenello and Sorrento. Not suitable for families with buggies as one section of road has no path. Our kids were 8 and 12 and this was no problem. Would defo recommend this hotel and will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A real find with a great staff, beautiful gardens

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice. The owner and manager, Rita, lives on the property and the gardens are beautiful. She made us feel at home and was helpful in getting around the Amalfi coast. We count this a a lucky find on our Italy trip and would return.
3 out of 5
by VGK from Switzerland

Decent hotel, poorly located

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Nothing special to report about the hotel per se, which has seen better days. Location: smack between the Sant'Agnello and Sorrento train stops: so you'll have to walk a bit or take a cab. The Sorrreto harbor is far (at least in the sun with a suitcase) and there's nothing to see/do near the hotel. There is parking at the hotel. Pros: Clean rooms, functional, nicely kept garden with trees and flowers. Cons: No "real" view of the bay, located along the main - and noisy - road, with a 12 inch sidewalk. Noisy. At least the hotel is situated on the right (North, or bay) side of the road. Don't be fooled by the pictures of the pool, which is located in an adjacent plot, and open to public. Closes at 6PM. If you are on vacation, spending more than one night at the Girasole Hotel does not really make sense. If you are on your way to somewhere else, why not...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by R

Great priced family run hotel, great service

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great price. While a bit a of walking distance from the main square (good way to walk off your gelatos!) it was a convenient distance to the train station and to excellent sunset viewing spots. The family who runs the hotel couldn't have been kinder. They arranged airport transportation for us, loaned us umberellas when it rained and were so very kind and friendly. I would recommend this hotel. For the money, you also get a nice breakfast, and there is a great pool too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BROOKLYN NY

Not Impressed Except For The View

Posted Oct 8, 2010
The room was decent but the breakfast included was way below expectations, the TV didn't work (we like to get CNN/UK to find out what's going on in the world when we return from a day of siteseeing). The Hotel is a distance from Plaza Tasso which is the main square. It was nice in the morning when we would walk to the square, stopping for breakfast on the way) but at night we had to take a taxi due to the distance. This is a homey hotel and that I'm sure is why they announced, in a crowded reception area, that I had a phone message from a relative and I should call that person back. We stayed in 3 hotels in Italy (Rome, Naples and Sorrento) and this was the only one that actually had 2 chairs and a table on the terrace. It was nice to sit outside when we got back from our travels or in the morning before going out for the day and see the view. Also, from our room we heard roosters crowing and church bells which we enjoyed (don't worry, with the terrace doors completely closed you won't hear anything).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Decent BnB in Sorrento

Posted Jul 21, 2010
This family run hotel was about twenty minutes walk from the centre of town, and about fiftenn from the train station. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean with ensuite bathroom. The room we were given had a view out over part of the bay and Vesusius in the background. Having a pool was pretty good as the beaches in Sorrento aren't great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

You Will Love This Hotel and Its Owners/Staff

Posted Jun 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
We were so lucky to have picked Hotel Girasole. It is wonderful on all fronts. The hotel is very friendly, clean, in a great location, and the amenities are outstanding. It has a garden of flowers, lemon and orange trees where a guest can eat the included breakfast and enjoy wine, beer and, sometimes entertainment. The pool is large and has a drink and snack bar. The views from our balcony were lovely - in the distance was Mt. Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples on one side and the hills surrounding Sorrento on the other. Below us was the beautiful lemon and orange tree grove and flower gardens. Paridise! And the owners and staffr were so friendly we felt like family. We will definitely return next year for a longer stay.